Headstrong Counselling Reviews

4.7 Rating 129 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Headstrong Counselling
4.7
Based on 129 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Headstrong Counselling Reviews

About Headstrong Counselling:

At Headstrong Counselling, we embody a vision that goes beyond the traditional boundaries of counselling and psychotherapy. Rooted in social justice and evidence-based practice, our mission is to democratise access to high-quality counselling for every member of our community. We firmly believe that everyone, irrespective of their racial identity, income level, religious beliefs, or sexual orientation, deserves the right to quality mental health support.
We recognise that addressing the community's mental health support deficit is not merely a service but a fundamental necessity. To this end, our commitment is two-fold: First, we strive to provide low-cost, yet high-quality counselling sessions, ensuring that essential mental health support is not a privilege but a right accessible to all. .
Second, we are dedicated to fostering a counsellor base that mirrors the diversity and richness of our community. Through rigorous clinical supervision, ongoing professional development, specialised workshops, and inclusion and diversity training, we ensure that our therapists are not only skilled clinicians but also culturally competent and socially conscious practitioners.
At the heart of our ethos lies the conviction that a sustainable and quality mental health service should not be reliant on external funding, grants, or governmental resources. We are committed to creating a self-sustaining model that flourishes independently, ensuring uninterrupted and reliable support to those we serve.

Visit Website

Email:

info@headstrongcounselling.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Headstrong Counselling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Headstrong, a cost-effective service, who were prompt to contact me during a time of need.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, and good prices. Started in May 2023 and haven't looked back since. Highly Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I completed 11 sessions with Jo F and really appreciated this time. She was always on time and engaged. It is the cheapest service that I have seen anywhere but this did not lead to a loss of quality. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic to be able to access low cost therapy, with very prompt assessment and assignment to a therapist. Whilst they’re still in training and at times you can tell the difference vs experienced therapists, it remains great value. Wonderful that there’s availability in evenings / weekends and that you can continue as long as you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful service, really helped me, very thorough first assessment and then I was assigned a great therapist to whome I am very grateful for making some very positive impacts on my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My time with headstrong was mostly extremely positive. I found my sessions with Amy really helpful, and the affordability is what made it possible to start therapy after years of thinking about it. I will say however, that the first therapist I was matched with before Amy I didn't find very helpful. Our sessions themselves were ok, but very quickly into seeing her I was told we had to move from in-person to online sessions without much warning or explanation. Not long into the online sessions there was a week where she didn't attend the session without any prior warning. I'm grateful for headstrong's affordability, for how quickly I was reassigned to a new therapist when I decided to change, and hugely grateful for Amy and the work I've done with her this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Headstrong has been invaluable to me. I can't recommend it enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The process, from reaching out to attending my first counselling session, was smooth and simple. I was paired with an excellent counsellor and I takeaway so much from our sessions. I would highly recommend Headstrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am really appreciative of the support provided through Headstrong. It was a real assistance to me at a time when I felt I needed that guidance and reassurance. I am grateful that a service like this exists and helps so many.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My counsellor was great. Together we worked through a lot of things
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have felt totally secure and supported through the exploratory process of counselling. As it unfurls with all its surprises I have really appreciated the quiet friendly interest within a totally professional framework.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A very kind, helpful and welcoming team. I always had very quick responses to many of my queries and felt listened to and seen. Received a therapist within two weeks of having my assessment and had a great experience. Their prices are also very affordable which allowed me to have therapy every week, the most low-cost and reliable service I have encountered for counselling and therapy. I have recommended Headstrong Counselling to many of my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great experience with Headstrong Counselling. I like how you catered a psychotherapist to my background/ preferences, which made me comfortable in sessions. It's a big plus for affordable and realistic fees! The payments were straightforward to process, though, on a few occassions, the payment links came a bit later and got lost in my inbox. It would have been helpful to get those links automatically after each session or within the next 24h or so. Regardless, it's 5 stars for me!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was matched with the most amazing therapist who was able to listen and make me feel accepted every single week. I have recently thought of getting back into counselling and would be so lucky if I found someone half as good as Jade.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Well organised and efficient service. Very satisfied with the counselling I received over two years. Very supportive Didn’t have much need to communicate with company apart from payment as change of dates and venue were through counsellor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Headstrong is an amazing service and changed my life completely. I am beyond grateful to access such a fantastic service and I have recommended them many times to friends and family. The process was very easy and my therapist was brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Headstrong Counselling helped me to go through a difficult time on the transition to becoming a single mother; I greatly benefited from half a year of therapy with my fantastic therapist, Henny Buschow, and would recommend it to everyone who is in similar or other life-related difficulty.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I felt quite disappointed with the counselling I received. In our first session I was told about the different techniques my counsellor was trained in but never heard about which technique we were going to try and that was the last mention of it. I didn’t receive any guidance or tools to work on things. Perhaps we just didn’t click and that is the way of some therapist but I felt I needed a more proactive approach to tackling the things I came to seek help for. There were some good insights but on the whole I was quite disappointed with the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was greeted, in the initial assessment, by a relatively qualified psychologist who seemed to be great at listening. Therefore I went into the therapy assuming that the counselor had all the information I confided to the psychologist. I found out that I was wrong at the 3rd or 4th time into the counseling, that the counselor did not know my true problem of coming into the therapy. We talked about one of my traumatic past which was, however, not the focus of my intention. The worst is I found that out the hard way, which made me start thinking to seek another treatment options. My suggestion is that, while it is bad to make someone who seeks help to repeat themselves, if it is about compliance or safeguarding that information would not be shared between the assessor and the counselor, please state that in the paperwork or make sure clients are in the knowing. It will also be helpful that in the first session the counselor could guide the clients to make sure both parties are on the same page. The service was nevertheless alright and would have been helpful from the look of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I really enjoyed my sessions with my counselor at Headstrong. The communication always very clear and organized. I really appreciate and highly reccommend Headstrong Counselling!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Headstrong Counselling is rated 4.7 based on 129 reviews