Wish Reviews

1.2 Rating 3,670 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Wish
1.2
Based on 3,670 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 28%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Wish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wish 1 star review on 28th February 2023
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 26th October 2022
Matt
Wish 1 star review on 22nd October 2022
Cameron
Wish 5 star review on 21st July 2022
Jason Gao
Wish 1 star review on 13th April 2022
Anonymous
Wish 1 star review on 13th July 2020
Tony
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fraudulent charge on my bank card
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wish is a platform for different sellers, both with and without morals and ethics. I have recently been scammed by the seller "merwhile", and wish customer service are refusing to help me. After buying an item, the seller sent me the wrong item / a cheaper item - and now, they refuse to fix the problem. This is the reply I got from Wish customer service: "if the package arrived without quality issue, would you like to keep it? We are sure it could be helpful for you in the future. if you return, as the policy, you need to pay for shipping charge, it cost much time and much money, it is not cost effective. If you don't like this product, you can donate it to a charity or give it to someone who needs it". After I have stated clearly that the fault is their own, and that I have no use for the recieved item, they refuse to take the item back, refund it or send me the right product. instead they offer to refund 15% of the price (no freight included), so that I am likely to pay 93% of the total cost, because of their fault. Also, sometimes you can spot the intent of comitting fraud in each ad, as the main picture in the ad is different than the actual product being sold. In every ad there is an option to report such conduct. BUT - Wish never takes such reports seriously - every ad I have reported, is still the same, and the scam clearly continues. It seems clear to me that Wish as a platform, has NO interest in making shopping safe for the customer. Instead, Wish customer service helps the seller avoid any responsibility, and continues the sellers attempted fraud. In short - Wish is NOT A SAFE PLATFORM TO BUY FROM, you might get lucky, but when you come across a seller with no moral integrity - you are on your own, and no one will come to your aid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wish made a huge mistake on one of my orders. They said they would resend it processing shipping everything was to be free. I got charged and every wish support agent claims oh it was a code oh it’s a code there’s no cold we just don’t wanna honour what a representative says. Garbage app. Garbage support. Screen caps don’t lie and they still won’t honour it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wish support refused to allow me to return a big order for refund even though I ordered WHITE and received PINK AND YELLOW. They said I received what I ordered. So they are complicit wirh stores on their platform in defrauding customers. Will never use again, even though I had some good purchases previously. I'm out $80 and not happy with the support answer that cannot return the items that are not what I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I guess they got one star, if I didn't press the one star, I couldn't write thus review. I bought quite a few pieces of "sterling 925 silver", or so the description claimed..you know that saying, if it's too good to be true, it's probably not true!!! What a bunch of cheap jewelry, don't waste your time or money..I learned my lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a order of 5 items I did get 4 of them but one I didn’t get I contacted wish they wouldn’t give me a refund!!!! Not good business!!!!! Won’t order from wish anymore!!!!!! Signed Unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Led Lights.... I purchased a couple of LED grow lights. The picture showed a light with an enclosure but the light I recieved was just a thin board with lights. I have looked at a number of different ads on Wishes site and I see how they suck people in with pictures and cheap pricing.. Beware! you get what you pay for. Be sure to read the entire ad because you likely won't be receiving an item that looks like the item pictured. Check the sizes in the ad, picture looks bigger than what you will get. Good luck!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a jacket , I specifically purchased it because it was Cotton, advertised as fall-winter. No way is it any of those things. I tried to cancel it because it was very late. Wish wouldn't let me. When it arrived it is so small, it appears to be for a child. I am a senior, I requested a prepaid envelope to send it back. I can't go to the Post office due to Covid. With the prepaid envelope I can give it to the Postman and he will bring it to the Post office. I have sent so many emails, each time they send a standard response and ignore me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My account has been used to purchase items. Tried to cancel as order placed just a couple of hours before I noticed. Tried to cancel order but message said too late. Can't speak to human. All done online. Waiting reply in 2/3 days message states. Be afraid, be very afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's beyond me that this company continues to get away with blatant theft. Even more mind boggling is why people continue ordering from them when it's been made more than clear that the products are garbage, the customer service is non existent, & you'll more than likely have your credit /debit card used without your authorization for future fraudulent transactions that you will never get resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 3 blouses then had to return all 3 wrong size. They only credited my acct for 1 blouse! They owe me $62 which NEVER arrived? Also shipping was way too long! CS sucked too. NEVER NEVER NEVER ORDER FROM WISH BEWARE. My order was like $90. But with return n shipping I am out like $100?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The ultimate garbage place to shop. Site is full of scammers that will try to steal your money. Customer support is the worst... They're totally useless ... They will send you a bunch of canned emails that most likely will not address your issue. My advice to you: stay away from this stupid app.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First item i ordered arrived broken. I have 30 day membership but was charged over $30 shipping on my last order. This shipping charges was not disclosed to me when i paid. Only showed up days later. Thats called stealing. Nobody will fix it. This app is an actual scam. Im reporting it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The goods I ordered where inferior and wrong colours, i wasted £62 on clothes I wouldn't give to a charity shop. I didn't know the goods where coming from China or I wouldn't have entertained buying them because of the length of time to arrive. Never Again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got exactly what I ordered and it was half the price of amazon! Who cares that it took an extra week to get here, its so much cheaper!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a hair accessory off wish that was 8. 47 with their shipping and handling. I never received the item and because the tracking says ot was delivered despite me NOT receiving the product they not only refused to help, they left the conversation before I could even respond to them. Save your money, don't order off wish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been emailing back and forth as my order says no history and the tracking link does not exist. I have enquired so many times with an automated response Back. Please don’t be fooled, it’s a scam site and we need to shut it down! Merchandise said Jan 1-4 for delivery and it’s now the 13 th with no merchandise in sight. Hopi g to save people from Losing their money!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1 ⭐️ for Wish! Such a horrible experience to shopping with them. I will never buy anything from them again. I ordered 7 items, 5 items has arrived and the rest of it is still on the way ( I still don’t know when it’ll be arrived yet) I got their email to pick up on Jan 1st then Jan 3rd I got an email they refunded 5 items minus 20% restocking fee with the reason I missed my package over 15 days, what the heckkkkk… it’s not true. I went to the store ( their partner store)to pick up, they told me that they just quit/ stopped working with Wish so they had to return all packages to Wish ( included mine) before the deadline so it’s not my fault at all. I emailed them 3 times and told them what’s happened but they responded to me so slow and still didn’t want to refund full amount . I paid almost $133 but only got refund for $70, where is my $63?????. It’s not fair because it’s not my fault. Everyone need to be careful with this app.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a coat and it was poorly manufactured and when I went to the local outlet mall of the same brand , discovered it is counterfeit. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item purchase nothing but trash nothing like the photo cheap knockoff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wish is rated 1.2 based on 3,670 reviews