Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Not received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that you have not yet received your order. You should be contacted by the delivery courier closer to the delivery to confirm the delivery date directly. If you do require any information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 21 hours ago
The ordering of the product was fine. The product was delivered today (27/11/25) without any prior notification - no telephone call or email. Fortunately someone was in but surely a courtesy call is not too much to ask, especially as we were told when we ordered it that we would be notified about delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that the delivery arrived without prior notification. This is not the standard we aim for, and we understand how frustrating it must have been. This has been raised internally to review, to ensure that this is not repeated. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 22 hours ago
The worst summer house bought stay clear took ages to build with the extensions Asked for an 8x10 Summer house got an 6x8 with extensions to add on Never mentioned that when purchasing it or I would never have bought it ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the summer house did not meet your expectations and that the build took longer than anticipated. This is not the standard we aim for, and we understand how frustrating it must have been. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 1 week ago
One of the panels was made with the boards out of line. The manufacturer said that it was within their manufacturing tolerance. However, the panels were so out of line that once constructed it was very visible. It felt like the manufacturer tired was trying to โ€˜fob us offโ€™.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the alignment issue with your panels. We genuinely apologise for the frustration you experienced. We understand how important it is for your product to meet your expectations and are sorry to hear that it fell short in this regard. Your concerns are taken seriously, and we will ensure they are communicated to our manufacturing team for future improvements. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took ages to be dispatched and never got a reasonable update on when Iโ€™d receive it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not receive timely updates, as we understand how important communication is during the purchasing process. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will work on improving our notification system to ensure a better experience for our customers in the future. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The garden arch is terrible, bowed posts, so as you fix one end, the bottom end pops out. The screws provided are all too short. Terrible quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the garden arch. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the bowed posts and the screws. It's disappointing to learn that the item did not meet your expectations, and we understand how frustrating that can be. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the Mercia bike shed. This is a very low-quality product - poor wood knocked together any-old-how, presumably by low-paid and untrained work-people with no sense of shame about sending out sections with nails knocked in at the wrong angle, sticking out behind or splitting the wood. Some of the wood was also very inadequately finished with splinters that had not been properly planed and a dipped weatherproofing that had raw patches.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the item you have received. We sincerely apologise for the issues you have encountered with the wood finishing and assembly. It is certainly not our intention to deliver products that do not meet our customers' expectations. We can note that you have been in contact with our Customer Care Team in response to the concerns you had raised, who has assisted you in sending replacement parts. If you do require any further assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 1 month ago
Why asking me for a rating on something I haven't received. No communication since the week the order was placed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the lack of communication regarding your order. It's important to us that our customers feel informed and supported throughout their experience. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 1 month ago
Bad quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you found the product to be unsatisfactory. Your feedback is important to us, and we take all customer concerns seriously as we aim to improve our offerings continuously. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish . Nails coming through from frame to cladding.Gable end t and g not fitting properly. Floor not well made. Thinnest possible timber framing. The Shire potting shed I bought before was a hundred times better !! Will not be buying anymore sheds from Elbec.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you encountered issues with the frame and cladding not fitting properly, as well as concerns regarding the floor and timber framing. This is not the standard we aim for, and your comments are important for us to address these matters. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Some split lfloor planks , poor finish generally, disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the floor planks did not meet your expectations and that the overall finish was disappointing. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
My product was delivered late and when it did arrive there were pieces missing. The return process was slow and the delivery company Elbec use refused to take the return even though it was packaged in the same condition it was delivered in and the same condition the replacement was delivered in. I strongy suggest Elbec review the service they receive from DX.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear about the delays in delivery and the missing pieces. Itโ€™s disappointing to know that the return process was not up to your expectations, and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. We take your suggestion seriously regarding the service provided by our delivery partners, and we will address this matter internally. If you need further assistance, please donโ€™t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 2 months ago
Still waiting a reply on the damage to my greenhouse I purchased , I've had my greenhouse weeks now and still not sorted , would not recommend buying from these ,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear that you are still waiting for a response regarding the damage to your greenhouse. This is not the standard of service we strive to provide, and we apologise for any frustration this has caused. We take all inquiries seriously and are committed to resolving issues as swiftly as possible. If you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Had my greenhouse weeks now and still wanting a reply to my scratched farm and window panels , not good enough ,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for reaching out regarding your greenhouse. We are truly sorry to hear about the scratches on your frame and window panels. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we are sorry that we have fallen short with your order. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
My garden shed delivery date is today 10 sep 2025 was confirmed and today morning i was informed that delivery is postponed . I rang the customer services team of mercia as per email instructions from elbec garden buildings and was told that driver called in sick hence delays . I have expressed my displeasure and requested for compensation for delay as the delay has caused loss to me as i paid a private installer already and he is not available unless i pay again extra monies which is a huge loss. Mercia garden customer services team points out that i should read the fine print for any delays mentioned on their website and cannot help further and advised if i wish to cancel order then go ahead and do it with elbec garden building. overall very poor customer services and no guarantee that they will deliver what they promise neither can find any solution ,which is a shame. Already i feel that their product is going to be exactly as their customer service hence cancellation is necessary.I feel sorry for myself to have chosen this product or this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delivery delay and the impact it has had on your plans. We understand how frustrating this situation can be, and your feedback regarding customer service is invaluable. We aim to provide clear communication and support, and regret that we fell short in this instance. Please know that we take your concerns seriously, and we will work to improve our processes. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Aboustly awful, came damaged, quailty worst ever. Literally could cry. Rang company and all they offered was ยฃ30 on an ยฃ880 shed. please stay away from this company. currently doing a paypal case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand the disappointment caused by the damaged parts, and we would have been able to replace the parts had we been provided the opportunity to do so. However, we understand that the item did not meet your expectations, and we are sorry. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Aboustly awful, came damaged, quailty worst ever. Literally could cry. Rang company and all they offered was ยฃ30 on an ยฃ880 shed. please stay away from this company. currently doing a paypal case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand the disappointment caused by the damaged parts, and we would have been able to replace the parts had we been provided the opportunity to do so. However, we understand that the item did not meet your expectations, and we are sorry. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a garage which, turns out Elbec we're selling on behalf of Mercia garden buildings. Took over 2 weeks of delivery being cancelled on the morning of delivery on a few different days (when leave had been put in from work) for eventually the totally wrong item to arrive. Carrier was blamed... how when it was the wrong item I have no idea?? Told they could re order the correct item but could not say when it would be delivered??? I would not buy from either company after this! Refund was paid after the wrong item was collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delivery issues and the mix-up with the item you received. We understand how disappointing this situation must have been for you, especially after making arrangements for delivery. Your feedback is crucial in helping us address these challenges, and we will use your insights to improve our service. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely dissatisfied - item never arrived. This company is potentially a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your item has not arrived. We understand how frustrating this must be, and we want to assure you that we take such matters very seriously. Your comments are valuable to us, and we are committed to resolving this situation. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
I paid extra to order from Elbec because they promised faster delivery than other retailers. Unfortunately, the shed arrived damaged and incomplete. The delivery driver removed the damaged part and I was assured replacements would follow, but I then received the wrong part and had to chase repeatedly. In the end it took weeks, multiple failed deliveries, and a lot of frustration before the correct part finally arrived โ€” far slower and more stressful than if Iโ€™d ordered elsewhere for less. The product itself is fine now that itโ€™s complete, but the customer service experience was very poor. Based on my experience, I would not order from Elbec again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with the delivery of your shed and the subsequent challenges with customer service. Itโ€™s disappointing to learn that our promise of fast delivery and support did not meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us identify areas where we need to improve, and we value your input. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews