YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 290 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I keep getting emails from these people, have blocked them and unsubscribe from Sertac Ali
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Yopa to sell my property and so far they've been good and my local agent seems to have good knowledge of the current market and my area. I've had quite of lot of viewings and their website is easy to use to manage viewings (as I don't like the estate agent showing people around my house, I can do this myself), it saves me lots of money compared to the typical 1% that high street Estate Agents charges. The only thing I would say is, the agent will not chase your offers and feedbacks from viewings, you have to do most of the work once the property is listed on Rightmove or Zoopla, which is fine for me. If anyone wants to use Yopa get £100 discount, use discount code of "willkwan" which you are welcome to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away from this company if you are a buyer... Ive booked a view and it got confirmed, the day before it, the rappresentative asked me to send my mortgage principle ageeement (IPA) as requested by the seller. Ive explained them they have no rights to have such a private document between the lender and myself at this stage (even before view the house!!!). I also explained if i would ever make an offer and get accepted, then i would have no problem to share it. The vendor decided to cancel the view because of that. Ive wrote them explaining my concernes and they replied that for some sellers is normal to ask such a document prior to the first view to avoid to have people with no enough money..... This is a good way to attract seller where the rappresentative would tell the seller(even if they say they wouldnt) how much money they could squeeze out from a buyer after have seen the IPA so they both benefit from the situatiom This company disgust me...... Stay away if you are a buyer!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away from this company if you are a buyer... Ive booked a view and it got confirmed, the day before it, the rappresentative asked me to send my mortgage principle ageeement (IPA) as requested by the seller. Ive explained them they have no rights to have such a private document between the lender and myself at this stage (even before view the house!!!). I also explained if i would ever make an offer and get accepted, then i would have no problem to share it. The vendor decided to cancel the view because of that. Ive wrote them explaining my concernes and they replied that for some sellers is normal to ask such a document prior to the first view to avoid to have people with no enough money..... This is a good way to attract seller where the rappresentative would tell the seller(even if they say they wouldnt) how much money they could squeeze out from a buyer after have seen the IPA so they both benefit from the situatiom This company disgust me...... Stay away if you are a buyer!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total waste of time. Came around valued my property and said it would sell above that price very quickly. Four months later only 4 viewings which were never followed up and no offers, yet everything else around here selling quickly. Very little contact except for requests to reduce the price. Have told them not to market my property any longer as I'm going to use a reputable local agent who seems to have no difficulty in selling properties. Four months wasted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No follow up. Poor customer service. Automated telephone service. No humane touch. Complete waste of time as a buyer. AVOID YOURSELF DISAPPOINTMENT!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor attention service from both the customer services and our personal agent. Our house, in North Cambridgeshire, has been for sale with them for almost 9 months and we hardly had any viewings or received feedback thereafter. I repeatedly asked my agent to alter some photos on the listing which he didn't do until after numerous times of texting him he slso made mistakes on the listing information, resulting in us chasing him up to alter it. We also had alot of viewings cancel their appointments at the last minute, and after reading the poor service other sellers - and buyers - have experienced with Yopa I now suspect some appointment viewings perhaps weren't genuine. It took me 13 minutes to get through to Yopa on their main phone number today, which alone may put potential buyers off. We have cancelled their services and will be switching to a reputable high street agent. A waste of time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid upfront, shouldn't have. House been on the market for 7 months. Only 3 viewings, more booked but mysteriously cancelled and a rediculous offer almost seems it was just to get their stats better. Paid an extra £300 as advised for them to do viewinga, but have ended up doing 50%of them myself! Being an ex London estate agent I took the punt thinking I just need to get it on rightmove. And the viewings will flow. If you don't live in London don't use YOPA. get a local estate agent that can show your property to people even if they didn't request to see it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yopa think it is ok to put up a board outside my property even though it is not for sale with them - I know nothing about them and my property already has the correct estate agent board up. And have they taken it down now? After being asked to twice? No. Apparently an unscrupulous and careless company with little regard for people's property, commissioning idiots to do their marketing. Which is a shame as it appears to be their sole purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My photos where stunning and my house sold quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would describe myself as a potentially tricky customer being an ex estate agent and lawyer, and having been in the industry I know that it is the people that make the service. When entrusting someone with my house to sell, there really wasn't anyone after 13 years in the industry that I trust more than Kenny McClintock to do his absolute best by both myself and my new buyer. Let me tell you how he proved it. 1. Looked at my property with fresh eyes and gave honest, valuable advice. 2. Took fantastic photos that really showed my home at its best angles 3. Created an accurate and attractive advert and floor plan 4. Handled all viewing requests and carried out the viewings so I could make myself scarce and get the dog out the way 5. Booked the viewings in sympathetically to suit me but at the same time striking the balance of being as accommodating as possible to potential buyers 6. Gave me honest feedback and followed up where necessary 7. Sold my house within the week for a price that I am delighted with. 8. Efficiently compled his part of the offer process and handing everything over immediately so the lawyers can get cracking on a quick turn around sale. All that being said, I did not get preferential treatment and he was totally professional throughout. This is the service that those that instruct Kenny to sell their home receive, whether you know him or not. Care and honesty are his forte as well as being outgoing, cheerful and genuine in everything he does. Kenny deserves nothing but success as he leaves behind him a trail of happy clients who will pass his name on to anyone who anyone looking to sell. Thank you Kenny for being in my corner in this automatically stressful experience, making me feel like you were worth every penny and more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t buy a house sold through YOPA! I didn’t think the agent was a good enough reason not to buy a house but I wouldn’t buy a house sold through YOPA again. They are useless. Compared to the service I’ve got from my traditional estate agent which has been excellent Yopa service is disgraceful. There is no service. They take vendors money for putting it on Rightmove and that’s basically it. They offer a cheap shoddy service to vendors and absolutely no service to to buyers. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only using 1 star as there is no option to leave no star. We are very unhappy with YOPA and they aren’t allowing us to use a 14 day cooling off period.... they are still charging us a fee. We have taken our property off right move as the description and photos of our property were not up to usual estate agents standards. This is due to family friends and members of the publics feedback when I’ve asked their opinions. I would NOT recommend YOPA and my friend who is also selling her property did not like our photos and chose a high street agent instead as she did not feel that she would have confidence to gain viewings for her property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only leaving 1 star because no star is not an option. They were very keen until they got my business, advisor said the local agent has been in business for decades and knows the market very well. Agent came and took photos with a tablet, horrible quality, we had to hire a pro photog to retake the photos. That worked because soon after that we hadc our first viewing after being on market for a month without any interest. On the day of the viewing the agent missed the appointment, didnt show up on time to show the property to the buyers, I did it myself even though I paid for a package that included agent showing the property to buyers. Nevermind. The worst thing is that they tie you in a contract where you use their conveyancing team or you pay a penalty of £300. They like to keep it a secret though, I only found out about this after our house was sold through a lot more professional agent and Yopa came complaining about me not using their team. I had a call from yopa before this and we agreed that although nobody told me anything about this clause, I would use them to avoid the penalty after which the person promised they would send the instruction immediately as the buyers were waiting to start the process! Nothing came through obviously, the next time they contacted me with the instruction was after the house was sold and we were already moved into our new home so they took approximately 6 weeks to react!! A joke. I'm raising an official complaint and will do everything to leave a bad review on every platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
STAY AWAY This company is very unprofessional all they want to do is get you online just to get themselves a good name - I don’t care about you care about only your money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had my mums property on the market for over 2 years with Yopa in Torquay. I paid up front for Yopa to do the viewings and sell the property in that time it changed the selling agent four times. In the end I ended up going with a local agent and had three people wanting it. I would not recommend going with any agent wanting money up front because they have had your money and are not really fussed if they sell or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
PLEASE STAY CLEAR Absolutely terrible company I would give them a miss 100% but overpriced my house and I had one person in the door within three months I did my own private advertising and that works better for me I would not use this company please stay clear-They keep you locked in for 16 weeks and you’re not allowed to go with other agents you’re basically relying on them to sell your property they ignore your taxes they just ignore you all together very unprofessional company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been buying a house through yopa estate agents,this has been dragging on for 6 months now,through no help what so ever from yopa,I have repeatedly called for information on the property and the seller,but all calls were ignored or the buck passed on,I spoke to one agent from yopa who said she would give my case priority and would get back on the phone to me,I'm still waiting with two days of the deadline to go with the whole deal in Danger of collapsing .my advice to any would be sellers or buyers is give this real estate agent a very wide berth .These people are not professional people to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've had flat on the market for a year. In that time the agent has changed 5 times. The handover is always chaotic, losing keys and access details. Not having heard from them in months I tried to arrange a viewing on my own flat and got no response from YOPA! Absolutely terrible company, once they have your money they have no incentive to do anything, they'd rather avoid the effort of doing any viewings at all. DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Marketed my property without my authority on the say so of only one owner Told to take board down etc still put up for sale then refused to discuss the matter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 290 reviews