Primark Reviews

3.5 Rating 302 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Primark

Write Your review

Tell us how Primark made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Primark 2 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Primark 2 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Primark 1 star review on 23rd January 2022
Shirley
Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Sobia Pervaiz
Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Sobia Pervaiz
Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Sobia Pervaiz
Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Sobia Pervaiz
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was Racially profiled in Primark Peckham by a Brooknight Security guard who is contracted by Primark. I bought some goods and did not try them on. When I got home (which is only 10 minutes away) one of the shirts after trying it on was too small. I took it back to exchange it and on returning the Security Guard on the door radioed his colleague and as I was stepping off the escalator I heard him describing me and telling his colleague (who met me as I stepped off the escalator) to follow me as I was suspicious. There was no reason whatsoever to to do this as I was returning to exchange the shirt for a bigger size and had my receipt. Primark offered me a £25 voucher as a good will gesture after I complained, which I declined, they also said they would offer training to the staff member who Racially profiled me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
I visited the Irvine Ayrshire store on Monday 7 November 2022 and the customer experience was nothing short of amazing. The lady behind the till could have just allowed me to continue with my purchase of 3 size 12 skirts and 1 size 14 - the latter would have been too big for my daughter who needed new skirts for school as she has taken a stretch. The lady called for another employee to check the storage in store to see if there was another size 12. Sadly not, however I had a great chat with her. I am currently carrying out a research project on Primark and I have found so many positive things about this company that it made me return on Wednesday 9 November 2022 when the other children needed, new trainers, new clothes etc. To be quite honest, I have never had a problem with Primark clothes and although it is labelled as "fast-fashion" or "wear it once and bin it" - that is not my experience. I still have clothes I bought 15 years ago from Primark as they have lasted many washes and I don't buy for fashion anyway as I buy for price and comfortability. Thank you Primark for providing this to customers like me. My motto is children grow far too fast, are hard on their clothes and what is the point in buying one clothing item that costs £100 from another company, when you can get similar in Primark at 20% of that price. Keep the branded stuff for later when they stop growing. A very happy loyal customer. Primark Cares.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I hate the Returns policy it should be illegal!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I went into your cafe in Manchester and was waiting for friends, I noticed your staff were of the highest standard, the lady called Carol who seemed to be in charge was excellent, cleaning all the time whilst bringing drinks drinks to tables etc, every time we meet its the same lovely standard, well done girls and hope to see you soon....Marie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi all I am a wheelchair user. The staff always go out of their way to support me. However there are two staff recently that have gone above and beyond. Kelly seerey. And Gail. Kelly was on the shoe dptmt . And for the first time ever not just in this door but others Kelly's went at her way to help me find and the slippers I was after and helped me put them on . Nothing was too much trouble for her I actually looked like she wanted to help not just cuz it was just her job. I honestly can't thank her enough try and watch it on is one of the hardest tasks I have to deal with she is in massive credit to your company. Gail is at the tills. She always goes out of her way to come to the the disabled counter. Particularly helpful. She goes out of her way to to support me in in packing the bag for me and putting them on my wheelchair. Making sure that they are accessible to me. Not very good at wording this compliment but she read it does go above and beyond the others. Please give special thanks to both of these ladies my experience at Primark would be very different without them.xxxxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am shocked by the way I had my experience I am a primark loyalist for 8 years to 9 years I have been in Edinburgh and Birmingham I also do Zara and Mark&Spencer but I am recovering from sickness and trying to get back to work but I am purchasing in Primark Hounslow and primark Richmond primark white city different demands in uniform so travel to any location its available recently I purchased somethings worth£40.25 or something from which I tried the leggings and which didn't fit so I bought something again and after 3days exchanged it yesterday when I tried the trousers 18 size wouldn't fit me so I had bought 20 size I went for work so I bought 2 size 20 2 size 18 I went to exchange it just now the tags are there because I threw the waste and accidentally my receipt anyway I told the lady that I lost my receipt the tags are there my card is there I purchased from Primark she told me I don't evidence you purchased it from the branch oh my god I was embarrassed with the situation they said bring the receipt for the evidence for the purchase my bank details I think its enough for my evidence and only one week to the purchase the supervisor and the staff made me feel so guilty for gaining weight and not getting my right size the time of the purchase and making a exchange with out receipt they said company doesn't save records of customers purchasing primark Hounslow losing its value
Primark 2 star review on 15th September 2022 Primark 2 star review on 15th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Got the items, then joined a long queue with 4 tills open. The queue got longer so they closed two of the tills!! A number of customers got fed up with the long wait so just decided not to wait any longer and left without buying anything. We waited circa 22 mins in the queue!!! Plenty of staff and what appeared to be "managers" around but no one went onto the tills. First time back in the store for over two years. We won't bother going again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Today 2nd September 2022,.was one of the worst days of my life. After purchasing a winter coat, I had left behind my phone at the counter that I had paid at. It was only until 5 stops later on the train that to my absolute horror I realised it was missing. I made my way back to the Marble arch shop, in a complete panic...and close to tears explained to one of the managers what had happened. Despite my distress, she remained calm and found out where I had paid, and she was so brilliant and professional that she found out by asking the right questions where my phone was. To say that I was happy would be an understatement!!! I am so grateful that the three people involved whose names I asked.. Marinna, Moya and Basha, were kind enough to care about my suffering even though there was so much going on all around. They still made time to help a customer in need and I will never forget their kindness. Thank you Primark, for having amazing people like these three heroes representing you. In my opinion they deserve a raise for going above and beyond to help customers, and I will be telling all of my followers on Instagram, and YouTube that I have my phone back ( which is my life) thanks to their caring. The honesty, is something I will not ever forget. And I know I'm going on a bit too much, but if you have ever lost your phone then you understand the pain I was in when I thought it was gone forever. And thanks to your amazing team, it was returned to me. Primark, can I just say I Love You! And please cherish the lovely team that continue to do you proud. Sincerely, happiest customer ever Ariana
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A shop that sells bright coloured men's briefs instead of only boring dark colours and at a good price too. Furthermore the sizing is spot on and so is the comfort of the underwear. Returned and bought a second set whilst they are still available.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am very happy. Grew up with Disney so I really love that someone my age can find them at a good price. Only problem I have with it store is I spend too much 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not expect any help from so-called 'customer services' - they do not read, have no human feelings and just respond with standard answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had an amazing experience today in Primark just because of genuine kindness. My arm is currently in a sling and the staff were extremely helpful throughout the whole shop you Primark Belfast
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Primark birminghsm Town center there coffee shop is great on of the best coffees and cakes we have had
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am an x employee for Primark Wolverhampton my name raj kaur. They have treated me unfairly, descriminated, no justice, threatened me, and relevant action havnt taken place. New employees should never work there not in this Primark. The managers are.all clicks there. That place need a big shake up the managers are too čushie there. Avoid Primark employment in wolves.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Jeans did not fit as the completely wrong waist size was picked up as a gift by mistake. Despite returning them still folded and in the Primark bag, their return policy was no can do because the receipt had been binned in error. Credit card evidence of purchase was provided but still not interested. Strange how their return policy accepts the same jeans when the button had somehow become dislodged and they were deemed damaged! Honestly and good ethics gets you nowhere with a company with standards like Primark.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed that I couldn’t return an item that had Primark logo and was still in immaculate packaging because I didn’t have the receipt. All I wanted to do was change the size. Didn’t expect money back but now I have a completely useless item as I can’t exchange it. I spoke to Gina who is the assistant manager in Uxbridge and she was appalling! Her customer services was non existing. She kept rolling her eyes and even kissed her teeth at me. Then basically accused me of stealing the item I wanted to return as I had no receipt! The woman shouldn’t be in retail. So disgusted with Primark policy in exchange and the level of capability in their management team.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I bought hookers tights from ur shop my husband thought I was away with his old fishing net
Primark 1 star review on 23rd January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dead proesh ti ksmn s
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bought their wooden ladder shelf only to be disappointed. Wood in shelf is getting chipped on putting screws. Once unscrewed the wood doesn't hold the screws. Disassemble n reassemble- no shot! "C" measures 43 cm not 35 cm ! After fixing to wall there's barely any space to thread a bath towel.
Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021 Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021 Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021 Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021 Primark 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Don't accept returns after 28 days, which is appalling as I had bought a shirt and it didn't fit I was willing to exchange for a dearer item as they didn't have a bigger size, but they could not do this or offer a refund as receipt date expired. Used to be able to take anything back without a receipt. Sizing smaller as well especially the men's clothes. Won't be buying from the again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Primark is rated 3.5 based on 302 reviews