Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave the feedback on your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that the team member on our Show Site provided exceptional service to you during your visit to us. We are sorry for the disappointment caused by the item you have ordered and had delivered. Please know that your feedback is important to us, and will be taken on board. If you require any assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We are genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the delivery and quality of your items. These are not the standards we strive to maintain and to help assist you, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. We value your input and will use it to improve our services moving forward.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us.
We are sorry that the item you received was damaged, which is not what we would expect for your order. We do highly advised to check through all parts and contact our Customer Care team with any concerns before any assembly occurs. As we have noted, your item was installed with the damaged parts, and to help you alleviate this, a collection was offered if the item was disassembled and repackaged.
We understand the frustration caused by the damaged parts received, and had we been provided an opportunity to replace the panels affected prior to any assembly taking place, this could have been arranged for you. We are sorry that the item you have received had not met your expectations, as we would not ask you to accept any damaged part on delivery.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Rubbish! The shed arrived damaged and dented. When I tried to speak to customer service, they would not do anything to help and they wouldn’t refund me for it, even with all the evidence provided.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us.
We are sorry that the item you received was damaged, which is not what we would expect for your order. We do highly advised to check through all parts and contact our Customer Care team with any concerns before any assembly occurs. As we have noted, your item was installed with the damaged parts, and to help you alleviate this, a collection was offered if the item was disassembled and repackaged.
We understand the frustration caused by the damaged parts received, and had we been provided an opportunity to replace the panels affected prior to any assembly taking place, this could have been arranged for you. We are sorry that the item you have received had not met your expectations, as we would not ask you to accept any damaged part on delivery.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Very disappointed with my Shire shed.
Slat pieces to go above door were too short, and the assembly team said they had never seen so many holes in the shed.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Shire shed.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the short slat pieces and the assembly team's observations regarding the number of holes. We understand how disappointing this must be and appreciate your comments, as they help us identify areas for improvement in our products.
If you require any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team, who would be more than willing to help you.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Cheap…very flimsy and you’ll need to be 8 stone or under to get on the roof as it’ll struggle to hold your weight. The frame work is made of 1” battens which struggles to support the feather edge cladding, most of which, aren’t attached properly as the nails have missed the battens.
The brackets aren’t the best either and the instructions aren’t the best. Why they can’t make a 20x10 shed in equal sections makes my mind boggle! Would save time and make it easier to put up.
The frame work is also crudely put together making it even harder to get things a lined and creating a good contact between timbers.
Unfortunately I needed a shed asap otherwise it would have been cheaper for me (fencing business owner) to build my own and it’d last 5 x longer.
When I price to build a shed for a customer from scratch, they are put off by the price. However, what they don’t realise is the quality of these shed and how long they will actually last.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding the Forest 4Life Overlap Windowless Apex Wooden Shed.
We regret to hear that the shed has not met your expectations that you found the quality lacking, and your concerns about the stability and assembly instructions. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand your frustration, especially given the urgency of your needs, and your comments will be taken on board as all feedback is taken seriously.
If you require any assistance or have any queries, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care team.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“The order was not complete; roof truss fittings and instructions for roof and windows missing. Leaving my potting shed open to the high winds and rain for 2.5 weeks”
“Hi Shed arrived on the second date I got. I had to book people in to build it as I am a wheelchair user. On the second date shed arrived and the team build the shed unfortunately upon on completion it was like a cullender with 19 knot holes. I did contact elbec straight away at the beginning of September and to date still had no reply other than they were awaiting a reply from manufactory. Very disappointed. I understand it is a timber building with certain characteristics but 19 holes. I would be very warry of buying from this firm again. I will consider changing this review once I hear back from elbec. Alan Moseley”
“The product itself was very very bad, flimsy and cut out hands constantly when joining. The manual said 2-3 hours but the amount of parts and screws required to put together plus the poor instructions which meant we had to decipher the photos to know where parts joined meant it took almost triple the time!!!
Would never buy again and would advise anyone to NOT purchase this shed.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience with your order.
We understand the frustration caused by the assembly of your item, and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the building and the instructions provided. Your feedback will be taken on board and seriously, and it will be shared with the team to make them aware of this.
If there is any assistance that we can offer, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at customercare@elbec.co.uk.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Absolutely terrible experience. I have still not received the planter ordered 11/08/24. This item was described as usually delivered within 5-10 days. Would not have ordered if I had known. Forest Garden have now cancelled delivery twice, and it is now scheduled for 25/09/24, 33 working days (it it does arrive then).”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for providing feedback on your experience on your order with us.
We are sorry that there have been delays with the delivery of your order and understand the frustration this would cause. It is not the level of service that we aim to offer, and we are sorry that we have not met the service you require.
We are working closely with the delivery team to move forward with your order and delivery for the booked date.
If there is any assistance that we can offer in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care team at customercare@elbec.co.uk, who are available to help you.
We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding, and once again, we are sorry for the disappointment caused.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your order.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the item you have ordered. To help us assist you, you can contact our Customer Care team directly at customercare@elbec.co.uk, please also provide your order reference number when contacting the Customer Care team.
We also thank you for the positive words on our service, as we do aim to provide you with not only a level of service you expect but also to go above.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“The quality of this product was poor, obviously nobody checked for faults otherwise they would have realised the wood was badly warped, consequently it was difficult to assemble and the storage box could not have the hinges fitted. Overall I am very disappointed.”
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your order.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the item you have ordered. To help us assist you, you can contact our Customer Care team directly at customercare@elbec.co.uk, please also provide your order reference number when contacting the Customer Care team.
We are sorry for the disappointment caused by your item, and we do remain at hand to offer any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings.
“Terrible service from start to end.
Firstly I wasn't allowed to change my delivery address as I couldn't access my old email account.
When my product did arrive half of it was missing.
Multiple emails got me nowhere, kept getting fobbed off with blaming the manufacturer. Requests for a refund were ignored. I had random couriers calling me to collect the half of the product I did receive for some reason. When I finally did hear from the manufacturer weeks later they sent me the missing parts no problem. Wish id ordered elsewhere.”
“Metal lean to shed 7' x 5'.
Fairly pleased with the finished product although the spec didn't say that there is over 250 screws, nuts & bolts. Very very time consuming construction.
My biggest gripe is that we did NOT receive any communication as we were supposed concerning delivery dates.
The only message I received was a phone call from the delivery driver to say he'd be with us soon.
I was at work and had to make frantic arrangements to get home for the delivery.
As I have used all my holiday allowance, I have now lost 2 1/2 hours pay.
Customer care department doesn't seem bothered. They are looking into it??”
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you're generally satisfied with the final product, despite the time-consuming assembly due to the numerous screws, nuts, and bolts. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to the supplier as this is a new range for 2024.
We also understand your concerns about the delivery process. A member of our team is currently in contact with the supplier and will be in touch. We appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
“Product arrived damaged. broken glass, window section damaged and a section to the roof untreated(bare wood). 2 whates app pictures from us and photos from delivery driver and 5 phone calls later, still matter not resolved a week on.”
Good Afternoon,
We would like to thank you for providing your feedback on your journey with us.
Please accept our apologies for the parts that have arrived damaged, as we do aim to provide you with the item you have ordered, and in a satisfactory condition.
We can see that a member of our Customer Care Team has been in contact with you, and your concerns of the parts is being processed to resolve this for you.
We are sorry for the disappointment caused with the item that you have received on delivery.
Kind Regards,
elbec Garden Buildings
“To be honest this didn't start off as Elbec Garden Buildings fault. The delivery people from Forest Garden gave me a three day timeline in which they were going to deliver. I phoned up on the last day (as I was going away) to check they were delivering that day. They said they were going to deliver but didn't. So I contacted them to ask them not to deliver as I was away that night. They said they wouldn't deliver, but did. They left the three planters I bought at the front of the house in full view of the road. They said they left it at the side of the house which was a lie as I live in a converted garage which is attached the the garage next door i.e there is no accessible side to my property. I managed to get someone to take a look at the items and they found that they were incomplete so Forest Garden did not check the products before going out. I ordered planters. Two of them had no sides, base or front. The other had no screws. Then it takes two weeks whilst I am on holiday to try to get them picked up. Eventually they were picked up and Forest Garden said that I would have to contact Elbec for a refund which I have done. The useless planters were picked up over a week ago and still no refund nor correspondence to let me know what is going on. So I have made a chargeback through my card issuer to try to get my money back. I ordered on 31st July. It is now 27th August and I have no planters and no refund. Really bad service hence the reason for the 1 star review.”
“Ordered and paid for in June - first delivery 7th July all the floor was smashed to bits- second delivery date 13th Aug - then they call to say they don’t have any delivery drivers but would be delivered the next day instead. Lorry turns up with no potting shed in it - so he had driven 173 miles without product on board. Next delivery date arranged- for today the 19th of August. This time there was a hole in the floor and wood split. 2 more panels unloaded and the same split and wood with chunks out of it. At my wits end with the company as the summer almost over. There are resellers for shire who although a big company must do very little quality checks - so sad and disappointed”