Wish Reviews

1.2 Rating 3,640 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Wish
1.2
Based on 3,640 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wish 1 star review on 13th April 2022
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
Wish 1 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 10th July 2020
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I order projector from Wish.com . The projector doesn't work. I contact Wish about the product an ask can I return it . They tell me that they to contact the other company where the projector came from. Now after four days of going back and forth. Still no answer. I don't understand why you got to go through so much just to send a product back that I hadn't had in my possession for no more than a couple hours. and I have a protective insurance on it. no satisfaction from this company. Now the 5th day they want me to send a picture of the cord . Now I ask for my money back on top of that. I have two orders back in June that was supposed to come in July 9 now they telling me my products won't come until September. really what's the point. Never will I order from this company or recommend it to anybody else they are truly rip off.
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020 Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time and last time doing business with these people. I should have known better not to deal with some Chinese company in San Francisco. I ordered two items from this company. After waiting 30 days to get my package both items are defected and doesn't match with the photo illustrated on their site. In their site it says they will refund the items with in 30 days of receiving. I have contacted them the very first day that I received the merchandise to let them know that both products are defected and are being send back. I asked for them to be refunded for the full amount and they are refusing to do so. PEOPLE DON'T BUY FROM WISH.COM!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I personally have been ordering from Wish for more than 3 years and have NEVER had issues with them. Great prices, except their shipping charges that are anyway understandable (as they mostly come from china). There can be a long wait time for most things since, again, they come from Asia, but I am aware of that and lately they have been exceptionally fast with deliveries from there too. I know a lot of people worry about their credit card info but I use PayPal and have never had any issue. The first time i used wish i didn’t know whether to trust so i decided to pay the least possible with this code: ( yltwdyp ), till 50% off on cart and shipping. Also, of the item doesn’t arrive, or even if it just doesn’t come in time, you can easily get a refund. Just make sure you read entire description for each product for size and amounts. Then you won’t be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The site does not have a customer service section to place your complaint !! The closest thing to a customer service is a automated portion where you can't put the exact problem you're having. I Wish they truly have a working and proper customer service department !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I personally have been ordering from Wish for 2 + years and have NEVER had issues with them. Great prices just don't understand why their shipping charges are so high. I guess it is to offset the low price of the product. There can be a long wait time for most things since they come from China, but I am aware of that and lately they have been exceptionally fast with deliveries from there too. I know a lot of people worry about their credit card info but I use PayPal and have never had any issue. The first time i used wish i didn’t know whether to trust so i decided to pay the least possible with this code: ( yltwdyp ), till 50% off on cart and shipping. Also, of the item doesn’t arrive, or even if it just doesn’t come in time, you can easily get a refund. Just make sure you read entire description for each product for size and amounts. Then you won’t be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered from Wish before and have expected the kind of quality that I’ve gotten so it’s never been an issue, but I am very disheartened with my last order! I ordered a pearl jewelry shawl In September and months went by before I realized it was never going to come. I was able to re-order it and pay shipping a second time and have been checking for the order on it, which never had any updates, and I never received any notification from Wish that the order would not be fulfilled the second time. I just went to check it again and was told that it is nonrefundable. I feel like I’ve been ripped off for over $50 and I’m very upset with the inability to communicate this with a customer service rep on their site. Not to mention not receiving the item that I intended to wear for a photo shoot and then for a performance didn’t get delivered the first time. I will no longer order from Wish or recommend their products if this is the kind of service that can be expected. In my mind if something doesn’t get delivered, there should be a refund. Anything else doesn’t make any sense and is just stealing.
Wish 1 star review on 13th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a item it worked for 3 months informed them on live chat was told i could have a refund and it would take 10 days after that time i messaged them about my refund and was as the item was over 30 days i wasnt entitled to my refund i explained item had stopped working and i am still arguing with them for a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DON'T BUY anything from this App, You can get any size from Buyer has available rather what you ordered. Returning or refund is impossible on this site, My review is not based on one purchase. It is almost 10 wrong size and Items I received and I am unable to return anything because their customer service sucks !! As they dont have real person to deal with, their Auto answer keep asking :send picture of your wrong item" You keep sending p9ctures 100 times but that will be auto generated response "Send picture of your item" At the end you give up because it is so frustrating. I know it seems tempting but it's all cheap items and fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wish your orders
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Some time ago I had actually vowed never to buy from Wish again ... I hated the 'bait and switch' practices and the increased prices once you got to the cart (NOTE: Always, ALWAYS check price before checking out ... don't be pressured into rushing by the 'beat the clock for bargains' type game). However, I had forgotten about this and found (what I thought was) exactly what I wanted on the Wish site. I particularly wanted a 'ruffled' denim skirt and saw one on Wish advertised as 'ruffled' in written description, and shown with ruffles in picture. However, actual product arrived (quite quickly, I must add, from China to Australia) as a 'knock-off' of that illustrated. Nice ... but not as advertised. (were not 'ruffles'). Sent photos and brief letter to customer service (very easy to navigate the Wish site to relevant help section). And lo and behold, within a few days I got an email from PayPal to say I had been REFUNDED AU$47 ... AU$37 for item + AU$10 postage, without the expected rigmarole of 'pay for return postage to send back and hope it arrives at return destination', etc. WISH, I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH YOUR CUSTOMER SUPPORT (in this case)!! Thanks again ... I will DEFINITELY be changing my mind a giving Wish another go!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They taken money out of my account for something I didn’t order They ref to refund me my money as I need to wait to get my goods I never ordered anything What a scamming site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fraudulent charge on my bank card
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wish is a platform for different sellers, both with and without morals and ethics. I have recently been scammed by the seller "merwhile", and wish customer service are refusing to help me. After buying an item, the seller sent me the wrong item / a cheaper item - and now, they refuse to fix the problem. This is the reply I got from Wish customer service: "if the package arrived without quality issue, would you like to keep it? We are sure it could be helpful for you in the future. if you return, as the policy, you need to pay for shipping charge, it cost much time and much money, it is not cost effective. If you don't like this product, you can donate it to a charity or give it to someone who needs it". After I have stated clearly that the fault is their own, and that I have no use for the recieved item, they refuse to take the item back, refund it or send me the right product. instead they offer to refund 15% of the price (no freight included), so that I am likely to pay 93% of the total cost, because of their fault. Also, sometimes you can spot the intent of comitting fraud in each ad, as the main picture in the ad is different than the actual product being sold. In every ad there is an option to report such conduct. BUT - Wish never takes such reports seriously - every ad I have reported, is still the same, and the scam clearly continues. It seems clear to me that Wish as a platform, has NO interest in making shopping safe for the customer. Instead, Wish customer service helps the seller avoid any responsibility, and continues the sellers attempted fraud. In short - Wish is NOT A SAFE PLATFORM TO BUY FROM, you might get lucky, but when you come across a seller with no moral integrity - you are on your own, and no one will come to your aid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wish made a huge mistake on one of my orders. They said they would resend it processing shipping everything was to be free. I got charged and every wish support agent claims oh it was a code oh it’s a code there’s no cold we just don’t wanna honour what a representative says. Garbage app. Garbage support. Screen caps don’t lie and they still won’t honour it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wish support refused to allow me to return a big order for refund even though I ordered WHITE and received PINK AND YELLOW. They said I received what I ordered. So they are complicit wirh stores on their platform in defrauding customers. Will never use again, even though I had some good purchases previously. I'm out $80 and not happy with the support answer that cannot return the items that are not what I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I guess they got one star, if I didn't press the one star, I couldn't write thus review. I bought quite a few pieces of "sterling 925 silver", or so the description claimed..you know that saying, if it's too good to be true, it's probably not true!!! What a bunch of cheap jewelry, don't waste your time or money..I learned my lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a order of 5 items I did get 4 of them but one I didn’t get I contacted wish they wouldn’t give me a refund!!!! Not good business!!!!! Won’t order from wish anymore!!!!!! Signed Unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Led Lights.... I purchased a couple of LED grow lights. The picture showed a light with an enclosure but the light I recieved was just a thin board with lights. I have looked at a number of different ads on Wishes site and I see how they suck people in with pictures and cheap pricing.. Beware! you get what you pay for. Be sure to read the entire ad because you likely won't be receiving an item that looks like the item pictured. Check the sizes in the ad, picture looks bigger than what you will get. Good luck!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a jacket , I specifically purchased it because it was Cotton, advertised as fall-winter. No way is it any of those things. I tried to cancel it because it was very late. Wish wouldn't let me. When it arrived it is so small, it appears to be for a child. I am a senior, I requested a prepaid envelope to send it back. I can't go to the Post office due to Covid. With the prepaid envelope I can give it to the Postman and he will bring it to the Post office. I have sent so many emails, each time they send a standard response and ignore me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My account has been used to purchase items. Tried to cancel as order placed just a couple of hours before I noticed. Tried to cancel order but message said too late. Can't speak to human. All done online. Waiting reply in 2/3 days message states. Be afraid, be very afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's beyond me that this company continues to get away with blatant theft. Even more mind boggling is why people continue ordering from them when it's been made more than clear that the products are garbage, the customer service is non existent, & you'll more than likely have your credit /debit card used without your authorization for future fraudulent transactions that you will never get resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wish is rated 1.24 based on 3,640 reviews