A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,879 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance

About A-Plan Insurance: A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:
01993 893311

Email:
marketing@aplan.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
documents delivered on-time
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.75 out of 5
"Knowledgeable staff"
Helpful Report
(Salisbury) - Posted 1 day ago
"The staff are always pleasant and helpful"
Helpful Report
(Hereford) - Posted 1 day ago
"Quick enough to take my money but had to chase up documents I requested. Also recommend a friend and yet again had to make numerous calls to claim my £25 voucher."
Helpful Report
(Maidstone) - Posted 1 day ago
"disappointed you do not cover mice in roof.didnot no when i change insures"
Helpful Report
(Cheltenham) - Posted 1 day ago
"Found it very easy to renew my policy, staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
(Evesham) - Posted 1 day ago
"My initial contact to notify the accident was not an experience I would like to experience again. My perception was that I should pay for the damage as mu insurance premium would increase if I claimed. Fortunately I have managed to avoid claiming on my insurance for a long number of years and when I needed to claim, I was disappointed. Also this survey mentions that I have taken out a new policy with APlan but to my knowledge, this is not the case, although I have made a claim!"
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 1 day ago
Dear Mr Neil, we are really sorry to hear about your experience. I have asked your branch to get in touch to discuss this.
Posted 1 day ago
"Good service and good price"
Helpful Report
(Solihull) - Posted 1 day ago
"did NOT renew policy on x3 motorcycles that I had covered with A plan as got better deal online,saving over £200 on one machine alone,quoted £278 on a 24yr old machine and got cover for that bike at less than £78 for same cover of TPF&T,I WILL BE CHECKING MY BANK ACCOUNT AT CASH MACHINE TO ENSURE NO UNAUTHORISED WITHDRAWAL OF CASH HAS BEEN MADE FOR INSURANCE AS I CLEARLY TOLD THE AGENT ON THE PHONE I HAD RENEWED ELSEWHERE. If funds have been taken without my authorisation,i will be lodging a complaint with the fsa."
Helpful Report
(Northampton) - Posted 1 day ago
"The staff at the A-Plan Dunstable Branch are always very friendly, very professional and always explore all the price options of the particular insurance plan i require."
Helpful Report
(Dunstable) - Posted 1 day ago
"Good service , and affordable"
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 1 day ago
"Brilliant clear assistance comparable insurance"
Helpful Report
(Parkstone) - Posted 1 day ago
"I’ve been with the since I was in short trousers!! Great service! Great help when needed!!! Oh and the prices aren’t bad as well. The meerkats aren’t always as cheap as they seem!!! Great job guys!! Thanks 👍👍👍"
Helpful Report
(Parkstone) - Posted 1 day ago
"Recently not as happy with A plan as I used to be especially as a long standing. customer"
Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 1 day ago
"Always a fantastic service, and price too, I have all my insurance policies with APlan... I like the fact that my renewals are always a good price, that saves me time.... Highly recommended......."
Helpful Report
(Thatcham Schemes) - Posted 1 day ago
"Helpful and very friendly polite staff. Always welcoming. Will always do their best to help"
Helpful Report
(Bicester) - Posted 1 day ago
"From the moment I first spoke to A-Plan everything was just right, great stuff, thanks."
Helpful Report
(Evesham) - Posted 1 day ago
"Insurance is fine. Just takes a while for a renewal quote. They always leave it to the day before your insurance is due to run out."
Helpful Report
(Welwyn Garden City) - Posted 1 day ago
"Very polite and helpfull"
Helpful Report
(Tooting) - Posted 1 day ago
"In the nine years I have been with A plan the service as been second to none. I would recommend too anyone"
Helpful Report
(Shirley) - Posted 1 day ago
"A pleasure to deal with. Always delivering a personal touch with insurance at a competitive price !"
Helpful Report
(Worcester) - Posted 1 day ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.72 based on 5,879 reviews