Good Morning,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us.
We are truly sorry to hear about the condition of the product you received and the challenges you faced during assembly. We understand how frustrating it must be to deal with issues, especially after receiving a replacement. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“When I placed an order for the log cabin, and chose the delivery date, the next day they told me it was a computer error and I had to wait another two weeks for it to be delivered which was fine when they finally delivered the log cabin they forgot to send the doors and on top of that I had a wait another week for the plastic windows and when they finally sent the windows, I was one window short so I had to wait another 2 to 3 days for them to be delivered!”
Good Morning,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with the log cabin order.
We truly apologise for the delays you've experienced with the delivery and the missing components. We understand how frustrating this must have been, and it is not the level of service we strive to provide. If you require any further assistance or have questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“I placed the order at the start of April and it has not arrived mid May. It seems that the use of multiple ‘middle men’ for delivery and dispatch means the delivery date keeps keeping pushed back further and further which has been very frustrating. When I have contacted elbec, the reply was very defensive and I still don’t know when my greenhouse will arrive 6 weeks after ordering.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to express your concerns.
We sincerely apologise for the delays you've experienced with your order and the frustration this has caused. We understand that communication is key, and we regret that our responses have not met your expectations. To help us assist you further, please contact our Customer Care Team who can look into this for you.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“Purchasing was relatively straightforward but delivery of the greenhouse was late which was frustrating as delivery date was before bank holiday weekend with the aim to build it over the long weekend. No reasons or updates provided and it ended up being delivered 5 days late after the long weekend.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us.
We regret to hear about the delay in the delivery of your greenhouse, especially with your plans for the long weekend. We understand how frustrating this can be and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by the lack of updates. Your feedback is valuable, and we will work to improve our communication in these situations. If you need assistance or have any questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“Timber was of poor quality
Most of up rights were like a banana
Screws are of poor quality
Used my own..........
.
One panal and damaged. Rang to say change full package
Was abruptly told you were only changing parts damaged
Upon fitting , I bought extra timbers to replace banana parts ,,,,,,,,,,
Brought because of customer relations are 😢”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent experience.
We are truly sorry to hear that the timber quality and the condition of the components did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the standard we strive for. Your concerns regarding customer service and communication are noted, and we will address this internally to improve our responsiveness.
If there's anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure we can support you in any way possible.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“The guy on the saw needs a new tap measure, or further training. The guy with the nail gun also needs further training or new glasses, the A Team killed more people than he hit frame work.”
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us.
We sincerely apologise for the experience you had with our assembly team. We strive for high standards in our services and appreciate your comments. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“We bought and paid for a 10 x 8 shed as if was being constructed we realised it was 8x8 at this stage to late to take down without damaging it
Wrote a complaint STIIL WATING FOR A REPLY!!!”
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.
We apologise for the confusion regarding the size of your shed. We understand how disappointing this situation can be, and it's certainly not the level of service we aim to provide. Your feedback is important and has been taken on board seriously. We also regret any delay in our response to your complaint; we appreciate your patience as we work to assist you. If there’s anything else you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We are truly sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your product and having to chase for updates. We understand how frustrating this can be, and we appreciate your patience in the meantime. Your feedback is important to us, and we are actively working to enhance our communication. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team for immediate assistance.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“Pleased with the arch. However, the posts are an unusual size and it’s not been possible to find the correct sized post stakes which has proved to be incredibly frustrating. Customer services were not helpful and we have ended up making do with a sub optimal solution.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us.
We are pleased to hear that you are pleased with the arch, but we sincerely apologise for the frustration you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will ensure that your comments are addressed. If there’s anything else we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations, as we aim to meet our customers' satisfaction, and we are sorry that we fell short with your order. If you have any further feedback or would like assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us.
We are sorry to hear that the timber and windows did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality products, and it’s disappointing to learn that you are facing issues with the building. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
If there's anything we can do to assist or improve your situation, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“Dissapointed with the product as now the shed has dried out the boarding has shrunk and has left big gaps between the boards letting in daylight and possibly rain will now get in.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your shed, particularly with the gaps that have developed between the boards. This is a natural effect that can sometimes occur as wood dries and settles. We understand how disappointing this must be and appreciate how important the integrity of your shed is to you. This can be assisted with by applying a water repellent to the timber. If you need any further assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“In the first delivery four parts were missing. These took a week to arrive. The shed has been assembled and despite ordering a pressure treated one we felt it needed additional treatment. Unfortunatley after only a few weeks the shed is showing signs of warping and has gaps in it.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
We apologise that your experience included missing parts and delays, as we strive for customer satisfaction. It is also disappointing to hear about the warping issues, we understand how frustrating this must be for you. Although the warping is a natural effect of timber, this can be assisted by applying a water repellent to the timber.
If you would like to discuss your concerns further or seek assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team, who remain at hand to assist you.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“The delivery huy was great and very helpful but thats where the good review ends unfortunately.
The shed is poorly put together with lots of gaps and panels which arent straight and parts missing.
Obviously you cannot tell until you start putting it together which voids its warranty which is very poor.
I left a review and they told me to contact customer services, which I did, twice and had no reply.
There are many other reviews saying the same thing. I wish i read them before ordering as I now have a shed which hasn't got one panel without sealant in a gap somewhere”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are truly sorry to hear that the assembly of your shed did not go as expected and that the quality did not meet your expectations. We understand the disappointment caused upon receiving the building that does not meet your satisfaction, and we apologise that the service provided has fallen short.
Please know that we take your comments on board with your experience and taken seriously. If you’d like to discuss this further, we encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team again, as they are here to help.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“Product arrived damaged, I offered to replace the damaged part in return for a £30 refund - this was accepted but over 6 weeks later the refund still hasn’t been received.
The product itself was disappointing and wasn’t robust at all. I had to add in several extra timber supports to make it stronger.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We are sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with damage to the product. Your experience is important to us, and we understand how frustrating this must be. We are committed to addressing your concerns, so please contact our Customer Care Team for further assistance.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are sorry to hear about the crack in the boards that is allowing daylight through, and to help you with your concern, please contact our Customer Care Team who will be able to assist you further.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“I took the delivery option expecting to assemble a small number of components. However, I discovered you needed a couple of spare days, two people and plenty of skill and energy. There are a large number of components and a very thick manual and the good news was that except for a few missing bolts it was a complete kit. NOT FOR THE BEGINNER OR FEINT HEARTED! Structurally it is not a sturdy shed and best not positioned in a windy location.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We offer our apologies that you found the assembly was not straightforward for you and that the item did not meet your expectations. If you have any concerns or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Disappointed, it looked better online, everything about it is flimsy, surprised it has such a long guarantee, no parts list so couldn't match the codes on timber to where it went”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We understand the frustration with confirming the parts to allow you to proceed with the assembly, and we are sorry. We aim to offer excellent service and an item you can be satisfied with, and we apologise that we did not meet this with your order. If you require any assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us.
We have looked into your order and see that your Greenhouses have been delivered. If you require any assistance with your Greenhouse, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Instructions very poor both is description and diagrams.
Wood quality is poor as is the construction of the panels, so when It come to putting it together, they are not squared so the shed has gaps. We had to saw some bits to fit. I expected a much better product and would not buy this again. Not value for money.”
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the item you have received. We aim to provide a garden building that you are satisfied with, and we would not ask you to install an item you find unsatisfactory. We do not ask you to make any alterations or adjustments to the building to install the product fully, as our Customer Care Team could have assisted with your concerns to remedy prior to any assembly taking place.
If you require any assistance or need any information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team who remain at hand to help you.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.