Jdwilliams Reviews

1.77 Rating 168 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I Cannot begin to express our disappointment in the level of service we have been provided by JD Williams. We were told our 3 Piece sofa would arrive on the 25th of June. We waited in anticipation since we had already waited eight weeks for the arrival. However, no sofa arrived, nor any communication from JD Williams. We called JD Williams on the 26th and advised that we would need to contact the courier directly to find out where our items were. We were then placed on hold for half an hour to then be told that the couriers hadn’t even been provided with the items and then advised to contact JD Williams yet again. Continuing the wild goose chase we contacted JD Williams again and was informed that we would now have to email to find out the stages of our order. We expressed on the phone the disappointment of the level of service we had been provided and requested to speak to a manager or supervisor but was informed a manager was not available at the time but was promised a manager would contact us. To this date we still have not received a call from a manager or supervisor about this matter. Liaising with the customer support team via email has been excruciatingly painful. On the 28th of July we were advised we would be expecting our delivery on the 26th of July. We have been offered a 10% discount off our order but considering the money has been already taken from the bank we don’t know how that really can be applied, and non the less a 10% discount is not sufficient considering the amount of time and effort we have spent trying to locate our sofas for the company itself. The only advice we have been given so far is that we should expect delivery in 2-5 days of the original delivery date but considering we are both key workers this means one of us has to remain in the house or else we risk missing our delivery (More money and time sadly wasted). We appreciate there is a global pandemic and that delays can happen however it is now over 8 weeks. We feel this level of customer service cannot be excused. We were thoroughly excited to be receiving the sofa having just moved into our new house together and having to sit on a make shift sofa of blankets and cushions. This experience has brought nothing but disappointment and at this stage we are sorry to say we cannot recommend JD Williams going forward and our sofa saga is yet to continue
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered garden furniture on the basis they had clearly put 9 day delivery time frame. Added the item to basket still saying delivery would be 9 days. Paid and recieved email confirmation of the order and another confirmation it would be delivered within 9 days specifically saying 28th May. 3 days later got an email to say the delivery date had changed from 28th May to 27th August. We appreciate there may have been a slight delay due to COVID19 but 3 months is extreme. We have since been in touch to raise this issue, and still have had no response after a number of emails. We would really appreciate some sort of acknowledgement and for the company to stop displaying false delivery dates. Would not be using them again unfortunately.
Posted 10 months ago
Wrong items were delivered. I purchased a couple of sets of bedding however when my order arrived I actually received 3 pairs of shoes size 4!? I’m 6’3” and have no children so definitely not my order. Then after trying to contact their customer service team for an hour and a half I finally got through to a young lady who was reading from her script and going around in circles. She kept telling me that to get my order I’ll have to pay again!?! I then asked to speak to a manager. 3 hours later I finally got a call from a guy who read from the same script (infuriating). So at the end I had to pay a second time because someone in their warehouse made a mistake-how is that my fault? I also have to organise the return of the shoes and hope to get a refund on one of my payments 🤞. The guy then had the nerve to tell me that because he wants to help me out he’ll waive the delivery fee for the second order!?
Posted 10 months ago
I am absolutely disgusted at the service I have received. On an incorrect size order on the 13 June I spoke with a member of your team who advised that I was not able to cancel the item - Please find the web chat and look over this as now and unbeknown to me one of my items, a totally different item was cancelled even though I was advised I would have to reorder the correct size. My parcel arrived on the 18 June for me to find an item was missing on looking at my account online this is when I note the item was cancelled - no one had contacted me and I have been charged for this item. I participated in web chat again with Jody who told me that the item was cancelled by the warehouse because there was no stock. I asked Jody why I was not advise and why I had not been refunded? I received a basic reply saying I would be refunded today 19 June. I asked her if I would not have contacted you would JD Williams have just kept my money for the item that was cancelled, she replied YES, when I queried this further Jody left the chat and Nozuko joined the chat, Nozuko did not even speak over the chat so this led me to have to contact Customer service. I rang customer service and spoke to Jennifer, Jennifer advise me that the item was cancelled by myself on the 13 June. I told her this was incorrect and that I was unaware of any cancelled items and I was told the opposite in fact and that I would have to order again the size I needed. She advised again this was incorrect and at this point she started to raise her voice at me. I told her over and over the funds had been taken from my credit card and she basically started that this could not have been. Jennifer went off to speak with a manager. On her return she flippantly advised that the refund would just take longer and I will be refunded.. I felt like, I feel like I am not been listened to and that no one is taking note that I have just made a complaint about the service I am receiving and the fact no one communicated the cancelled item, but yet I was still paying for it. She reiterated she had spoken to the manager and this is what he said, I asked why I was not speaking to the manager, was he not interested in my complaint and the way I had been handled, she replied he didnt have time to speak to me he was going into a meeting, this I have to be honest was the icing on the cake. I asked the managers name, I asked for a surname for the reference of my complaint she advised he was Dan *** I asked for her ref or surname and she declined to give me this stating that it would be noted in my account. She was at this time shouting at me and losing her temper, I did acknowledge the calls are recorded, she stated that then her reference will be picked up there too and started to say my conversation with Jody was on my account, however when she read the information about Jody she was referring to it was not the conversation with Jody she was relaying back to me but the conversation on Web chat on the 13 June. I told Jennifer this and she still declined to give me any further information on who I was speaking with. By this point she was arguing with me and raising her voice. I told her I could not listen to this conversation further and I was hanging up because she was shouting and arguing with me. She then told me I was shouting at her and thats why she was shouting at me... I am absolutely flabbergasted at what has just happened.. I cannot believe that I have just had to endure this whole situation. I will tell you now I am that disgusted at what has just happened - baring in mind non of this my doing I am going to make a formal complaint and I am going to take to social media to express my upset. I was left in tears and distraught after the service I have received - I am mortified
Posted 10 months ago
told me i had to pay 1 amount, then it was changed to a higher amount even though a person from j d Williams had confirmed the lower amount.
Posted 10 months ago
stay away from this company. Terrible service signed up created a credit account which they accepted i signed the credit agreement usual stuff and was given credit limit. I placed an order on the credit account only to check it few days later to find out all the order had been cancelled and credit limit revoked. I rang them to find out what had gone on as there was no contact from them no email or phone call to say order had been cancelled ect. They then proceeded to tell me my credit check failed and credit account not set up but yet i had already been accepted agreed to the t+c of the credit agreement and been given a credit limit. I have never experienced this before with all my credit agreements how can they do a credit check pass it give you the paperwork and a credit limit to then take it away a few days later with out so much as an email explaining it? literally makes no sense i have a lot of other credit agreements that work in the same way as this company all of which i applied for got accepted and had no issues with. And yes i have a lot of credit accounts but that doesnt mean i use them all just nice to have if you want the odd thing. Avoid this company!
Posted 10 months ago
With them for many years, excellent service, custoner care and products. 100%
Posted 10 months ago
Shockingly bad company. Waited 2 months for my garden furniture and they just cancel it, saying there out off stock. It took them 2 months to realise they didn’t have the stock in
Posted 11 months ago
I tried to arrange a return of a washing machine a few days after purchase and experienced issue after issue. Everyone who has tried calling their helpline can feel my pain. The quickest response was after 38 minutes waiting in line. My record is hanging up frustrated after 2.5 hours without response. Several emails and Facebook messages asking for a call are being ignored. The chat is completely useless too. They send Hermes to my billing address. Hermes does not collect items of this size and my billing address is different to the delivery address. I thought this was bad but it has gotten more frustrating since. For 10 days now have I tried to arrange the collection. Twice my promised 48 hour call back did not happen. After more hours waiting in line and sending more emails the phone was answered and I was told the company they are using stopped collecting until further notice and they cannot tell me when it will be possible again. No solution was offered whatsoever. I do not have the space to store a washing machine for weeks. I emailed their Complaint Management Team as well but have not heard back from them. Apparently they have an 8 weeks response time. :-D :-D When I called CMT I was simply told that I am calling the wrong department, the help offered was: "I can try and transfer you but I am not sure if they will answer." They didn't. I am at the end of my patience and completely helpless and looking at my options. I will report this to the local trading standards department as JD Williams is breaching my statutory rights and I will hopefully get some legal advise.
Posted 11 months ago
I have been paying off my balance to this company for nearly 8yrs n it doesn't seem to be goin down. I will never use jd williams again.
Posted 11 months ago
Shockingly bad business. I ordered a fan on the 21st of May, which I promptly cancelled on the 22nd of May upon finding out that JD Williams only use Hermes for their deliveries. I've had no end of issues with Hermes and I was keen to avoid further issues. Its now the 27th of May and I receive an email telling me the order has been dispatched despite the cancellation being confirmed twice via live chat and over the phone on the 22nd of May, and via email on the 23rd of May. Upon learning of the item being dispatched in error, I contacted JD Williams via live chat who then escalated the issue. I received a reply stating that the delivery could not be stopped, despite the parcel being with JD Williams according to Hermes' tracking. I tried to ring JD to stop the parcel being dispatched. Alas, my £4 credit ran out after ten minutes of waiting to talk to someone. I have unlimited minutes, but JD use a number that is not included in network minutes. JD Williams think it is a simple case of me refusing delivery with Hermes. It is not. The last order that was delivered by Hermes was brought to me by a resident on my street three days after stating that they delivered the parcel to my address. I spent far too many hours trying to rectify this problem and, naturally, it caused me unnecessary stress and incovenience. Hermes have also been known to leave parcels on my doorstep without attempting to ring my doorbell or knock on my door. Where I live, there is a high chance that parcels left on the doorstep will be stolen. I anticipate potential problems to arise as a result of Hermes and what do I have to show for all of this? I still haven't received my refund, I am stressed for no good reason and wasting my time trying to rectify a situation that should have never arisen. I have a serious and chronic health problem that puts me at risk of infections, so the last thing I want to be doing is having to knock on my neighbour's doors to retrieve a parcel. Needless to say, I also don't need the unnecessary stress (no on does right now). No one has really offfered me a proper apology and more and more I feel like this is a ploy for me to accept an order that I do not want regardless of whether it gets to me or not. Don't use JD Williams unless you enjoy not being promptly refunded, stress and major inconveience. I can't imagine that a business run in this way will weather the coming economic storm well if at all.
Posted 11 months ago
What a totally disgusting company you are, I have had to apply for a debt management plan and included my account with yourselves, you originally agreed a repayment amount with them but have sent me a letter saying you've referred it to a debt collection instead, as if things aren't bad enough at the moment, I've recommended you to friends and family in the past but never again.
Posted 1 year ago
What a totally disgusting company you are, I have had to apply for a debt management plan and included my account with yourselves, you originally agreed a repayment amount with them but have sent me a letter saying you've referred it to a debt collection instead, as if things aren't bad enough at the moment, I've recommended you to friends and family in the past but never again.
Posted 1 year ago
I am writing to say how disappointed I am that JD Williams are forcing their employees to work during the Coronavirus outbreak on the construction & delivery of non essential household items. Especially as it is often unavoidable for them to work in close proximity to each other in their factory warehouse in Glossop
Posted 1 year ago
I have an account with these con artists never had any trouble with them until last week. I received a phone call from a debt collection agency telling me I had missed a payment, I told her as soon as the invoice arrives I always pay the full amount but I had not had the invoice. She then started asking me about any other debts I had because the invoice was definitely sent.I then asked her the total owed and paid with my debit card. Its a brilliant con just do not send the invoice slap a £12 late payment on and Roberts your fathers brother...NEVER AGAIN..
Posted 1 year ago
Company is a shambles . Customer service is rubbish . Rubbish quality at high prices stay away dont fall into the trap with credit account
Posted 1 year ago
This company only cares about taking your money. Customer service non-existent. They bombard me with 'free delivery' and various discounts, but when you order the reduction is never taking place. They do not answer complaints. The question of 'how quick did the company relay to your queries?' is therefore not applicable.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a customer with jdwilliams for a long time now. But I feel I should warn people against taking a account with this company. Here is a sample of what I pay interest per month. Paid £109 into account the interest they charge £86.64. =22.36 is all that is coming of your account. Here is another payment Paid £120into account interest £95.94 =24.06 of account They a just like the gangster we all warned about but getting away with it. I have a really good credit rating so can not understand these interest rates.
Posted 1 year ago
Complete misleading description online and on order confirmation. Ordered a tankini - shown on line as a top and bottom, all pictures show both halves, item description says "tankini" and order confirmation said "tankini". But only got the top half! They then tried to claim that this was what the item was - absolute con.
Posted 1 year ago
absolutely disgusting service. I ordered 4 chairs but they cancelled 2 of them stating they were out of stock. when I phoned the said I could re order and pay again as they were now back in stock s I did so after paying now for 8 chairs nearly 2 weeks later they turned up 2 leather @ 2 fabric .ive just called and was told that id have to re order again another 4 chairs . I defiantly wont be and I wont be using them again for sure
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.77 based on 168 reviews