Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Complete waste of money spent over £4000 and have faults with one of the sofas have made several calls and have not had any straight answers seems this company are only interested in money and have absolutely no customer focus. Of your reading this prior to purchasing then please take my advice and avoid a costly mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely appalling service from start to finish. Bought two sofas, a chair and footstool. All were supposed to be delivered on one day. Got rid of all my own seating to make room but they only sent the armchair. After numerous emails and hours abd hours on the phone in call queues they sent the sofas, two weeks later. Two weeks after that they sent the footstool. Sofas aren’t fit for purpose. Seats just sink and don’t puff back up again, they have no integrity whatsoever. Sent a man out who stated there was nothing wrong with them so now they won’t do anything about them! Biggest waste of three grand ever
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1st sofa had a manufacuring defect. Waited nearly 12 months for the replacement. Same faukt but worse. Won't collect and refund without a technician visiting, meaning more lost wages waiting in all day for them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would give it a minus but that's not allowed 🤬 useless customer service...all the problems u get with this company beggars belief...you will go out of business but not before i get my refund from you. I should have gone with my old sofa company in wales...sofology sofas will not last 20 odd years like my old one. Disgraceful...hope all you people get some help...this company shoukd be inspected right through...no happy and will tell everyone i know to steer clear. GOD YOUR ADVERTISING IS GOOD...shame your customer services and products aren't....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company ever do not buy a sofa from them been waiting since feb for my order suite came with one chair which was damaged another few weeks then other chair arrived another few weeks them replacement chair arrived still waiting on storage still and it won’t arrive till July when you ring up message says they will deliver everything in one delivery what a joke do not buy anything from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stay away from Sofology. Honestly for your own mental health do not have anything to do with them. They will never call you back. They will tell you they will but they will NEVER Call you back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Was very nervous after reading the reviews, but was thrilled from start to finish. My lovely new sofa arrived a month early great guys who delivered very helpful. Thanks sofology. Blackburn branch.
Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Two “different” pieces of sofa, different shade, lots of inequalities, one piece is higher, arm rest is 18cm wide in bottom and 19 upper. One piece is like rejected part. Paid 1800£. Not recommended at all!!!!!
Sofology 1 star review on 10th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The support or firmness of armchairs or sofas viewed in the showroom deteriorates rapidly over days in use at home. Sofology Engineers sent to view furniture are well aware that 30 to 40% deterioration in support occurs and yet this is not made known prior to purchase. Really dissatisfied with both the furniture and reaction from Sofology. I would not recommend their leather relaxer chairs and sofas.
Sofology 1 star review on 4th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Having such a horrible experience with Sofology long story cut short my sofa did not turn up on saturday 28th may after waiting in all day, after a week long of calls and no call back no one could sort this problem out and still waiting for sofa been told that will arrive today 3rd june between 10 and 1 but call up this morning to be told it wasn't going to be delivered then was changed to yes it is but early afternoon such terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The worst furniture company never ever buy from them I have been waiting 7 months for my sofa now they delivered the sofa missing legs leaving in my living room refused to take it back nobody is taking responsibility or response to my request
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
THE worst customer service you will ever experience in your life! Spent £8,000 with sofology. Store ordered my sofa incorrectly and it’s apparently my fault for not being more aware. Raised a formal complaint to be told nothing was going to be done and that it was my fault still. Cannot quite believe this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Over priced, horrible weaved fabric frays very easily and turns bobbly & feathers everywhere all coming out from the cushions. After 6 months the sofa is flat and sagging you have to plump them up every time you get up. A waste of £2300, we've had it around a year & a half and I can't wait to get rid of it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
nobody wants to help. The customer care is the worst I have experienced and the staff on the phone are rude and unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered a Canterbury corner sofa and cuddler chair in 2021, they arrived in July. Within 3 months I noticed the sofa was "bobbling" and I did not expect this from furniture that cost £2600. We then noticed that the sofa was sagging in the middle and was no-where near as firm as the one we had tried in the showroom. On further inspection, we found the cushion covers were badly stitched together and the inner cushions have a different name to the sofa. The seat cushion on the open corner of the sofa folds in half around anyone who sits on it - really embarrassing when you have visitors! I opened a complaint to Sofology and they sent someone round to inspect the furniture. The man who came round was basically reading from a script and said it was all fine and to buy a debobbler or use a scalpel - A SCALPEL! - to remove the bobbles. It was all as if this was a known issue; if that was the case then why were we not advised of this at point of sale? I was told there was nothing wrong with the base or the cushions and that the covers were stitched that way due to the thickness of the fabric. I emailed Sofology twice to ask them to escalate the issue to management but the person picking up the emails immediately closed my case each time on the basis that the inspection was to their satisfaction. I took the issue to the Furniture Ombudsman who, after a bit of chasing, eventually sent someone from Homeserve. This was basically a repeat of the Sofology inspection; reading from a script, no manufacturing fault, and wear and tear not considered. And that's it, I'm on my own with furniture only 10 months old that looks like a dog's dinner. Just to sum up: The fabric looks like an £8 bargain shop sweatshirt which has been worn and washed 100 times. The cushions have been stitched at the corners so badly they are lumpy and misshapen. The sofa is called Canterbury, the inner cushions are called "Chloe" - these cushions do not properly fit the Canterbury, probably because they're left over from a previous sofa design. The sofa sinks in the middle if you try to snuggle up to watch a film. We were told by the Sofology inspector that we had to sit on our own individual cushions as the sofa was not designed to support between the cushions. Sorry if you're a couple who like a cuddle, but you're expected to sit on this as if you're in a doctor's waiting room! The cushions go out of shape all the time. You're apparently supposed to take them out of covers, beat them up and put them back in. Regularly. Because we all have time for that don't we? It doesn't actually make much difference anyway. The footstool is wonky but if you "fluff" it up now and then, it's fine, apparently. Have a look on Trust Pilot at reviews for The Furniture Ombudsman. You can see why we had no luck there. If you're from Sofology, I'm not going to take this review down unless you're going to take my complaint seriously. I have all the emails to back up my review. I hope this helps anyone who is considering parting with £1000s to Sofology. My last sofa was from Harvey's, cost £1400, and left my house after 4 years in the same condition it arrived (sold due to house move). I would have bought from them again but sadly they no longer exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Would give -10 if I could. Ordered sofa, got told we would have to wait about 6 weeks due to supply situation which was fine as really liked sofa then when delivery time came it was wrong colour sofa they were trying to deliver, when that was apparently sorted it then got delivered to wrong delivery depot so more time goes by then when up for delivery again I asked for sofa to be dismantled and put back together in house so they sent the sofa with about three bolts to put it back together with so had to go back then when out for delivery again bearing in mind I spoke to them before this delivery please make sure it has everything with it this time it then arrives without the main leg , and due to design of sofa couldn’t be put up so had to go back again! When I spoke to them that day bearing in mind I have now taken Two days off work for them to deliver this sofa the answers they give you are hilarious: Apparently the depot manager had everything checked 3 times and personally had delivery guy the parts to put sofa together again so basically trying to blame delivery guy for their depots total incompetence, to be honest the delivery guy is the only one out of any of them that had any brain cells and had twice come miles to deliver and put together a sofa the idiots clearly hadn’t checked properly, I called so many times waiting to speak to someone sometimes up to 25 minutes, the latest rubbish they are now coming out with is our sofa is with the inspection team , this has now been the excuse for over 2 weeks, each time someone says they will call you back , they never do , the hilarious inspection team , who clearly are not capable of inspecting anything , still apparently have our sofa , and now the excuse I got told today was there was a note saying that apparently I wanted to cancel the sofa so that is why it’s not out to be delivered to us and apparently it will be sorted by next Friday, which is Jubilee holiday, so bearing in Mind the brilliant inspection team apparently don’t work weekends, do you really think they will want to tax their amazing inspection talents on a public holiday 😂This company has the worst ever customer service I have EVER dealt with ever , the depot manager is totally incompetent, I have told everyone I can never to get a sofa from them , they are an absolute joke , we have had 30 houses built down the road from us whilst waiting for our one sofa to get to us , 4 year old children could do a better job than these lot , and as for the alleged inspection team, let’s just thank the lord that they are only just inspecting sofas , be that incredibly badly, and not something dangerous!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have had our new sofa and chair for 2 weeks now and so far, so good! Delivery was efficient and sofa and chair look lovely and are comfortable. Recliners all working well. Only issue so far, the maintenance care kit was not delivered. I have reported this and been told they will send separately. Should take up to 10 days so hoping it will arrive end of next week or week after as bank holidays.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought sofa with in 3days colour of leather came off got sofa changed wait 12weeks new sofa came with in a week sofa cushions collapsed and leather came off phoned every day 3hours trying to get threw there sent tec with new cushions had to wait 8months for new leather only for there tec to cut new leather so I had not only waited 8months but the first time someone sat on sofa it collapsed we demanded our money back asked if we could keep a chair till we could get a new sofa there said no I explained I am serious I’ll there were not bothered we ended up going to barker and stone house not only did there give us a discount but let us borrow a sofa till our new one came only one regret I should have went to barker and stone house first we’re staff are polite not like sofology when you have a problem terrible terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a table lamp in store towards end of March, was told it would be 3/4 weeks. Heard nothing after 7 weeks so rang, eventually spoke to someone who said they would send e-mail to depot and ring back. Didn't ring back. Rang 2 days later & spoke to someone else who said they would personally deal with it and ring me back - didn't ring back. On the third attempt I was told it had "disappeared", no record of it and they no longer sell that lamp, I asked why I couldn't be told that in the shop and she said you could still order it then, I asked if I went into one of the Sofology shops if I could get the lamp as on display in there. I was told that it was not possible I'd have to wait until it was in the clearance sale ??? Why??? If I had so much trouble with a table lamp, I pity anyone who orders a sofa etc. On the plus side I did get my money back quickly. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a suite in good faith but had nothing but issues with the recliner had the technician visit confirmed there was a fault ordered a new part which was fitted after waiting 5-6 weeks. After a few weeks later the same fault appeared, again technician came out same outcome but this time we are still waiting and it has now been 13 weeks and to cap it all the technician said this on this visit it was their mistake originally as the suite was not installed or set up correctly when first delivered I have tried contacting them through the normal channels sent photos with no response whatsoever total disgrace from the company and will never have my custom again... This will be taken further!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews