Wish Reviews

1.2 Rating 3,656 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Wish
1.2
Based on 3,656 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wish 1 star review on 26th October 2022
Matt
Wish 1 star review on 22nd October 2022
Cameron
Wish 5 star review on 21st July 2022
Jason Gao
Wish 1 star review on 13th April 2022
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I order projector from Wish.com . The projector doesn't work. I contact Wish about the product an ask can I return it . They tell me that they to contact the other company where the projector came from. Now after four days of going back and forth. Still no answer. I don't understand why you got to go through so much just to send a product back that I hadn't had in my possession for no more than a couple hours. and I have a protective insurance on it. no satisfaction from this company. Now the 5th day they want me to send a picture of the cord . Now I ask for my money back on top of that. I have two orders back in June that was supposed to come in July 9 now they telling me my products won't come until September. really what's the point. Never will I order from this company or recommend it to anybody else they are truly rip off.
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020 Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered one item through Wish and suddenly my card was processed for more than $314 in several transactions. I had to freeze my credit card. I also received a ton of spam emails on the same day as these fraudulent charges. Doubtful that was a coincidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wish.com are totally out of control and need bringing to book. They know their customers are being scammed by their sellers/suppliers that use their platform/website and are therefore complicit with these never ending crimes/scams. Over the last few months Wish.com will also say and do anything to avoid refunding customers. They must be making millions upon millions of dollars by not refunding. For example : Customers want to return an item, or do not receive an item or receive damaged items so Wish.Com holds the money from the sellers and does not give refunds to their customers. Money for nothing. The only way to stop this never ending injustice is for everyone that has been scammed to file a complaint with Better Business Bureau. They can be found by googling : www.bbb.org You can file a complaint against Wish.Com through Better Business Bureau and they will look into all the legalities of your purchase. Everyone needs to stand up to this Major International Scam otherwise it will continue to steal peoples hard earned cash. Report them to the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint otherwise this injustice will not stop and others will follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nicha Sep 18, 18:10 IST Hi , I placed orders on 27/06/2018, up to this day I never received anything . I need a refund , not in wish cash …. How can I order more items when I never received any of those I ordered before? I need my money back in my account please for all the items that I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received a discount code that said get 20% off your next purchase. When I entered the code on my $150.00 purchase the cost was discounted $7.95 that is clearly not 20% . When I contacted customer service I was told “oh you can get from 1% to 20 % off” Now the discount clearly said 20% off your next purchases ,the words “ up to 20%” were not on the discount code . When I told customer service this their reply was to tell me they appreciate my feedback and will pass it on! So their “ discount codes are a BIG RIP OFF !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered some rain shoes. Price was good but after I ordered I found out they are not located in the states so now will have to wait about one month. That's so irritating I closed my account. They need to let people know this BEFORE ordering. Amazon has like 2 day shipping along with Ebay.. bye bye forever I WISH I would never have ordered from them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They have a lot of random stuff. Despite their claim that you can buy in confidence from them because "they have your back" it is a hassle trying to return items. DO NOT attempt to call their 1-800 number because after you listen to its recorded messages, it then says that the service is unavailable. No it wasnt just a system outage, I have been trying for days. You can ONLY communicate with "reps" via the app. But, before you can get to that stage you have to answer questions from an automated online "help assistant" who basically vets why you need customer service. Then you have to wait 24 to 48 hours for a response. To make matters worst, they want you to upload a picture of the item you are trying to return, regardless if the system says it was delivered on the 3rd and you are trying to return it on the 4th. BUT, you just cannot upload said picture, nope you have to go back through the entire online customer service complaint vetting assistance and restate all of why the product was crappy just to upload the required picture. After that a customer rep will send you a standard we apologize blah blah. But what is alarming is that they say "they need to contact the store to SEE how you can obtain a refund" and they will get back with you in 24 to 48 hours. At this rate, your ONE MONTH refund time is slowly being eaten away just to return a product and get your money back. The saying is true, you get what you pay for. I am still undergoing the "return process" its almost like begging to get YOUR money back. In the future I cannot see me purchasing anything over $10 if at all. I cannot stomach having to beg and plead with a merchant that offers "returns" to get my money back for crappy products. BEWARE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am not paying for shipping that is MORE than the items I purchased. That is NOT a good deal at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wish has been recently hacked!! This has beeb verified by a bank of america employee. Lots of hacked credit card numbers have been stolen and are now being used.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
You offer to buy with another person for just a couple of dollars then as soon as you slide the buy button the price jumps $10 to $20 dollars more. HOW DO YOU JUSTIFY THAT!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I like Wish well enough. The prices are great and the quality is usually decent. However it’s major problem is that the shipping is always at least three weeks, usually delayed and half the time doesn’t even arrive. That was okay till recently. They had a pretty good refund policy, if it was past the delivery date or had a serious problem they would refund the item and I could reorder it or (since I mainly impulse buy on Wish) order something else. As long as I didn’t urgently need the item by a certain time I was happy with the service. However my account has now been flagged for excessive refunds. Not only does this mean I cannot get a refund it blocks me from contacting customer support at all. To be clear 90% of these refunds were for packages that did not arrive. The remaining ten percent I contacted them about a problem with the item, the wrong size, missing a piece etc and on each occasion I offered to send the unwanted product back in exchange for the correct one or just requested that the missing piece be shipped to me. In each instance they responded with “Sorry for the inconvenience. Do you want your money back?” So I am being penalized because either what I ordered did not arrive or because their customer support network is so limited that the only way they can deal with a complaint is a refund. To lift this I have to order things for awhile without refund which essentially means giving them money for items that will not arrive to get to a point where they will give me money back when that happens and I assume I’ll end up right back on the flagged list because their tracking system is so incompetent. Basically the customer is being punished because the site is not designed well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have ordered 9 items from Wish app, none arrived. I got refund for four items, remaining five is a battle to get money back. Same items are cheaper, faster dissipated and less hassle if you but them on eBay or Amazon. I would not recommend wish to anyone that I have good relationship with. Seams to be a scam, awaiting for items to arrive for more than a month, in my case 45 days. Money is taken instantly from account, probably put into a bank to accumulate interest and than refunded to a costumer, if it is refunded at all. How long does take to post a charging cable from China, 45 days and counting, it is probably still in production process. Wish is what it says it is, you wish and stays a wish, than second stage of wish is wishing to get refund. Wish is not a trade is a scam. I don't believe in reviews which are saying that the items ordered are great, arrived early, good quality and cheap, pure misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They have not delivered. ordered 50 pcs and just got one and they claim all pieces delivered. Spent months chasing them and NO LUCK. NO Product NO refund. Where can I make a complaint for these guys to authorities ? Can any one Help ?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Pay attention!!!! After ordering you can no longer cancel the order via the account. If you send a message via whatsapp you will never be responded to. If you sent an email, you will receive a reply within 24 hours and of course you will be late to cancel. You will receive an answer order. The general condition states that you still have 8 hours after ordering to cancel the order. You also understand if wish leaves the option away in the account and does not respond to whatsapp and only respond to email after 24 hours, that you are late.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shipped items to MY EMAIL ADDRESS!! Coat was delivered to some other random home and had to be recovered from random people. Then they tried to charge me for items that were RETURNED TO THEIR COMPANY because the post office couldn't obviously deliver to an email. ORDERED LAST JANUARY & STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED ITEMS I WAS CHARGED FOR! HUGE HASSLE . SHOPPING NIGHTMARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Was sent the wrong item. Initially wish offered a full refund but the following day e-mailed me again to say they would not now honor their promise of a refund. So after a day they have come up with some pathetic excuse not to refund me to save them all the time and effect to put things right because it's far to much trouble for them. They must be making millions upon millions of dollars doing this. It's criminal they can without any come backs carry on like this. It's almost like Legalized Criminality and no official body brings them to book. I'm now going to escalate this matter with PayPal and hopefully get some form of justice. Finally : Read all the different review websites on Wish.Com and you will see for yourselves how corrupt they are. It's a Diabolical Disgrace they can continue scamming people out of their hard earned cash......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shirty service, half of the stuff never arrives when they promise, other items are shipped poorly and arrive damaged, TERRIBLE customer service items DO NOT MATCH SIZING CHARTS at least 50% of the time. I would not recommend IF you use this service, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!!! don't waste your time with the customer support when your order arrives wrong, call your credit card company to have them handle it, they are all morons at wish and thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a ring, sent wrong size, gave away. Ordered shoes size 9, waited forever to get a size 7. Wish I had never tried wish...buyer beware
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Yes this site has cheap pricing. You get what you pay for. The merchandise pictured are obviously just ones these vendors found online and then produce a knock off. Cheap. Clothing are small, and fall apart rather easily and most fit weird. You also are lucky if you receive your product. I gave a three strike and your out rule. Three times I ordered and did not receive. And I did not even get my money back from them this last time. Just an out right refusal since it was past 30 days from the expected delivery. FRAUDULENT. I received a message several days past the expected delivery saying it was going to be late. Then nothing and no refund. DONT CHANCE IT.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is webshop will take your money in small doses and send you garbage. 80% of the products are broken knockoffs or you will get empty boxes. The costumer support is terrible and takes no responsability for the chinashit you get. Do not waste your hard earned money on products you put directly in your wastebin.!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wish is rated 1.2 based on 3,656 reviews