Jdwilliams Reviews

1.90 Rating 143 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible service, my items got cancelled. Don’t waste your time, this company is a scam
Posted 11 months ago
I set up a direct debit for a monthly payment to Jdwilliams. This was done the day I made a first payment. A month later I find they didn't action the direct debit and have charged me £12 for a late payment instead! Daylight robbery, in my opinion.
In spite of contacting them they have done nothing about this other than send me a letter thanking me for setting up the direct debit! I wrote to them again and there has been no response almost two weeks later. At the moment I owe more than I did after I made the first payment!
Their financial department is clearly incompetent and I will be closing my account. I do not feel I can trust them with my financial details. God help people when the Xmas rush overwhelms them.
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid like the plague. First time I ordered with them, the order goes missing, get told to basically suck it up and re-order. Still waiting on refund. I order again and paid for next days delivery.. what do you know... missing again.

Totally incompetent and they do not care
Posted 11 months ago
Worst customer service I've ever experienced. Tried to return a jacket the same day it arrived after having tried it on and decided it was no use. No returns label with package so had to go into web site to get return address. Also in same web site clicked on 'Arrange a return' and was informed it would be picked up by courier in 1/2 days, this did not happen so did same again this time informed it would be 1/3 days. Again waited but no courier went on to chat line where I met with nothing but pathetic excuses with the blame being placed on courier. Surely if an item is ordered with JD Williams it is their responsibility to make sure the information is passed to courier service hired by them for their deliveries, you would think, but not according to JD Williams customer service. My advice is do not have any dealings with this company as they are rubbish in my opinion.
Posted 11 months ago
Very strange company,was given a credit limit if £125,ordered some goods only for them to cancel items and take away limit they gave me with no explanation,seems to happen a lot to others from what I’ve read on other forums
Posted 1 year ago
I have used jd Williams for years and never had a problem and their customer service people are always helpful, polite and friendly, would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst online retailer I have dealt with
Posted 1 year ago
You think you’ve got problems with these people!! I DON’T even have an account with JD Williams’s Fashion World, yet I’m suddenly embroiled in a battle to get my email address, which they somehow obtained (no idea how - I have NEVER knowingly volunteered it to this company), removed from their records. It’s been attached to an account opened recently by somebody who has an entirely different home address and mobile phone number to mine.
Yet, JD Williams can’t provide me with any written confirmation all reference to my email address (or me even!) has been removed. I’ve emailed them several times, only to receive the same automated response, namely: “I'll be happy to help with your enquiry. So that I can assist you, please provide your full name, the first line of your address and your postcode - I'll then be able to find your account and help you with your enquiry.”
I DON’T HAVE AN ACCOUNT – so I am certainly NOT going to provide my home address and postcode to an organisation which, quite frankly, in my opinion lacks efficiency.
We even spoke over the phone. Nothing - I'm STILL receiving emails welcoming me to the fold. And, apparently, I have two orders on the way. I repeat: I have NEVER opened an account with these people. When is this c**p going to stop?
Make of this as you will.
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting when there’s a problem. Over 5 months of calls & emails to then be told too late now over 12 months old !! Manager will call you but no call. The photos show all 5 pieces have this fading in different spots & none are in direct sunlight.
Posted 1 year ago
I have read so many JD William's reviews.
99% awful.
Rude staff.
Unhelpful staff.
Awful quality.
Etc etc etc
Thanks everybody for your honesty. It's successfully put me offbuting anything from them ever!
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive, poor quality. Out of touch and slow. Customer service do not understand emails. Can hardly ever achieve what you are asking for help with. Unfortunately i’m Stuck with them until I clear my balance but once gone I will have a party! Don’t make the same mistake
Posted 1 year ago
Something has gone horribly wrong with N Brown Group stores. Either Steve Johnson made them worse, or he just can't do anything about a crumbling company.

I went through a weeks long fiasco with their Simply Be store. What a mess that was. A nightmare. Now I am dealing with the same reason. The same excuses. All with Jd Williams. All these stores have the same reps. Same CEO. Same warehouse. And somewhere in that chain, there is broken link.

I have been told by both stores that my order got stuck in the system and nothing could be done but to cancel and reorder. Sound simple? WRONG. They have to cancel the order. Wait for funds to appear on the card later. Then try to reorder. And if you know anything about these stores, most items won't be available by then. Stock is a major problem. and the IT dept couldn't make a Play Dough computer.

They got my money already. I worked in this line of business. I know that a real human could easily fix an order and get the warehouse in line. I can log on and see my items. So shouldn't they be able to? Surely. But I think they are LYING about the stuck order and probably don't have the items I ordered. Its a stall tactic. If it wasn't they wouldnt be playing so dumb.

AVOID N BROWN GROUP STORES. They have fallen to pieces and will make you an angry consumer if you even try to order from them. Ignore the positive reviews. They are likely fake.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid over £6 for Next Day delivery. It' 2 days already gone and no delivery attempted. The item hasn't even left the warehouse. Ordered first and surely last time.
Posted 1 year ago
Warning to all!!
DO NOT BUY FURNITURE FROM THESE PEOPLE! BADLY MADE, AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, I CAN HONESTLY SAY IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED!! KEEP AWAY FROM JD WILLIAMS!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using this company for over a year now and have made 1 complaint, which was resolved very quickly and satisfactorily. Returns are collected by the courier within 1 working day and I'm given a Hermes card on which I write down the items returned - for my records. Refunds are prompt. Our courier is wonderful - even phoning me if she is going to be later than the time stated in the email received the morning of delivery.... The one time a parcel was delivered in a ripped bag, I took photos and contacted JD Williams before opening it. They advised me to send the photos to them and they referred the issue to the deliverer (not the usual Hermes courier!). I would definitely recommend them to others.
Posted 1 year ago
PENT TALL STORE
Item No: AJ026F

Utter rubbish, made from cheap dry timber, none of the panel fitted as they were warped.
Fixings are cheap and break at random

Overall I wish I'd made my own, it would have been quicker and cheaper
Posted 1 year ago
I will never use this company again !!!! First time using them I ordered lots of clothes for holiday . I returned over £100 of clothes which I never got a refund for . Their system shows I have returned it and they have issued the refund but I never recieved it on my credit card statement . I have contacted them several times and all they do is palm me off and say they have sent the credit . My credit company took up my dispute and refunded me the money . Annoyingly they sent me an item that had been delayed I returned straight that away out of principle and the exact same thing has happened again ! How many more people are they doing this too !!!
A shambles of a company disgusting customer service ! DO NOT USE !!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
do not order from this company. Goods turned up damaged and now I have to chase the business to get a refund when they told me it would be paid within 7 days of the item being picked up. Now they tell me another 5 days, so I will have to check again to make sure I actually have my money back!
Posted 1 year ago
Everything about the item that i bought was fab ive no complaint about the close, but there was no mention about paypal charges just the 3.50 delivery charge, i feel like a paypal charge should be mentioned
Posted 1 year ago
Been with them for years far better when they were a smaller concern .
Agree with the other reviewer on the high admin charges they wasn't always that bad .My real bug bear is i'm trying to write reviews on a certain bra but,they won't let me do that.
Have noticed this particular bra as rave reviews so, can only assume they only won't good ones.Be interested to know if anyone else as found this problem.
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.90 based on 143 reviews