Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

My outdoor bar came damaged, called and emailed numerous times but never got a reply had no choice but to get a joiner to help sort it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the damage to your outdoor bar and the lack of communication from our team. It is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we appreciate your patience in resolving the issue. Your feedback is crucial for us to improve, and we hope to do better in the future. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
I know was a cheap shed,but nothing fitted together properly, wood warped making it difficult to screw panels together. Sip lap not nailed leaving big gaps in walls. This is third shed I've bought from elbec because of competitive prices, probably won't use again now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the issues you've encountered with your recent shed purchase. It is disappointing to hear that the assembly and parts did not meet your expectations, especially after being a returning customer. Your comments are valuable in helping us address these concerns and improve our products. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Large wooden planter . Absolute tat . Cheap and ill fitting … feels and looks like its made from poor quality wooden pallets . Not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are truly sorry to hear that the wooden planter did not meet your expectations. It's important to us that our customers are satisfied with their order, and we regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback helps us improve, and we are committed to addressing any issues. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor customer service, waited for months for product to arrive, delayed & time wasted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very sorry to hear about the delays you experienced with your order and understand the frustration it can cause when waiting for a product that was pre-ordered. Your feedback is invaluable, and it has been taken on board seriously. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team if you need assistance or have further questions. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
The materials used was only fit for firewood. It was bowed. It was twisted. It was a disgrace that somebody could sell such rubbish. I am a pensioner so I have to watch my income and I’m very disappointed with the products like to spend my own money to strengthen it and make it what it should’ve been in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with the materials, and we understand how frustrating it is to feel like your investment isn't meeting your expectations. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Please know that we are always here to assist you, and your feedback helps us improve our products and services. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
The item was in stock when I ordered and still waiting for it 40 days later with not even a guess at when it will be delivered!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your order. We sincerely apologise for the delivery delays and understand that waiting for an item longer than expected can be frustrating. Your comments have been taken on board and seriously, and our Customer Care Team remain at hand to offer any information or assistance you require. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a wooden log store from Elbec last September. During the warm summer weather, the wooden roof has warped, causing large gaps for the water to penetrate. Elbec informed me that 'Due to the length of time between your original delivery and your concerns raised of the warped timber, you are not entitled to any replacement or repair.' So after ten months my log store is useless. Date of experience: 27 June 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your wooden log store. We are sorry to learn about the issues you've faced with the roof warping. Your experience is important to us, and we truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Warping is a natural effect of all timber, which can occur within the acclimations and temperatures of the weather. It is recommended to apply a water repellent to the timber to help maintain the balance of moisture levels within the timber, which can limit the movement in the timber. If there is anything further we can assist you with or if you have any other concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
The summerhouse did not arrive on the day scheduled. My husband was phoned that day to say that there was a problem and it would be delivered on a later date. It was not until we phoned the office to ask when that they realised that the summerhouse had not been delivered as scheduled. The point of buying this summerhouse was that my husband (83) would not have the bother of painting it. Alas, as is clear from the photos, it was so poor that we feclt it necessary to coat it. If I had known it was constructed of fence panels, I would certainly have pocked something else. Great disappointment it its poor appearance. Avril Manson.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding the delivery of your summerhouse. We sincerely apologise for the delay in delivery and the disappointment regarding the construction materials. It is important to us that our customers are satisfied with their purchases, and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
Brought a £400 8x6 shed. Was absolutely terrible. The worse thing I’ve ever brought! Nothing lined up. I had to use other wood to keep the windows and buy more roof felt as there wasn’t enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent purchase. We are truly sorry to learn that you faced difficulties with alignment and the quantity of roofing felt provided. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
The wood was covered in knots some were almost see through. The frame kept splitting when you put a screw through it. Panels and doors were warped. Window frames very very flimsy. Really bad
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience with our garden buildings. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered with the timber and the frame splitting. Your comments about warped panels and the window frames are concerning, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We strive for high standards, and it’s disappointing to hear we fell short in your case. If you have any questions or require assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
We purchased a 10x8 shed, but there were no supports to hold the roof in place. I visited a few places that sell said 10x8 sheds and they had extra supports to ensure the roof is secure and you are able to access the roof to put the felt on. The customer services a passed me onto the supplier, who were good over the messaging system they use, but i ended up visiting their head office as it was only a few miles down the road. I spoke with a few people and they offered some advice, which i followed, but to no avail, so I had to purhcase extra timber and support myself in the 3 positions in addition to the small supports they have provided. I would not purchase this item again unless there was clearly improved support for the roof, and if you are thinking about purchasing this item, just be wary you will need extra wood for support, otherwise, you will have bowed roof and not be able to climb over the top and fit the felt, as you would probably fall through the roof.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding the shed you purchased. We sincerely apologise for the issues you've encountered with the roof support. Your comments about the necessity for additional support are important, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. If you have any concerns or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
we have not received the greenhouse yet....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review regarding your greenhouse order. We are sorry to hear that you have not received your delivery yet. We understand how important it is to have your order arrive on time. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team so we can look into this for you and provide an update. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your patience. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
The shed came damaged, customers service was very terrible this Compnay is all about taking your money and not giving a monkey about customers or the inconvenience they cause terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to learn about the condition your shed arrived in and your experience with our customer service. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we take these matters seriously. We are committed to addressing the concerns you've raised to ensure we improve our services moving forward. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a 10 x 8 garden shed. Reasonable price I thought. Needed storage in a hurry. Product was made of the cheapest wood. Poorly constructed and not a viable shed to construct. Luckily I am a carpenter so I was able to sort out the issues with the product. Roof was not wide enough to cover the shed once assembled. Panels were all bowed. Had to stiffen the whole structure. Only one roof support sent. Had to cut 2 additional supports myself. Insufficient batten material for the roof. Did not use the felt supplied as it was of the cheapest quality. When I did raise my concerns with the company they were only willing to give me £75.00 off the cost as a goodwill gesture. I would not recommend this company at all. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your garden shed. Your experience is important to us, and we take your comments seriously. Our goal is to provide customer satisfaction, and we apologise that we have fallen short by your order. If you would like to discuss this matter further or require assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered garden shed and paid for it on 11th of May so far 24th June heard nothing it's a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the delay you are experiencing with your order. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait without communication, and we assure you that this is not the experience we want our customers to have. Your feedback is crucial, and we will investigate this matter further. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was just dumped on my front garden, and then when i said this to the driver via text, all i got back was some snarky response and basically given a “tough titty” attitude. Still waiting on a refund of £500. Id personally avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We sincerely apologise for your experience regarding the delivery and the communication from our driver. It is disheartening to hear that we fell short in providing the service you expected. We take your concerns seriously and will address this with our team. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Sent wrong size roof, I had to go out and purchase mdf boards and cut them to size as the customer care team is use less
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologise for the concerns you have encountered with the roof size and the trouble it has caused you. It is disappointing to hear about your experience with our customer care team, as we aim to provide timely and helpful support to all our customers, and we are sorry that we did not meet this level of service with your order. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will certainly use it to enhance our service. If there's anything we can assist you with or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointing. Polycarb panels are thin and flimsy affording no real insulation and not what I understand twin wall poly carb to be like. I did not bother to assemble mine but noted that the aluminium frame was also poor. Waste of money- save it and buy a proper one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the polycarbonate panels and aluminium frame. We strive to provide customer satisfaction, and it is disheartening to learn we did not meet your expectations. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Built and made from reject wood to a very low standard. Bent buckled twisted big knots . Very flimsy shed and plenty of damage to it . Had a bad one from shires last year this one beats that one. its Cheap and nasty wanted to deliver st 9pm in ihe dark
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that the quality of your shed did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide customer satisfaction, and we are sorry that we have fallen short in your case. Your comments regarding the delivery time are also noted, and we understand how inconvenient that must have been. If you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Had to wait for 4 weeks for my order which was not stated when I ordered. Delivery came today. Nice product but wrong size sent. Waiting for customer service to call me with a plan of action. Do not anticipate a call today. Think twice before using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your order. We strive to provide a seamless service, and we regret that we have fallen short with your order. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews