Wish Reviews

1.2 Rating 3,640 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Wish
1.2
Based on 3,640 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wish 1 star review on 13th April 2022
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Many of my orders have been ok. But with last order 3 of 7 items never arrived. Customer service incompetent. Completely dropped email exchanges maybe 7 times. Started again--only to have it dropped. A question asked multiple times never answered. I send my question in english. Several times they have responded in PORTUGESE which I do not understand. A wretched quagmire. My requests for supervisor ignored. CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS A ROGUE DEPARTMENT. APPEARS UNMANAGED.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order, my account was debited, three days later I got a notification from wish about the refund of my money and that my order have been cancelled. I reviewed my account statement and realized that there was no refund. No way to contact them directly, only a programmed robot to ask specific questions and specific response. This site is just a scam, stealing money from people, so sad I feel for it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered something on Dec 25 and it said that it would arrive by Jan 4. On that date, they extended to Jan 11, then 17, and now 20. I don't even know if it's even gonna come then. It really sucks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been an on and off buyer from wish. I got all my cheap items within 3 to 8 weeks. So i started ordering expensive items thinking id get them too. Big mistake. I spent 75 bucks on there total for 3 items. This was in 2016. Its now 2020 and i still havent got the items. So i stayed off for awhile and decided to try again two weeks ago. I ordered three cheap items. I just got my first one today two weeks early. Very nice ring. We will see if i get the others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You pay a cheap price you get cheap merchandise. Winter cape wad more like a spring cape. You would freeze if you wore it in the winter. I will keep it because it is pretty, but I will never buy anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First 2 or 3 orders went very well. I ordered a lot of items. All the items came as promised and on time. Then after the fourth order my account was suspended and I was requested to send photos of both sides of my drivers license. I sent the photos and never received confirmation that they received it. After a few days they requested a screenshot of my bank account. ??? I checked with the bank and was told absolutely not, do not sent them a screenshot. I saw they only needed the dollar amount and the lind if the transaction with wish. I tried to do a screenshot with my phone. My phone would not let my takd a screenshot and popped up with a security lock that prevents taking screenshots of a bank statement. GOODBYE WISH!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WORRIED- First couple orders went well. Ordered and got the items as promised and expected in good condition and described. On the third order I was requested to send them a photo of the front and back of my driver's license for verification. After the next order for Christmas I get a request for a screen shot from my bank account showing a wish transaction. I would not recommend doing business with them. I am waiting to be contacted by a Wish customer rep. When you call the number on the receipt it is automated and directs you to their support email. NO MORE BUSINESS FOR WISH UNTIL I SEE OR HEAR SOME ANSWERS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WORRIED- First couple orders went well. Ordered and got the items as promised and expected in good condition and described. On the third order I was requested to send them a photo of the front and back of my driver's license for verification. After the next order for Christmas I get a request for a screen shot from my bank account showing a wish transaction. I would not recommend doing business with them. I am waiting to be contacted by a Wish customer rep. When you call the number on the receipt it is automated and directs you to their support email. NO MORE BUSINESS FOR WISH UNTIL I SEE OR HEAR SOME ANSWERS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What I most hate about this app is that it tricks you into thinking your getting a better deal and how it tricks you into thinking one product is what it appears until you look at the details let me explain: When I looked for a Samsung s8 it came up with that it's original price was 300 pounds and it became 8 but it was actually a phone case When I looked for graphics cards they claimed cheap price and to be "ddr5" and I looked up that ddr5 doesn't exist for graphics cards yet or just not at all. Also the graphics card shown where not what they claimed. It claimed 1060 ti looked like a green spike and was ddr5. I discovered headphones that I owned to be cheaper but they claimed they shortened the price from 300 pounds to 20 and on another to 8 "original price is 20". They also claimed it to be compatible with ps4 and ps3 another lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Attention all: When you purchase from Wish just be aware everything is fake. I bought a watch it works for a couple of hours and it stops. I would have been nice if they had a customer's support team where you could complain about a product. I guess China does not know about that kind of principle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I continue to order from Wish despise some of the problems experienced as others: items never received, item cheap quality, extremely long wait. One plus side was that in the order history record I can check and initiated refund or cancellation or write to the support team. For whatever reason, this time two ordered items did not register on my order history so I could not initiate any actions directly. I then wrote the support@wish.com twice and now I have waited 8 working days and have not heard from Wish. Pure disappointment!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I sent an item back to them 2 days after I received it but unfortunately it didn't like it that was in June and I am still getting letters about it .tried to phone many a time and e-mail them but I find it very difficult I will not be ordering anything else from their company first and last time for me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Contacted them about late delivery very frequently. And interior products Some refunded But lately wish services are extremely off. And there shipping charges for there items is very bad I Will not be ordering from wish any longer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have placed a number of orders and they generally arrived late based on the estimated delivery time to Australia. The products were generally of poor quality but considering the cheap price, it's not too bad. Clothing sizes are an issue as they tend to be too small and the quality has varied from pretty good to it may last a few washes. Anything metal was of inferior quality and the one electronic device I bought works well, but the manual was written by somebody not conversant in English so took a while to figure out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I guess this is a preemptive review. I recently ordered two items just for fun (a coloring book and some brush pens.) I paid a total of $8.77, including shipping. If I find out that I was charged more than that, I'm gonna raise hell. I have been told that the items will arrive by August 21st, and that the coloring book has left China, but the brush pens have not. We'll see.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered quite a few things from wish yes I do wait longer than I would like to somethings I have never even received that from years ago and now I’m going to the same thing I ordered some diamond art for my granddaughter and I still haven’t received it I ordered it back in May I believe it was in May how it could’ve been in March for all I know it shows that it was received here and the only thing I got from where she was not the unicorn diamond art I sent for my granddaughter I got an orange string about 3 1/2 foot long I have given them my address they have my name they have all of my information they have no problem taking my money but they have a problem sending the things that you ordered. I’m very upset with the people you can’t just ignore people and if the people that are selling it or not sending it what do you do except asked for a refund if you look back on my account you will see that I commented on the things that I did get and I didn’t comment on the things that I didn’t get which was quite a bit you guys have an a lot of my money that I spent there and I’m still not receiving the things that I ordered explain to me like I’m three years old why am not getting it and make me understand it thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You do not get the chance to add your discount. You cant talk to anyone and they keep your credit card information. I did not even want to to charge on the card, but I was forced to. They need to have a better check out system. If I get this straighten out I will never order from them again. Also, there shipping is more that the items you rdere any way. it's a trick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I didn't receive item so wish put a new arrival date. It finally did arrive. Hard to order clothing since the clothes are Asian sizes. I've ordered a few items and were too small. I wear an XL, ordered 2x, dress not as described, no response. Other items were ok. Jewelry, pretty but cheap. Always takes 3+ weeks for items to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It doesn’t give me a conformation number all anything. I don’t knw if the order went through or not 💁🏽‍♀️🤦🏾‍♀️ I’m so confused 🤷‍♀️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When you first get on Wishes App all the items seem like such a great deal. Once you place your order then you see the real cost of everything. The shipping and handling cost are outrageous. I swear that they strap the items to the back of a sea turtle and once on land they strap it to a land turtle. You may get your items in a month or two, or not at all. Before making a purchase on Wish, you may want to do a Google search on the item. You can probably get the item cheaper and faster on another site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wish is rated 1.24 based on 3,640 reviews