ElectroCity Reviews

4.78 Rating 152 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend ElectroCity
Read ElectroCity Reviews

About ElectroCity:

With stores in Kilkenny, Carlow and Waterford, ElectroCity is one of the largest independent electrical retailers in Ireland. Established in 1993, we now employ over 50 people across the south east and pride ourselves on the quality of products we sell and excellence of service we provide.

Visit Website

Phone:

0599188069

Email:

support@electrocitysupport.zendesk.com

Location:

Ormonde Retail Park, Purcellsinch, Dublin Road

Write Your review

Tell us how ElectroCity made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
No problems I was in and out of shop in less than 4 minutes ordered online and collected in store
Posted 3 days ago
Waiting a while for click and collect, other than that no problems
Posted 6 days ago
Great service provided by an excellent sales team, I’ll be shopping here again!
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service nice and handy
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, highly recommendable.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellentent service
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with my purchase. The staff were friendly and very efficient.
Posted 1 week ago
Very fine local retailer.
Posted 1 week ago
Staff very helpful and also very knowledgeable.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service very quick
Posted 1 week ago
Really helpful staff on the phone and great prices
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a printer online and in 1 hour was ready to collect in the shop. Very good customer service
Posted 1 week ago
Fast efficient service.
Posted 1 week ago
Delighted with product and service. Got a call from installer promptly after ordering oven. He arrived the following day at the appointed time, removed the old machine (and took it away) and installed the new one. All in less than an hour. He even tidied up after himself. Fantastic stress free service in a Covid climate.
Posted 1 week ago
A1 with service
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from start to finish I’d definitely use again and recommend to friends
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a tv and wall mount online and collected in Electro City Carlow. The wall mount I received was not the wall mount (Full Motion TV Mount | 22 Inches to 43 Inches SKU: TVMOUNT.22-43) I ordered. The wall mount I received was €5.00 cheaper in store than online and I waited to see if the store assistant would acknowledge this and offer me my overpayment. Unfortunately this didn’t happen. I did see the store assistant bring this matter to the attention of another employee, but they obviously decided to pass off the cheaper product. The €5 is not the issue here. The issue, I believe is the fact that the store assistant not only recognised the error but instead of bringing this to my attention, actually tried to hide the discrepancy. I’m sorry to say that ElectroCity will not be my first choice electricial retailer in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and prices
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible customer service in carlow store needed id to pick up a item even though I had the order number, the email, the card used to pay and could say my address (which is Irish spelt). Staff member serving looked as if I had 10 heads and another staff member stood near watching and listening as if they did not have a job to do. Would not go there again with the hardship of trying to get paid item. Click and collect in other stores much better service and do not need all that information to collect a item. As if someone else had my order number address credit card detail card with my name on it to try steal a deep fat fryer made no sense why so much information was needed very excessive.
(ElectroCity Carlow) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good
Posted 2 weeks ago
ElectroCity is rated 4.78 based on 152 reviews