ALEKO Reviews

3.82 Rating 3,107 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend ALEKO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.37 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ALEKO Reviews

About ALEKO:

ALEKO Products was established in 2005, as a small family owned business, located in Seattle, Washington. From that time, our store has gradually grown and has now newly expanded to Canada. It is an easy, one stop shop to access all of our unique varieties of products.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ALEKO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Robert Wilson
ALEKO 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Robert Lawhorn
133
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought $2'299 heavy driveway gate, includes "free shipping" with drop-off "at the end of the driveway" per online description, attached. ABF freight shipper only delivers at the curb/street-side, over 200 ft away and blocks access to the house. They refuse to drop off near the house unless I pay extra, which is extortion. I requested a full refund and told them I never again wish to do business with them. The company is refusing to do a full refund for a merchandise they never delivered or order fulfilled per the online purchase terms. They are now threatening to charge me undisclosed storage fees, undisclosed shipping fees, and other undisclosed return fees. This is extortion to me calling out their scam for extra delivery fees, and saying I will be posting complaints with review sites for the bad experience.
Helpful Report
Hello En Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear the you have not had a good experience with the delivery of your order or obtaining your refund. In know procedures are done differently for LTL items. I would gladly assist you along side an LTL agent to clarify your delivery issue and your situation taken care off. Please give us a call at 833.926.2323, request for Maria and I will gladly assist you.
We purchased a beautiful gate 2020 and in a short time the gate opener stopped working. We called Aleko and were told there were problems with the wireless wand and sent us a hardwired wand. That worked for a short time but then stopped working. Aleko sent us another wirelessbut now gate does not open for exiting cars. Since we are on the East coast Aleko did not offer anyone to help. We have had electricians out 4 times. So much for a good price! The gate is beautiful but worthless if it doesn’t work
Helpful Report
Hello Meryl Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you have not had a good experience with the exit wand. I understand that you have been having trouble and had some replacements sent our. I would like to assist you with this matter and provide with further assistance and get you a properly working gate. Please reach out at 833-926-2323, request for Maria and I will gladly assist you with the exit wand situation.
There was an issue with the product I received along with the time it took to be delivered. I spoke with the manager of sales, Konon, and he sent me a partial refund and submitted a new order for the product I ordered. That is what I call owning it. Thank you very much Konon. You have saved a customer from shopping elsewhere for products your company offers. You have turned a negative customer experience to a positive one. Thanks again. C. Simpson.
Helpful Report
Hello Thank you for your honest feed back. I am glad to hear that you have been assisted good by one of our sales agents. I hope everything works out for you and that continue to shop from us in order to provide you with excellent customer service.
I guess I didn't learn the first time. I now ordered the canopy which i canopy for which I was trying to get info on. Ordered on the 5th they took the charges and said it shipped on the 6th. It only had to go 30 miles. Since I didn't receive it I checked the status and now it say shipment pending. Called and got a rep. who said he has no idea what has happened but that shipping should be updated today. Checked after closing hours and still nothing. Like I posted before ....horrible customer svc.
Helpful Report
Hello Kevin Thank you for you honest feed back. I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with customer service and providing you with shipping information. I know it has been a troubling issue with getting accurate shipping information to the customers and that will be taken into consideration. Please if you have any further questions, reach out to us at 833-926-2323.
Nice hot tub very easy set up and get nice and hot
Helpful Report
Hello Tasha Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your hot tub from ALEKO. For any further questions or concerns, please reach us at 833-926-2323.
Hot tub doesn't heat up
Helpful Report
Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry to hear about your heater that is not working. Please reach out to our customer service department and we will be happy to help you out. You can email us at hello@aleko.com or give us a call at 833-926-2323 and a dedicated specialist will take care of you.
i bought a 12ft rv awning the price was good. shipping was slow fedex lost 2nd package i,m told which contained the fabric why they don,t send it all in one package i don,t know. called aleko they were great for me sent me another one it came faster. but it was wrong colour oh well i,m not a decor guy installation instructions were horrible but got it anyway. awning is great works good seems well made thanks customer service you guys really helped me.
Helpful Report
Hello Stanley Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience with the delivery and installation of your awning was not good. Your feedback on the installation will be taken into consideration for the RV awning. Please if you have any additional questions or concerns, reach out to ALEKO at 833-926-2323, request for Maria and I will gladly assist you.
I have never received my order…
Helpful Report
Hello Thank you for your review and rating. I am sorry to hear that you have not received your order. Please if you would like to know more information about your order, give us a call at 833.926.2323 and request for Maria and I will help you out directly.
Good job 👍
Helpful Report
Hello Dan Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. Hope you enjoy your order.
I can't review because the tires are back ordered and I haven't received them yet.
Helpful Report
Hello Joseph Thank you for your honest feedback. I understand that you are waiting on the product to review and I under stand the product is on backorder, please when you do receive it, do not hesitate to review it.
Very good product
Helpful Report
Hello Maria Thank you for your honest feedback. Hope you are enjoying your product.
I bought 2 awnings ... each 10' x 12'. They look great and I'm very pleased with them. The only negative comment I would have is regarding the anchors supplied with them. The sleeves do not have any "ribs" to hold them securely into the concrete and 2 of them started to come loose when I opened the awning. I ended up replacing ALL of the anchors with ribbed anchors from Ace Hardware.
Helpful Report
Hello Richard Thank you for your honest feedback. It is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your awing. They look great and the set up is nice.
Great prices, fast shipping, great customer service! Bought a window awning at a great price with a discount. Easy to install.
Helpful Report
Hello Carolyn Thank you your honest feedback, it is much appreciated. Hope you are enjoining your product to the fullest.
Waiting on my order. I have not received a order status. Still waiting for an answer
Helpful Report
Hello Janice Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a response back in regard to your order. Please for more information, give me a call back at 833.926.2323 and request for Maria and I will gladly give you an update on your order.
RV awning replacement fabric was delivered very quickly, very good quality and my husband said it was fairly easy to install. It looks awesome, very happy with this product!
Helpful Report
Hello Theresa Thank you for your honest feedback. It is much apricated. Hope you enjoy your RV awning.
Works great!
Helpful Report
Hello Cheri Thank you for your feedback and rating. Hope you are enjoining your order to the fullest.
Bracket did not fit, yet customer svc insisted it was the correct part. I had to fasten it backwards in order to make it work. The instructions were horrible. I called also with a question about the roof brackets and customer service was not able to answer. DIY is a valid option with something like this, yet it seems they make it very difficult to get instructions to SAFELY attach. I do like the awning, however. I will probably order in the future, now that I know how to make it work. This is only because I am good at DIY.
Helpful Report
Hello Melanie Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that it has not been a good experience that you had currently with installation of the awning. This will be taken into consideration. Please if you still have any further questions or concerns, you can reach me at 833-926-2323 and request for Maria.
WORST COMPANY to DEAL WITH- Purchased an AWNING. Took six weeks before I received the PARTS/frame all damages parts after I hired a company to install it. Now I am without an awning and out of $890.00 for installation that never took place. I am now asking for a refund. NO CONTACT -response through email from NO ONE. Trying to find out information on with the Secretary of State to serve papers - not registered with the Name or with the State of WASHINGTON.- DON'T PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY. YOU WILL HAVE HEADACHES AND ALOT OF INCONVENIENCE- TRYING TO GET REFUND.- WHAT IS THIS COMPANIES TRADE NAME? ANYONE KNOW?
Helpful Report
Hello Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry that you have not had a good experience with getting your order taken care off. Your feedback will be taken into consideration. Please if you do have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to ALEKO at 833.926.2323 and request for Maria and I will gladly assist you.
Horrible customer support. I called and left several msg's, I tried the chat, and I emailed and got no answer on any of it. Product seems OK for now but if you have any technical question or need assistance good luck.
Helpful Report
Hello Kevin Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry to hear that you have not been able to get assisted properly and on behalf of my team, I do apologize for the experience you are having. I am here to help you out with any questions you have. Please reach out to 833-926-2323 option 1 for sales, and request for Maria and I will gladly assist you with any question you have.
I have enjoy my new swing. It was what I was looking for and the price was just right. I use the swing most evening listening to my music.
Helpful Report
Hello James Thank you for your honest feed back. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your swing and that it has worked out for your need. Please feel free to reach to ALEKO for further questions, concerns or make a different purchase at 833-926-2323.
ALEKO is rated 3.82 based on 3,107 reviews