XLN Reviews

2.9 Rating 245 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend XLN
2.9
Based on 245 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how XLN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid at all costs. Very bad company. No communication, you get standard email reply, if you are lucky to get in touch with someone, you will not get thru, because staff is also trained to give you standard answers as chat bot. Very bad service. They can signed you on cheaper deals but increase prices next month, nothing you can do.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
AVOID! Over 5 weeks without a phone line since joining, if you're lucky to get answered on the phone they transfer you to an unanswered phone line. No reply on Twitter, email tells you to use web chat where a robot tells you nobody is available. My last provider tells me they marked the job as complete and closed the account. XLN may have permanently lost my business number which will cost thousands in signage replacement alone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful company, not interested in sorting the issue out. Not worried that a business isn't able to trade as a result of no broadband for 2 days. Done all they ask with sockets etc and won't send an engineer out unless a photo of the socket is sent. This is a business line, which isn't cheap and you get worst service than a standard domestic broadband line. Took 40 minutes each time to get through (Not the 6.8 seconds listed on their website!), first time I was lied to and they knew it too. Second guy gave a little more assistance but again no engineer being sent. Did what they asked and still no engineer and more importantly, no broadband. Company is shocking. Put me on hold and got cut off (yeah right!) Sat waiting to get through again and have been for another 20 minutes. Why hasn't the guy I was speaking to phoned back! Avoid at all costs. Legal route will follow!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
World worst company I suggest don’t trust on this company they are a scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am absolutely disgusted with this company. I was contacted by their sales team and agreed to move from BT. On the agreed date BT cut off my broadband but XLN never sent my new hub, I was left high and dry without any internet connection and where I live I can only get ‘E’, the only way to contact was by phone which I gave up on After 3 attempts of almost 20 mins each time. I arranged to go back to BT but now XLN say I’m in contract with them and they want over £100 to terminate the contract. I tried several times to contact them and eventually was told I’m not in contract. The following day again I was told I am in contract and I must pay to get out. I asked to speak with a manager and was reluctantly put on hold and then the line went dead and no return call. Right now as I write this review I am waiting for my call to be answered. 15 minutes so far……
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No contact no customer service don’t answer phones . They have issued my company a new land line number ? Which business wants a new land line number when all your customers and advertising is which a different number ???
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very disappointing customer service, terrible communication and horrible reply times . Tried to move to XLN in mid nov 2023 , was told process would take two weeks . Me just simply thinking matter was dealt with it just slipped my mind until early jan 2024 noticed the bills hadn't changed from old provider to XLN. So phoned them again early jan 2024 asking for update to be told there was a order issue as they couldn't find my address even though I previously been a paying customer of XLN several years ago. Anyway told would be sorted in day , however no reply. Got in contact with them again beginning feb 2024 told them I wanted a reply on that day or was cancelling the order , they then came back said had to take out a different deal costing £35+vat per month for broadband and phone line because I had to have the new digital system. I agreed just get it done as been waiting so long , however once going through terms and conditions they failed to mention that phone line would not work unless you rented or purchased their specific phone line which surprise , surprise cost even more money . So not only are they incompetent they're also deceitful and dishonest. My buisness will not operate without a phone line and sales operator was more than happy to con me into a contract and let me deal with the issues later when my phone line wouldn't have been operational. Sales scum
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just avoid this company and save yourself the aggravation, my costs have nearly doubled in twelve months with this outfit, complete rip off !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
To whom it may concern Account number 4601532 I used to be a customer of yourselves. I recently sublet my business and the new owners decided to keep using your services. As I no longer use your company I called up to clear any arrears and move forward. I was made aware that I was being charged for over a year for a service that I NEVER used your card machine. I NEVER received your card machine.. You can check to see if it has ever been used..  My mistake on not checking my payments to your company.  But to try to charge me for a machine that I DO NOT HAVE AND NEVER HAVE.. Your company is constantly threatening to take legal action for a machine that I NEVER HAD.. I wpuld like proof of your delivery to my company.. I would like proof of any usage of your machine.. As I am on hold to your company right now for over 24 minutes.   One of your staff just called me Raji.. As I accepted his call I told him that I wpuld like to make a complaint to your company and conveniently the phone like just got cut off.. Your company are fraudsters and thieves..   I will be more them happy to allow this to go to court and take this matter further for harassment that your company is causing myself.. I sold my shop due to stress and ill health and it seems your cowboy of a company is is trying to steal money out of the sub letters account.. Still on hold proves how much of a shambles of a company you are..  I expect a phone call by a manager to resolve this matter within the next 7 working days.. Any further correspondence from yourselves after this time frame I will make a claim against your company..  A very Angry ex customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please stay away from this company. The price the quote is not what you pay there’s hidden charges then they charge insurance incase there’s a problem with your line . I just wish I had not gone with this company now I can’t get out of the contract . Horrible company and I got bullied by the sales rep to join .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WORST PHONE COMPANY ,WISH I HAD NEVER JOINED THEM, SCAMMERS AND USELESS , CUT MY BUSINESS PHONE LINE ON THE WRONG DAY LEFT ME WITH OUT A PHONE OR CARD PAYMENT MEANS, phones arrived 2 weeks after switch over from previous supplier, answerphone does not work after 10 calls to sort it out, never call back when they promise to. cannot speak to any one in complaints department to resolve issues , they leave you on hold for 45 mins before you get tired and hang up. they want your money and dont care about giving even a basic service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE XLN. THEIR STAFF ARE INCOMPETENT AND THEIR ENGINEERS ARE BONE IDLE SUB CONTRACTORS THAT TAKE THE P*SS Engineer couldn’t complete the job because he didn’t want to work at height. We were disconnected from our previous supplier on the same day (3 weeks ago) and we still have no internet access or phone line). Customer services is by far the worst I’ve ever encountered in my lifetime. Options for departments were disconnected. I was sent a message out of the blue today, to say that I will have an engineer visit in 2 weeks time. Absolute sh*t and totally unprofessional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fault with XLN email account. Tried to contact them numerous times all they do is play you inane music! Payment is made to Daisy COMMUNICATIONS but they said contact XLN to resolve the matter but they don't answer phone calls. Never used to be this bad. Very poor service now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rubbish broadband terrible customer service they just do not answer!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As with many others, the sneaky addition of the Business Assurance charge was implemented, without my consent. I have an email with confirmation of my contract, and this charge is not mentioned. They send out ‘E-bills’ which list the total amount due, rather than itemising what you pay for which is how they get away with it. When it was always near enough the expected amount, it wasn’t questioned. After the first 18 months of my contract, the standard tariff was then to increase from £25 to £45, but with inflation they have now set it at £54. They did give me notice of inflation charges 10 months ago and said it would be 4%. I tried calling to discuss the Business Assurance charge that was not agreed upon, only to be met with quite an aggressive customer service representative (hi Lynette!) who insisted that they sent me a letter (which I hadn’t received) and the letter gave me the option to opt out of the charge. She said it’s my own fault for not noticing the charges sooner (tbf she has a point here, I should’ve noticed!) When I asked for the charges to be cancelled going forward I was then threatened with huge costs should there be a fault on the line at any point and was told they’d charge me close to £200 if BT had to be called out + it would be an additional £140p/hr if they had to do any work on the line. Not entirely sure why I would be expected to pay for a fault that is completely outwith my control. Most broadband providers will compensate you for loss of service, not charge you more for it. All of this is on top of the internet not even working properly! The computers are slow and it doesn’t work on our phones at all. In short - please avoid this company at all costs. Poor product, terrible customer service, and extremely expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. WHEN YOU TRY TO MOVE AWAY FROM THEM, A SALES PERSON RING YOU AND OFFER YOU MUCH BETTER PAKAGE BUT WHEN YOU RECEIVE YOU CONTRACT IT IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT WITH TOO MANY ADDITIONAL COST. WHEN YOU RING TO DISCUSS NO ONE WILL ANSWER THE CALL. NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT, NO HELP. ONLY MONEY MONEY. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company, scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have been trying to leave XLN since September but appear to have a line with them and our new provider, paying for 2 services. We are on hold for anywhere between 45 mins to over an hour before we get to speak to someone and when we do they state they are not able to help. Avoid this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
cannot get through to faults. waited over an hour on many occasions on the phone with no answer. Live chat missing from their web site, fault logs reported through their very own system are never aknowleged or actioned. i cancelled the dd and sent email to their address onsite which after 3 auto attempts could not be delivered with message ( service at xlntelecom.com host xlntelecom.com [83.231.163.3] No action is required on your part. Delivery attempts will continue for some time, and this warning may be repeated at intervals if the message remains undelivered. Eventually the mail delivery software will give up, and when that happens, the message will be returned to you. ). i have now been forced to move to another supplier and xln still insist on sending me bills even though i mailed them and sent messages through their faults system telling them to cancell my account with immediate effect. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY IF YOU NEED A RELIABLE SERVICE AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! i would also like to add if you voice your honest true opinion on the social media and they dont like it they ban you and delete all the comments. i have noticed lots of comments have vanished from their FB Feed including all of mine. so it seems someone does actually read the comment but cannot be bothered to handle them in a proper manner just delete us and carry on ripping people off. Date of experience: 01 October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst possible provider Started charging me additional 6 pounds plus for insurance on top of my bill saying its incase I have a breakdown on my buisness landlines and broadband , scammrs they are avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
XLN is rated 2.9 based on 245 reviews