Headstrong Counselling Reviews

4.8 Rating 215 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Headstrong Counselling
4.8
Based on 215 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Headstrong Counselling Reviews

About Headstrong Counselling:

At Headstrong Counselling, we embody a vision that goes beyond the traditional boundaries of counselling and psychotherapy. Rooted in social justice and evidence-based practice, our mission is to democratise access to high-quality counselling for every member of our community. We firmly believe that everyone, irrespective of their racial identity, income level, religious beliefs, or sexual orientation, deserves the right to quality mental health support.
We recognise that addressing the community's mental health support deficit is not merely a service but a fundamental necessity. To this end, our commitment is two-fold: First, we strive to provide low-cost, yet high-quality counselling sessions, ensuring that essential mental health support is not a privilege but a right accessible to all. .
Second, we are dedicated to fostering a counsellor base that mirrors the diversity and richness of our community. Through rigorous clinical supervision, ongoing professional development, specialised workshops, and inclusion and diversity training, we ensure that our therapists are not only skilled clinicians but also culturally competent and socially conscious practitioners.
At the heart of our ethos lies the conviction that a sustainable and quality mental health service should not be reliant on external funding, grants, or governmental resources. We are committed to creating a self-sustaining model that flourishes independently, ensuring uninterrupted and reliable support to those we serve.

Visit Website

Email:

info@headstrongcounselling.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Headstrong Counselling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Headstrong has really helped me to navigate life in a way I didn't think would be possible for me. Extremely grateful and highly recommend it to anyone looking to start counselling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am very thankful for the service of Headstrong Counselling, who have made high quality and life-changing therapy accessible for me. I found the process simple and straightforward (from booking an assessment to being assigned a therapist) and all communication with staff to be friendly and compassionate throughout my experience. I would highly recommend using Headstrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The low cost means that there's a lower threshold to commit for a longer time, which is when I really started noticing the positive impacts. Happy with my trainee counsellor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My counsellor was very attentive and excellent in helping me reflect my thoughts and emotions I was navigating through. I have recommended Heastrong to numerous friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It has been amazing to be able to receive high quality therapy at a low cost. This means that I have been able to have therapy over a longer time and have the benefit of exploring and deepening my understanding of myself and my situation. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Very well trained individuals. Obviously you need to find someone you are comfortable with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have used Headstrong Counselling 3 times over the past 5 or 6 years. My counsellor has been organised, empathetic and person centred. We've had ongoing, low cost counselling for nearly 18 months and its provided a reflective safe space each week for me to process all of lifes ups and downs. Very grateful for access to affordable counselling and have recommended to many of my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Headstrong Counselling helped me so much when I was in a deep depression. The counselor guided me and helped me view things in a new way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Best therapy I’ve ever had! They have matched me with exactly the right therapist. I am so grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Super affordable and didn't have to wait long at all to be matched with someone. Loving the in-person sessions and feel like I'm getting so much out of them already! I have already recommended it to many friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm really glad I found headstrong, it has completely opened up new perspectives for me. It's my first experience of long term counselling and this has been positive and transformative since the start. The journey is not always easy but knowing I have continuing support and a place to speak at headstrong sessions has been a crucial relief over the last years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really positive experience so far, made all the better by how much more affordable it is than other therapy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quickly found me a therapist. Inka is brilliant. She's really helping.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very insightful. I feel I am able reach clarity when addressing thoughts during my sessions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This service is invaluable to those who need it most and cannot afford London therapy prices! My experience has been amazing so far, the therapy has been helping me with a variety of issues and although it can be hard work and emotional, my therapist has always made me feel very comfortable and supported and did not push on topics I did not want to delve into. I could not reccomend them enough! thank you for providing such a great service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I cannot praise Headstrong highly enough. It has been transforamative for me. Therapy is something I have needed for a long time but it was always not an option financially for me. I was reccomended Headstrong from a friend and now I am able to finally recieve some help long term. My therapist is highly experience and I feel very safe with her. I think the Headstrong team did a fantastic job at pairing me with someone who fit the requirements I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I wasn't someone that had given myself the permission to get therapy until I was told about how easy Headstrong is. It's very easy, and I realised I really need this space. I got assigned a great counsellor through the service. The service itself super easy and then yeah, as I said the person I've been assigned seems like the right fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I spent a year with Headstrong Counselling after I was having issues with negative thoughts and infertility. My counsellor really helped me during this time and it was difficult to end it. But I am so grateful for my time with them and the cost is reasonable which helped
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a very good experience with Headstrong counselling. They were very helpful when I was struggling with my mental health and financially. I definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My counselor is great. Headstrong as umbrella company is unflexible. They should let people make their schedule as best for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Headstrong Counselling is rated 4.8 based on 215 reviews