Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Everything about this has been poor; the service, the delivery and the shed itself. - When I ordered the shed and selected a delivery date it never showed up. - When the item was eventually delivered (after I chased this up) it was broken and damaged and had to be sent back. - Another shed was delivered, but this was also damaged (not as bad as the first one, but still not acceptable) - and when it was fitted together the doors were warped, didn’t closed without force and they didn’t fit in the frame properly. There were also other various gaps and mid-alignments. Communication from both Elbec and the manufacturer has been dreadful, and the issues still haven’t been rectified - despite us sending numerous pictures, videos and messages. Elbec passed our case to the manufacturer rather than taking ownership of the situation, and despite multiple people at the manufacturer apparently working on our case we don’t seem to be making any progress. I wouldn’t buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the difficulties you have faced with your order, including the delivery concerns. It is disheartening to hear that we have not met your expectations, and we understand how frustrating this situation must be for you. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care Team to help us assist you with your concerns. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Overall a very poor quality shed. Warped boards allowing water ingress. Missing battens underneath the windows. No battens for the felt roof. No weather batten for the door. I have spent £30 on sealant to fill all the gaps. £10 on 13mm battens and £10 on right angle brackets. Your wood treatment looked poor so I used a Tikkurila Scandanavian protective coating at a cost of 50 . Guttering and fittings £20 .My time and my products additional to the build £60. Had I had time to check it before the driver left I would have sent it back. As it is I've made the best of a rubbish shed at some cost to myself. I won't be recommending your company to anyone but I will make people aware to avoid your company. Dissatisfied and unhappy doesn't cover it. Rest assured I will never use your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that you have encountered concerns with the parts that you have received, as we aim to provide customer satisfaction, and it is with regret that we have not met this goal with your order. Had we been made aware prior to the assembly of the item, our Customer Care Team would have been able to assist you with your concerns, and we are sorry that we were not able to assist you before the item was installed. If you require any assistance, or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
could not unload by self at to help him and then would not take old pallet back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. We apologise for any challenges you faced regarding the unloading process and the return of the pallet. We strive to provide the best possible service, and your concerns are important to us. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed ! My husband has had to reinforce the floor with two sheets of wood as it was so thin and flimsy and not fit to place anything in it or walk on it . I will not be purchasing from your company again obviously
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you have found the floor does not meet your satisfaction, and we understand the disappointment that this has caused. The information on the floor is directly available on the website prior to placing any order, along with all the technical information on the garden building you have received. We are sorry that this information was not highlighted to you at the time you placed your order online. If you require any assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Missing parts. And the delivery driver was very rude
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with missing parts and the delivery driver. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team, who remains at hand to offer any assistance you require. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a summerhouse with a side shed, and the experience was deeply disappointing. The initial delivery was missing the side shed, and the wood panels that did arrive were chipped. The wood for the base frame was warped and clearly inadequate. On top of these quality issues, the customer service was appalling; a male representative was particularly rude and unhelpful. The entire business seems to lack basic quality control and vendor oversight, as evidenced by these repeated issues. To make matters worse, the second delivery for the missing shed was also incorrect. Avoid this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your concerns with your summerhouse and the service you received. This is certainly not the experience we aim to deliver, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Our aim is to provide satisfactory service, and we are sorry that we have fallen short with your order. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Two panels missing. Unbelievable had to contact to get them delivered still waiting. 🤦‍♂️
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your comments on your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the missing panels and the inconvenience this has caused you. We understand how important it is to have everything you need for your project. Please contact our Customer Care Team, who remains at hand to offer you their assistance with your missing parts. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 6 months ago
Very dissapointed with my 10 x 10 shed. parts delivered which were the wrong size and had to cut to fit, window sills very loose and made it hard to hammer window beading into, 4 of the 6 plastic windows didnt fit properly resulting in plastic being distorted and out of shape, gaps everywhere, door bowing out of shape, roof already sagging and only had the shed about 2 months. Was going to return it for a full refund but had no where to put the stuff in the shed, elbec offered me £50 to keep it, wish I'd returned it now
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with your shed, and we understand how disappointing this must be for you. It is important to us that our customers are satisfied with their chosen garden feature, and we regret that this did not happen in your case. If you need assistance or wish to discuss your concerns with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
flimsy, single-skin plastic. entire thing arrived in a single cardboard box.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent purchase. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide customer satisfaction, and it is disappointing to learn that we fell short in your case. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, as they help us improve our products and services. If there’s anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery delayed twice. When the greenhouse arrived there was a back panel missing from the order. Me and my husband had 2 days booked off work to erect the greenhouse and then couldn’t put it up cos an integral part had been missed. Contacted them immediately, stressed we needed this ASAP. They said they’d get back in touch …. they didn’t. Rang again next day to follow up missing section. Said they’d had got in touch with manufacturer and was waiting to hear back from them. Had to insist they get in touch with them and let me know what’s happening. Never heard back from them!!!! So the greenhouse is in sections waiting to be erected and we’ve waisted 2 days off !!! FURIOUS. There seems to be no urgency or acceptance that this was there mistake and should have been even avoidable. How the hell can you miss off a back panel and send it out incomplete.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration you've faced regarding the missing panel and the delay in communication. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your feedback is crucial for us as we work to enhance our processes and ensure a better experience for all our customers. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care Team if there's anything we can assist you with. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Been waiting over a month for order to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We sincerely apologise for the delay you are experiencing with your order. We understand how frustrating it can be to wait longer than anticipated, and we appreciate your patience during this time. Your feedback is important to us in helping us enhance our services. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a greenhouse a month ago. The estimated delivery time was 10 weeks. Hoping i receive something within 6 weeks & after then is maybe the time Elbec should ask for s review of their product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologise for the delay you’re experiencing with your greenhouse order. We understand how important timely delivery is, and we appreciate your patience as we work to fulfil your order. Your feedback is vital to us, and we will take it into consideration as we aim to improve our service. Should you have any questions or require assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID!!! Awful customer service. I had a delivery booked with confirmation and no one turned up, I took time off work and was told I would now have to wait almost 5 weeks for my delivery. Please avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you faced regarding your delivery and the impact it had on your time. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is vital in helping us improve. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Didn't send enough roofing felt. Had to buy some more. No compensation for their shortfall!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the shortage of roofing felt. We understand how frustrating it can be to have to source additional materials, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your comments are important to us, and we will be addressing this matter to prevent similar occurrences in the future. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Buying and getting our summer house has been a long drawn out painful process. From the length of time it took for us to get our first delivery to the broken state of the delivery that we received with missing parts it has been dissapointing. We have finally managed to get the replacement parts so we have it built. Both delivery companies that were used provided a poor service with no communication and lacked any care and attention for the products they were delivering. I wouldnt recommend the product or the company after our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the long and frustrating process you faced in receiving your summer house, as well as the condition in which it arrived. It is disappointing to hear about the issues with delivery and the lack of communication you encountered. This is certainly not the service we aim to provide, and we appreciate your patience in resolving the matter. Your experience is invaluable to us, and we will ensure this feedback is addressed to improve our service. If there's anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our customer service. This is not the level of support we strive to provide, and we appreciate your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, and your comments will help us in that effort. If there's anything specific you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
The particular garden storage I purchased is of extremely poor, quality. Cheap , flimsy and dreadful. I had to angle grind the panels to get them to fit ! I'm 64 yrs old, it is in my top 5 of worst purchases. Just think of how much rubbish I've bought in all those years!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent purchase. We are genuinely sorry to hear that the garden storage did not meet your expectations and that you encountered difficulties during assembly. It’s concerning to know that it has turned out to be one of your worst purchases, and we truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered on 23/03/25 still haven’t heard anything from anyone about delivery. This is very poor and my reasoning for only 1 star
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your order. We sincerely apologise for the lack of communication about your delivery. We understand how frustrating this must be, and it is certainly not the standard we aim to uphold. Our team is committed to improving our processes, and we appreciate your input. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team for assistance. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
It was not what I expected it is more like a shed with windows we have had to reinforce the roof and the floor as I bought to use as an art studio.It also came with a crack on the front panel and the windows didn’t line up properly .Before the winter comes will have to buy more roofing felt as the stuff that came with it is so thin it was tearing as it was being put up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologise that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. It is disappointing to hear that you encountered issues with the structure of your building. We understand how important it is to have a suitable space for your art studio. If you need assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
The summerhouse is poor quality Wood broken in places and nails sticking out and gaps between the wood
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the damaged parts of the Summerhouse you received. It is disheartening that the building has not met your expectations, as our aim to meet your satisfaction, and we are sorry that we have fallen short with your order. Our Customer Care Team remains at hand if you require any assistance or information. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews