Halifax Reviews

3.08 Rating 13 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Halifax

Write Your review

Tell us how Halifax made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent very user friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They changed their mind as they like
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So helpful and personalised service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At a time when i needed all the support i could get the Halifax have let me down appallingly.My Mother died and i had to set up an executors account.I had obtained probate and everything was straight forward;or so i thought.I had to return to branch twice and spent 4 hours altogether processing all information with them.They had every document available including my passport,the will,probate,death certificate-everything.They issue a cheque book but no card,which is fine but causes issues when trying to sort problems with their automated service.I have now been issuing cheques and have received 2 letters from the Halifax asking for more information!!!Can't tell me over the phone;have to go into branch.Which i did but sadly to no avail.No one seems to know what information it is they want??I will be closing the account at my earliest convenience and would strongly advise anyone in a similar situation NOT to use the Halifax.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Valeria1980
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Completed the bank current account switch in 7 days as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very bad customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Shocking telephone customer service! Rude, blunt and unhelpful. Answering questions with a straight closed "No". Useless
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Customer service in Halifax is A+, they just care so much! I'd be more impressed if they sang to me like in the adverts though...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thank you Steven M for fab customer service Halifax today. happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Customer service in Halifax is A+, they just care so much! I'd be more impressed if they sang to me like in the adverts though...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have now spoken with customer service and been informed I can take it to a Halifax branch. Thank You for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Halifax is literally the worse bank for customer service! Don't believe the adverts! @AskHalifaxBank! The phone insurance doesn't exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Halifax is rated 3.08 based on 13 reviews