Headstrong Counselling Reviews

4.8 Rating 212 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Headstrong Counselling
4.8
Based on 212 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Headstrong Counselling Reviews

About Headstrong Counselling:

At Headstrong Counselling, we embody a vision that goes beyond the traditional boundaries of counselling and psychotherapy. Rooted in social justice and evidence-based practice, our mission is to democratise access to high-quality counselling for every member of our community. We firmly believe that everyone, irrespective of their racial identity, income level, religious beliefs, or sexual orientation, deserves the right to quality mental health support.
We recognise that addressing the community's mental health support deficit is not merely a service but a fundamental necessity. To this end, our commitment is two-fold: First, we strive to provide low-cost, yet high-quality counselling sessions, ensuring that essential mental health support is not a privilege but a right accessible to all. .
Second, we are dedicated to fostering a counsellor base that mirrors the diversity and richness of our community. Through rigorous clinical supervision, ongoing professional development, specialised workshops, and inclusion and diversity training, we ensure that our therapists are not only skilled clinicians but also culturally competent and socially conscious practitioners.
At the heart of our ethos lies the conviction that a sustainable and quality mental health service should not be reliant on external funding, grants, or governmental resources. We are committed to creating a self-sustaining model that flourishes independently, ensuring uninterrupted and reliable support to those we serve.

Visit Website

Email:

info@headstrongcounselling.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Headstrong Counselling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Counselling was great and I had a fantastic experience. Helped me through a rough time to gain confidence and organise my mental health. My counsellor was sympathetic yet probing and willing to push me to difficult places so I could achieve the goals we had set.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charlotte is lovely and always goes the extra mile: sending resources after the session, not ending the session if we’re mid conversation. She has really helped me!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing service with great councillors. Cannot recommend the service enough, as it has helped me alot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My therapist is amazing, she's very professional, prepared and kind. I recommend Headstrong
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The initial contact and setting up the agreement was problematic and frustrating at a time I was feeling vulnerable and unsure about whether therapy was right for me. However, the therapist chosen for me has been excellent and exactly what I needed. I would recommend Headstrong as it was recommended to me: brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was lucky enough to have a lovely therapist but due to unforeseen circumstances, we can no longer continue our sessions. I will forever be grateful for the affordability of the sessions also.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm so happy and so grateful for this service. Since I started this therapy my mental health is much better. My anxiety has very much decreased and my mood is better too and I can see an improvement in ny relationship with my kids too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really happy with my counsellor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They arranged an assessment quickly and then managed to match me up with one of their counsellors within a few weeks, who has been extremeley helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've made more progress with my mental health in a year then I ever could have imagined. My therapist creates a safe and supportive environment where I feel comfortable and able to be myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I think Headstrong made mental healthcare accessible for me - both in terms of cost and quality of therapy. I appreciate the simplicity of the platform for scheduling & payments, and therapy & support received from my therapist.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always had such great experiences in the years I have used the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The counselling I've received through headstrong has had an amazing impact on my life and mental health. My counsellor is exceptional, and the service Headstrong offers is very beneficial.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cheap but not good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have found Headstrong Counselling to be invaluable. Right from the outset when first assessed I was perfectly matched with my counsellor Katherine. The help and support I have received has been brilliant, knowing in the darkest of times, that support will be there come what may is so comforting. I live on my own and have had many things to deal with over the last year or so, and still have a way to go. The support from Headstrong, Katherine in particular has got me through many difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I appreciated the matching process and the experience throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The support from Headstrong Couselling was genuinely lifechanging for me. The assessment service was relateively quick after I had submitted the application form and the assessment session itself was very carefully held. After the assessment they allocated me to my therapist according to my preferences. Before I came to Headstrong Couselling, I had terrible experiences with therapist services and I was going through really difficult time and I couldn't afford private service due to my financial problems. So to have access to such a affordable counselling was vital for me. After working with my incredbly generous therapist, I have been continuously working with my anxiety and not aginst it. I would highly recommend this service to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been working with my Counciler for nearly 16 months now and I have found it so helpful and having had the worst time in my life with my dad dying I really don’t know what I would have done without that support and guidance ! Tools to help me in life and also in grief that was unexpected I am truly greatful to be able to have a Counciler that isn’t really expensive like so many are !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great counsellors, really appreciate their depth of knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Headstrong Counselling made possible for me to have therapy at a time where I needed it the most but couldn't afford the high cost of a traditional therapy. It really made a great difference in helping me come out of depression.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Headstrong Counselling is rated 4.8 based on 212 reviews