Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Loads of split wood !!! Not happy as spent £1200 !!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing concerns with the timber of your chosen Garden Building. It is disheartening to hear that you are noticing concerns with your building. As we have not received any prior contact regarding the concerns raised, we recommend contacting our Customer Care Team, who remain at hand to offer you assistance. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 7 months ago
Im very sorry i didnt read the reviews before i bought the wooden greenhouse. Ordering was easy but even after 6 weeks i dont yet have the complete set of parts! we found replacement wooden planks for one part that was missing but one perspex pane was missing, and then when the relacement was sent it arrived damaged. the replacement/customer process is laborious and i dont yet have the greenhouse i ordered... so beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you've faced with your wooden greenhouse order, especially with the missing parts and the damaged replacement. We strive to provide a seamless customer experience, and we regret that we fell short in your case. Your feedback is invaluable as we work to improve our processes. If there's anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. We appreciate your patience during this time. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a shed from Elbec Garden Buildings, and after making the payment, I received no further information about the delivery. Approximately five weeks later, the shed was delivered and simply left on my driveway. The quality of the shed is poor, as it is made from cheap materials, including 1"x1" batons, extremely thin OSB, and feather board. Additionally, some of the support structure sections were broken, and I had to fix them myself. Overall, it’s not a great shed, and their communication was terrible. I would advise avoiding this company if you can; consider buying local instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. We do advise of all delivery lead times on the product page, on our website directly, and we apologise that this information was not highlighted to you at the time of your order. Due to the order, the courier should have contacted you regarding the delivery date, and we apologise that this had not taken place. As we have not received any contact from you regarding the concerns you have encountered with your order, we offer our apologies that we were not able to offer any assistance before the assembly of the building. Our Customer Care remains at hand if you require any assistance or any information. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
The 4x6 Pent Shed was delivered with poor instructions and unidentified pieces of wood- elbec is clearly too mean to give focussed instructions for their individual products and certainly don't put themselves in the position of their customers demonstrating total lack of empathy. The quality of the wood was far poorer than our feather edge fence- full of knots - some of which have fallen out leaving holes in the walls - see photo. Some upright slats were literally bent at knot points and one actually arrived snapped.The feather edge boards themselves were warped in places and half inch of daylight clearly visible. Interestingly one of the last tasks of construction was to put up an elbec sign above the door - The company is clearly so ashamed of their products they didn't bother including one. I have several other photos illustrating the exceptionally poor quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your experience with your garden shed. We apologise that the instructions were unclear and that you faced numerous issues with the building. We understand how frustrating this must have been and appreciate you highlighting these concerns. If you have further details to share or would like assistance resolving your concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Poor Tongh and groove shire shed I the 40 years I have been in landscape gardening This is the worst shed I I have purchased And I have purchased many sheds for customers This was ordered 2 weeks before delivery This shed looked like it pit together in a day bords out of place lots of knots and holes had to replace 8 bords Should be ashamed sending shed in this condition Shire there top sheds do not purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the shed did not meet your expectations and that you encountered multiple concerns. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address your concerns more thoroughly. Please contact our Customer Care Team so we can assist you further. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible- warped frame, warped tongue and groove meaning gaps in the walls which allows water to come through, plastic windows which if you touch then bend very easily & rattle and any level of slight wind the faux glass/ plastic rattles badly - not usually one to write reviews but as you asked for one we’re being honest - not a lot can do after it’s assessed but obviously out of touch with thinking nearly a grand would have warranted something slightly better - definitely NOT a summerhouse - more a poor quality shed with poor quality plastic windows - have painted and tried to make it look pretty but overall very disappointed- I would advise customers to do your research as this is made from cheap materials.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologise that the building did not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the warped frame and tongue and groove issues. It's disappointing to hear about the issues with the summerhouse. We take your comments seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail or seek assistance, we encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
I was disappointed with the quality of the shed. The wood has holes due to knots in the wood, the roof came in two pieces and only just met. The fitting instructions were poor and had to look online to see how it fitted, then saw it was £200 cheaper than I paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your shed. We regret to hear that the building did not meet your expectations, particularly concerning the wood and the roof assembly. Your feedback has been taken on board, as all comments are taken seriously, and we offer our apologies for the disappointment caused during the assembly of your chosen building. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team if you require any assistance or have any inquiries. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Never again Just cancelled parts order as they wanted Customer services is ok until you have a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We understand the frustration caused by the parts that were required for your order, and the disappointment caused by the lead time for the parts. It was advised to you when you had raised the parts on the lead time, for which we apologise that this was not satisfactory to you. As you had sourced the replacement parts locally to complete your building, it was not confirmed if you still required the parts, and we apologise for this confusion. Kind Regards elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Poor quality, various parts broken or missing, and instructions poor too. Cheapest possible materials have been used and the window is very thin plastic. Padlock supplied was too big to fit the hasp. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent purchase. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced with the item that you have had delivered. We aim to provide excellent service and an item you are satisfied with, and we regret that we fell short in your case. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team if you need any assistance. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
poor poor poor
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by your order and the frustration caused by the item received. Our Customer Care Team remains at hand to offer any assistance or answer any inquiries you may have. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
absolute trash flimsy plastic nothing fits I have my own fabrication business so can turn my hand to anything I also employ some very clever people It tokk three of us 3 hours to assemble this plastic greenhouse bits were missing so I made a few myself Me and my son eventually lifted it to put my van to take home and it fell apart It is now in my skip Total absolute rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the missing parts, and had we been made aware, we would have been able to send the parts you require for your order and we apologise that we were not able to assist you with the missing parts. We advise not to install or attempt the assembly of the item with any parts missing, as you would be accepting the item as delivered, and we would not request for you to undertake any additional tasks to correct the building due to the parts required. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team who remain available. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
The promised log store still hasn't arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologise for the delay in the arrival of your log store. We understand how disappointing it can be not to receive your order as expected. Please contact our Customer Care Team so we can provide you with an update on your order status and assist you further in resolving this issue. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
I have not received my order ! I have been waiting 5 weeks and you want a review ? I’d like my order first !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand the frustration caused, and we appreciate your patience. Ensuring our customers receive their orders is a priority for us, and it’s disappointing to hear that we have not met your expectations in this instance. Please contact our Customer Care Team so we can assist you further and provide updates on your order status and the delivery of your order. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the delay in receiving your order. We understand the frustration caused, and we appreciate your patience. Ensuring our customers receive their orders is a priority for us, and it’s disappointing to hear that we have not met your expectations in this instance. Please contact our Customer Care Team so we can assist you further and provide updates on your order status and the delivery of your order. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
Purchased a greenhouse online on 17/01/25. The order was passed to Forest who subcontracted the delivery. Courier advised delivery date on 28/01/25 2which was not convenient. Despite 2 calls to Forest & promise of call back the delivery has not been rescheduled. Disappointing that Elbe do not take responsibility for the delivery once order placec
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand the frustration by the delay of the delivery, with the previously advised information, and we are sorry for the disappointment. We do aim to provide excellent service, and we apologise that it has not been met with your delivery. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team to investigate your delivery and assist you moving forward. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
The shed arrived wet through, for the price we paid we expected a higher standard, floor was very unstable and needed re inforcing
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that the shed did not meet your expectations and that it arrived in an unsatisfactory condition. Your feedback has been taken on board, and we take all comments seriously. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team, who are more than willing to assist you with your concerns. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor materials
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding the item you have received. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the building. We aim to provide quality products and would appreciate the opportunity to understand your concerns further. Our Customer Care Team remain at hand to offer any assistance or answer any enquiry you may have. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
Order lost. Christmas present missed. No apology given. No discount offered
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the original delivery being lost in transit to the courier, we can see that the phone call made to our Customer Care Team confirmed that your delivery had been made on the 23rd of December 2024, also during the phone call, our Customer Care Team had apologised for the inconvenience due to the delay with the delivery. If you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery was initially before Christmas. Still not arrived and no sign if it coming. V poor service and poor communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We sincerely apologise for the delays you've experienced with your delivery and for the subsequent lack of communication. We understand how frustrating this situation can be, especially when waiting for an item that was expected before Christmas. Your feedback is important to us, and we can note that our Customer Care Team has tried contacting you to assist you with your delivery. If there’s anything further we can assist you with, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery issues and cracked wood for our Christmas present play house for our kids. First only the panels of the playhouse were sent, no screws or facia etc. the customer service team were prompt and helpful, though the delivery of those items ended up taking too long to get to ours before Xmas for me to build the play house, so had to buy the screws myself so we had something built for Xmas day. Then getting ready to build the house, we noticed the front panel of the playhouse had a cracked in the wood. See photo. At this point it was way too late to get a replacement and felt I could use some brackets to support it so decided to continue with the build. Next we received the screws and handle etc but no facia kit. So had to contact the team again and then wait for them to send it out. Overall pretty poor apart from the polite Customer service team.
elbec garden buildings 1 star review on 12th January 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered with your order, particularly regarding the delivery delays and the condition of the playhouse. It's never our intention to cause frustration, especially around the holidays when timely deliveries are so important. While we're glad to hear that our customer service team was prompt and helpful, it's disappointing to know that the delivery of essential items fell short. Your feedback about the cracked wood and the missing facia kit is invaluable to us and will be taken on board and seriously. If there's anything we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
I am extremely disappointed with my experience. I had ordered for a 5 x 3 Mercia Overlap Apex Shed as per deliverly dates available to me on the website. On day of the delivery, delivery team called me at the last minute to say they couldn’t deliver because they "didn’t have time." To make matters worse, they couldn’t accommodate my preferred delivery date either. Instead, they told me to cancel the order directly with the vendor, as they were unable to handle the cancellation themselves. This level of service is unacceptable and has left me utterly frustrated. I would not recommend this to anyone based on my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have faced with your delivery. It is disappointing to hear that the order has not been delivered on the date you originally requested, and we understand the frustration caused by the update. We aim to not only provide a level of service that you are satisfied with, but also to go beyond, and we are sorry that this has fallen short during your experience and journey with us. Our Customer Care Team remains at hand if you require any assistance, or have any queries. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews