ALEKO Reviews

3.82 Rating 3,107 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend ALEKO
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2.37 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ALEKO Reviews

About ALEKO:

ALEKO Products was established in 2005, as a small family owned business, located in Seattle, Washington. From that time, our store has gradually grown and has now newly expanded to Canada. It is an easy, one stop shop to access all of our unique varieties of products.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ALEKO made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Deb Chidester-CLampitt
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 21st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Robert Wilson
ALEKO 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Anonymous
ALEKO 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Robert Lawhorn
133
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased a Play house, my daughter just admires it. Very sturdy and such a pretty design . Have previously purchased from ALEKO a trampoline ( a year ago ) and enjoy it! Would definitely recommend this company and will be returning for other stuff.
Helpful Report
Hi Natalie, Thank you for leaving this amazing review for us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your product and are really glad that you had a great experience. Take care, Aleko
Good Morning Full Body Resistance Band Kit - The best and cheapest athletic gear available on the market today. Do a full body workout from the comfort of your home. You don't even need a gym anymore! Save 50% OFF + FREE Worldwide Shipping Shop Now: ametathletics.online Kind Regards, Freddie
Helpful Report
The employees are. Great at communicating!Also great at explaining stages of shipment and delivery! This company stays on top of its customers questions about products!
Helpful Report
Hello Greta, Thank you for the feedback. Glad we were able to assist with the details of your shipment and delivery. If you have anymore questions or concerns please dont hesitate to reach out. 833.926.2323
I broke a part of my hot tub that is not identified as replaceable part but after emailing with Rudolf S in technical support, he was able to provide me with all the info I'd need. I made a quick and pleasant call to Philana at customer service and she happily sent me my part for minimal cost.
Helpful Report
Hello Andrew, Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad we were able to assist in getting that part replaced for you. If you have anymore questions or concerns please dont hesitate to reach out. 833.926.2323
Thank you all for the very good service! I got a new awning which I got from you that works great! Just before the heat wave, I installed it! Thanks again for a good job!
Helpful Report
Hello Genadi, Thank you for the honest feedback. So glad you are enjoying your awning. If you ever have any questions or concerns please give us a call 833.926.2323. Stay cool!
GG850 : Very difficult to program. Even with tech support on the phone. Purchased 3/2019 quit working on 7/21. Purchased a new board $80. Still cant get the soft stop working correctly. This is not a cheaply priced gate opener. Should have lasted longer than 2.5 years.
Helpful Report
Hello Greg , Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your gate opener. I'd love to speak with you and see how we can get your gate working properly. Please give us a call 833.926.2323 and ask to speak with Philana. Look forward to hearing back from you.
Purchased a gate, very sturdy and love the design Delivery was straightforward especially during the pandemic. I would advice to buy directly from aleko instead of other distributors just to ensure the product is avialable.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for your feedback. So, glad to hear you are happy with your purchase and delivery was straightforward. Your gate looks great!! If you ever have any questions or concerns please give us a call. 833.926.2323.
Charles C. Easy install. Neighbor helped. Went well. Instantly cooled down my living room.
Helpful Report
Charles C. A bit complicated to assemble. Neighbor helped. Went well. Definitely go with the motorized unit. Well worth the investment!! I have the 10x13. Works very well.
Helpful Report
Hello Charles, Thank you so much for the feedback. So, glad you were able to get your awning up. It looks great! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us. 833.926.2323.
AC2700 sliding gate opener, we have had a few issues, Customerservice has been good to work with
Helpful Report
Hello Greg, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear you have been experiencing troubles with your gate opener. I would love to assist with making this right for you. Please give us a call 833.926.2323 and ask to speak with Philana. I really look forward to hearing back from you.
I purchased the ALEKO 10x20 motorized awning and found the product very difficult to install with the directions included. It took many hours trying to make sense of the directions when in reality I could install a second one in a fraction of the time. A well done YouTube video could solve this issue.
Helpful Report
Hello Joe, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate some of points your brought up and we in fact are working on improving our installation directions. Also, thank you for including pictures of your awning, it looks great! If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call 833.926.2323.
Just as described. Easy to install. Folds close to house so snow won’t weigh it down in winter. Green matches the shutters on house.
Helpful Report
Hello Kris, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad to hear that installation was easy for you. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to 833.926.2323.
Product arrived in a timely manner. (Replacement awning fabric with plastic “threads”) . The fabric is just as nice if not better than the one we had. We were able to install easily without taking the retractable roller off. 2 of us got the job done in no time. A few turns of the handle to take up the slack and my shade was back in business.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for the feedback. So, glad you were able to install your replacement fabric with no problems. If you ever have any questions please reach out to us. 833.926.2323.
DO NOT BUY AN ALEKO GATE! The gate itself is fine. But there is no customer service after your purchase. Our gate stopped working. Both my husband and I have back issues and need the gate to work remotely. I was told that unless I live in one of the 6 states where they have contractors, which I don’t, I was on my own. No one in my area, Asheville, NC, seems willing to work on it. So I have a gate that has to be physically opened and shut because once my purchase was complete, Aleko wanted nothing to do with me.
Helpful Report
Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry to hear your gate stopped working. Also, I'm sorry about the customer service experience you had with us. We dont provide installation service unfortunately, but we do have recommendations. I would love to assist you with your gate and help find a solution. Please give us a call 833.926.2323 and ask to speak with Philana. We look forward to hearing back from you.
If you're from Canada STAY AWAY !! My gate was quoted in $Can but charged to my credit card in $US. That is a 30% increase above the quoted price. Also my two sections of DIY fence is shown with 2 posts on the web site but only came with one. In my opinion this adds to FALSE Advertising and a monetary misappropriation.
Helpful Report
Hello Ed, I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had with your order. Id love to speak with you and see what I could do to make your experience with us a better one. Please give us a call 833.926.2323 Mon-Fri 7am-5pm PST and ask for Philana. Again, I do apologize for the experience and any misleading information that was provided. We look forward to hearing back from you.
I wish I could give less stars than 1. I ordered a Galvanized Steel Chain Link Dividable Dog Kennel Roof Frame - 10 x 10 Feet. It is to cover my chickens run and very much needed to protect them. My previous cover was severely damaged in a storm to where it wasn't able to properly protect my chickens. This one came in and was only 8 feet 8 inches in length. So now the cover isn't covering the area it needed to. I contact customer service and their only solution is I pay a 15% restocking fee and return the item. They aren't willing to just replace the two parts that came with it or even to replace it at all. They continue to advertise the product as an "assembled" size of 10 ft x 10 ft even though there are multiple reviews stating that it isn't that size. Customer service is ATROCIOUS! They basically don't care. You try to contact them, but when you don't agree the only solution is for the customer to pay to return the item then they just stop responding. You ask to speak with a supervisor and they just go silent. All this while the mistake is on their end for sending an item that isn't as described. All I wanted were the 2 center bars to be sent of correct size so that I could offer more cover for my chickens. Also, do not try the live chat feature. I originally tried that and not a single person ever responded back. Go straight to email because by others reviews they do not pick up their phone or respond to the live chat.
Helpful Report
Hey Greg, Thank you for leaving this review and providing us with your experience. I want to apologize on behalf of Aleko for the experience you had with our company, I was going through your emails and case and I can tell you that your experience should not have been like that We attempted to call you but was unable to get anyone, can you please call 833-926-2323 and ask for the customer service supervisor, Kelli. We would love to get this fixed and get you the correct item. Thank you
There was only one thing that went well - delivery. Good job Fedex. I purchased the 20x-10x motorized LED awning that was *supposed* to allow me to choose the side my motor was on. It did not. Instructions were useless. The pictures of the parts were so tiny you could barely tell what they were. There was no direction as to which arms should go where and in what position. This made for huge headaches when the realizations were made that things were wrong and we had to mount/dismount/mount/dismount/mount (Yes, three times) with a very heavy, long awning that Aleko claimed could be installed by 2 people with 2 ladders. It took 4 people and 4 ladders. To add insult to injury, the price dropped significantly since I purchased the awning. I reached out to customer service and they were not willing to refund me the difference. It is not worth the headache. Do not buy. * Revised 8/7 - Aleko refunded me the difference in price for the awning and for the struggles. They assured me they are working on the instructions, so good luck to you all in the future!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I called and left you message. I would love to speak with you regarding your experience. If you could please give me a call back 833.926.2323 please ask for Philana. Look forward to hearing back from you.
If I could zero stars I would. We purchased 2 retractable awnings and they are complete garbage. The instructions are worthless. I've tried contacting customer service to get a replacement valance because one of them is damaged and a month later, I can't get anyone to respond to my emails. I tried chatting and that's how I got confirmation it would be sent. Now I get no response. You can't call customer service either. Their awnings are made with inferior plastic parts that break off as soon as you use them. The instructions talk about metal blockers, well those have been replaced with plastic. The one awning we were finally able to hang doesn't close all the way and one of the arms starts to bend the whole frame. We've adjusted and adjusted them to no avail. Today the same arm that won't close completely came disconnected and the awning was handing of the side of our house. These are going back TODAY. Worse customer service experience and garbage product. Don't buy their awnings!!
Helpful Report
Hello Tara Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with getting in contact with customer service via chat or email. This will be brought up and taken care off as it is not our intention to ignore or avoid customers. We are at our busiest now and we are doing our best to get back to each customer at a timely manner. I would like to assist you and make things right as far as it comes to getting your awnings taken care off and making sure you are satisfied with your assistance. Please reach out to 833-926-2323 and request to speak with Maria and she help you you out with your orders as she is our customer care specialist.
For a company that makes awnings that are going to be outside, you would think you would make it out of a fabric that doesn’t fade in the first three months that it’s hanging there. And it was too long, we had to cut it off and resew it so that it would fit. We bought a your cover to go over the awning so it wouldn’t fade and it faded. Also the hem was tearing apart!! I was very dissatisfied especially since we invested over $100 in your products. A total waste of our time and $$$$. Lisa Imhoff
Helpful Report
The delivery is fast. I bought a RV Awning Fabric Replacement. Easy to install, good quality for the price, it's about 60% cheaper then a Dometic. I would appreciate can see a video before installation.
Helpful Report
Hello Alain Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad to hear that you are satisficed with your purchase. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to 833.926.2323.
Installation was ok but took a while to get proper ajustment. Lag bolts should have been included as well as the anchor bolts.
Helpful Report
Hello Maryse Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad that you are satisficed with the awning and it worked out for you. Please feel free if you have any additional questions or concerns at 833.926.2323.
ALEKO is rated 3.82 based on 3,107 reviews