Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Not as sturdy ac I thought it was .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear the building has not met your expectations. We aim to provide customer satisfaction, and we are sorry that we have fallen short with your order. if you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 21 hours ago
Although the actual product is substantial there were issues. Baton on the roof and on the side is missing. Also a pair of black small retaining clips from one roof panel. I would be grateful if you could send me some, the batons we have replaced ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that items were missing from your order, as this is not the level we aim to provide. To help us assist you, please get in touch with our Customer Care Team with your order number and part numbers so we can arrange replacements for you. If you require any further assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 21 hours ago
Happy with log store, but 8x6 Pent shed not weathertight
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you are satisfied with the log store, but we are sorry to hear the 8x6 Pent shed has not met your expectations. We aim to provide customer satisfaction, and we are sorry that we have fallen short with your chosen building. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 5 days ago
I really like the product, however, the design of the support beam for the roof is poor. When following the instructions the middle two panels sit higher than the end panels. Thankfully I had some wood from a previous job available and used it to strengthen and level out the beam. Also, needed to use some extra wood to brace the back panels - although held firm when the roof is on - I felt this was required for longevity. Otherwise, a lovely looking shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review and for sharing your insights with us. We are pleased to hear that you like the shed and truly appreciate your feedback regarding the support beam design. Your experience helps us understand areas for improvement, and we’re glad you were able to make adjustments for better stability. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Not delivered yet as delivery was going to be made before the quoted 5 was and I was not ready
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the earlier delivery date, and we do understand that sometimes circumstances can change, and we're here to work with you on that. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Floor panel is very weak and flexes and cracks underfoot. The roof spar is very thin and doesn't add any stability to the roof boards which bow in the middle when assembled. The shed assembly is straight forward enough and well illustrated in the booklet. The overall finished look is good but you get what you pay for as regards structural strength with the materials supplied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback about the structural strength, and it is great to hear that you found the assembly straightforward with our illustrated booklet. Your comments are important to us, and we will certainly take them into consideration as we strive to improve our products. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Generally we are pleased with our purchase. However some of the assembly instructions were not detailed enough, as a result we wound up with the final assembly not being quite square. Also some of the seat planks were bent or badly twisted. It would have helped if the planks had been pre- drilled.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with your purchase, but we sincerely apologise for the challenges you faced with the assembly instructions and the condition of the seat planks. Your comments are invaluable, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a garden arch but the website didn't specify a delivery date. Turned out it was to come direct from the manufacturer and it took a lot longer than I had originally hoped. I queried the delivery date by email but it was one of those 'Hope to respond within days' replies which I hate. They did reply but weren't able to provide a date. In this day of next t day delivery on most things it was all a bit underwhelming.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent order. We understand how important timely delivery is, and we apologise for the lack of clarity around the timeline. Your concerns are valid, and we genuinely appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to enhance our service. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Haven't yet received my shed due to delivery difficulties. First delivery turned up without any notice and shed was damaged so I didn't accept it. Second order is due soon and still very poor communication re delivery date. Assumption seems to be that we will be home whenever they decide to turn up!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your delivery experience. We sincerely apologise for the difficulties you've encountered and understand how frustrating it can be to have issues with communication and delivery timing. Your concerns are important to us, and we are continuously working to improve our service. If you require any assistance or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Product good well packed but one box damaged by courier, luckily nothing missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience and feedback with us.. We are pleased to hear that the product itself was good and that nothing was missing despite the packaging issues. We also offer our apologies for the damage to the packaging. Your feedback is valuable, and we will ensure to address this with our courier service to improve future deliveries. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
The building itself (Woodstore with shed) was great- once all the pieces were delivered. Took 3 attempts to get all the panels, felt etc delivered before it could be assembled. So great product, just a shame about the lack of care and attention from the logistics/customer service team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the quality of the Woodstore with a shed. We sincerely apologise for the delivery issues you encountered. It is certainly not the experience we strive to provide, and your feedback will help us address these concerns with our logistics and customer service teams. Your patience is greatly appreciated, and we hope you enjoy your new building. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 2 months ago
Shed just OK. Had to fill 1 inch gaps in the planking to prevent rodents from entering. No one contacted me to say when it would be delivered. No communication what so ever. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your shed experience. We are sorry to hear about the gaps in the planking and the communication issues surrounding your delivery. It is important to us that our customers feel supported, and your comments will help us improve. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
The shed was decent overall but not outstanding. It went together quite well after a little bit of fettling here and there. We had to replace some of the feather edge boards as some of them on one panel in particular were not straight and left a gaping hole. It does the job of storing tools, gardening equipment etc and looks good at the top of the garden. Ok for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent purchase with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the assembly process and the issue with the timber boards. We are glad to hear that it met your storage needs and added a pleasing touch to your garden. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we will definitely take them into consideration for future improvements. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
No communication on time of delivery, had to phone shire to find out, delivery arrived on date specified, but was told by driver after unloading, that the glazing will come in a week or two. Now have a completed summerhouse/workshop that is not watertight or secure
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the communication issues regarding the delivery and glazing. It is our priority to ensure that our customers are well-informed throughout the process, and we appreciate your feedback on this matter. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Took ages for delivery. If I knew the leadtime I would not have used you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your delivery experience. We sincerely apologise for the delay you encountered and understand how important timely delivery is for you. Your comments about lead time are valuable to us, and we will certainly look into this to improve our processes. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
A really lovely seat, I was disappointed to find all of the screws in one bag and had to take time to measure and sort them into their batches. I also was not happy that I had to drill all of the pilot holes myself. That said it was very good value for money and very sturdy once erected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our seat lovely and sturdy. We appreciate your comments regarding the packaging of the screws and the need for pilot holes. Your insights are important to us, and we will take them into consideration moving forward. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought online no issues dates for delivery kept changing, delivery driver was a misery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding the delivery experience. We are glad to hear that your online purchase went smoothly, but we are sorry to learn that the delivery scheduling was frustrating and that the driver’s attitude did not meet your expectations. Your experience is important to us, and we are continually working on improving our service. If there’s anything else we can assist you with or address further, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
friendly and helpful delivery man
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding the delivery experience. We are pleased to hear that our delivery man provided friendly and helpful service. We always aim to ensure our team is supportive and attentive. Your experiences are important to us, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent chair, DHL delivery poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding the delivery of your chair. We are delighted to hear that you found the item to be excellent, but we regret to learn about your experience with the delivery. Your comments are invaluable as we strive to improve our service. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team if you need any further assistance, or have any questions. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Fast delivery and good delivery driver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding the delivery of your order. We are delighted to hear that the fast delivery and our friendly driver made a positive impression. Your experience is important to us. If you require any assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews