Animed Direct Reviews

1.87 Rating 155 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Constantly failed to deliver and the subscription service is a joke - each repeating order was cancelled without notice and no communications about why
Posted 1 year ago
Animed has gone down hill fast. There must have been big changes but they will lose trade if it is not sorted QUICKLY.
1. Regular order marked out of stock for the first time in 2 years.
2. 2 months later re-ordered with no confirmation by e-mail.
3. Wait for 30+ minutes to be told still out of stock even though website says "in stock". Refund arrived in my account OK.
4. Complaint to their support mailbox (that's a joke) did not arrive.
5. Eventually spoke to a supervisor who was very sorry but said there are many customers who don't receive confirmations for an unexplained reason, and there was no trace of my complaint in the "support" mailbox so I re-sent while still on the call and hey presto, it then arrived.

The supervisor assured me that I could order through her and she would track everything, so I placed an order. This is their very last chance with my business as there are better, more responsive companies waiting to care and supply. Zero stars for customer care.
Posted 1 year ago
Took our money over the phone a week ago for an urgent prescription for Vetmedin for our dog. No email was sent to us. Tried ringing, always engaged. Sent them an email. They replied “Order number?” No email was sent to us, so no order number. Told them this & they returned our money with no explanation! Terrible service! They don’t deserve one star!
Posted 1 year ago
ordered last Thursday order still shows pending no email to explain why - i have now been on the phone for nearly an hour and stuck at position 7 total joke of a company, do not use them
Posted 1 year ago
Their website does not work. I have been on hold on their phone for half an hour now. AVOID!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Website freezes on checkout,. Different browser made no difference. Phone never answered. Emails ignored. Going to go elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Just spent over 3 hours entering my details onto their very difficult website. The website would not upload my pdf file prescriptions. After 3 attempts to contact them by phone, each time kept in queue for up to 20 minutes, finally gave up. Totally wasted morning! Don't waste your time with these people! Wish I had read other peoples reviews before bothering.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered meds for my dog but didn’t receive an email until 10 days later to say one of them was out of stock. The prescription was for 30ml and even though they had the 15ml in the same medication they can’t substitute. After a lengthy wait on the phone they tell me that if a med is out of stock they wait a few days before cancelling the order rather than just informing the customer. I will now have to get another prescription from the vet and reorder but it won’t be from them. Pet drugs online have it and cheaper too so they will be getting my business from now on.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 large bags of dried cat food, delivery said 5 days. When it didn't arrive I checked my account and it said 'processing'. I called and it took around 30mins to actually speak to someone and they said it is out of stock and couldn't tell me when it would arrive. It would have been nice to have received an email or call to tell me this and I could have ordered elsewhere :(
Posted 1 year ago
THIS SHOULD READ ZERO STARS BUT NO OPTION FOR THAT !!!
i have previously ordered with this company and have had no problem. this time I have ordered insulin and needles. the delivery company posted a note through the door to say it needed signing for and sent the goods back only for them to be destroyed- even the needles!! when i finally spoke to 'customer service' after waiting for 40 minutes they were no help whatsoever so now i have lost my money and have a poorly dog with no insulin.
SHAME ON YOU !!!! YOU ARE NOTHING BUT COWBOYS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ANIMAL LOVERS
Posted 1 year ago
Really poor service, zero customer care. I made my order months ago, they cancelled it without explanation. I have still yet to receive my refund. Highly recommend you search other suppliers...as did my vet when I explainedf the situation.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered vital medication for my pet online. I also ordered food whilst there.The order and the money were taken immediately. TWO days later i received an email saying my order was cancelled, but it didn't specify why or which part. I called and was on hold for 30 minutes. I was then informed they had ran out of medication..... this was a Friday afternoon on a bank holiday weekend. I advised them to cancel the food as well, given i would now have to try to hunt down the vital medication over a bank holiday weekend. A few days later, i got a partial refund, which was for the medication only as they still sent the food out. I called in, again I was on hold for 30 minutes. Once the call was answered, apparently members of the management team were too busy to speak to me. I was advised that they could send out a return form (god only knows how long that will take). Once the item arrives back at the warehouse, it can THEN take TEN days for my refund to come through.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 1 item and received 2 items and subsequently charged for both items. Following many emails including screen shots to prove the system was at fault, and 3 phone calls (with plus 20 mins just to speak with customer support) it's clear there is none. Previous service from Animed Direct has been good, but if there is an issue, you better save your time and forget it, they have!
Posted 1 year ago
First order for Metacam went very smoothly but getting a repeat prescription has been awful. Don't know what the problem is as I cannot contact them. If they have gone bust I wouldn't be surprised with the customer service I received. I will be going elsewhere in future.
Posted 1 year ago
Animed Direct's website is very confusing. They are slow to respond to orders and make mistakes with prescriptions. I ordered two items on prescription after first checking the prescriptions were still valid. After waiting a week I received an email telling me there was a problem with my prescription. There were no details as to what the problem was. I emailed and asked. They told me that the prescription for one item had expired. I emailed back and told them that according to their website the prescription was still valid. They then emailed and said their files had not been updated and it had in fact expired. No apology at all. I emailed again asking if they were sending the other item and was told no - not without the verification of my vet, even though that item was still valid. By this time I had just 1 day tablets left and had to go to the vets to buy both drugs at great expense. No apology was received. This has to be one of the most badly run companies with the worst customer care on the internet. They clearly couldn't care less about the welfare of our animals. Avoid them at all cost.
Posted 1 year ago
I order constantly from online retailers. Animed are the slowest. Their website frequently hangs and freezes. It is almost impossible to get through on the phone. Give this company a miss unless you like wasting time!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered medication for my elderly dog, who very sadly died the day after I placed the order. I emailed Animed to cancel the order and they said it was too late it had already been despatched. However, when I checked the tracking site it was not even listed and when it was it was noted as despatched the day after I cancelled the order. I told Animed that I would not be in to receive the order and it would therefore be returned to them, which it was by the GPO. Animed still insisted that they would not give me a refund and that it would be incinerated if returned to them. They say once medication has left their company it cannot be reused by themselves, even though it was returned directly to them in the same packaging and completely sealed. They are therefore saying that the medication was in good enough order to be used by myself, but not good enough to be returned and put back into their stock. It was a stock item and not one specifically produced for my dog. It also had a very long shelf life. I paid by credit card and my bank are investigating this on my behalf. I have used Animed regularly but clearly they are only interested in making a profit and have no loyalty or feeling for their customers. Completely heartless and unsympathetic in the circumstances.
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid this company. Order at the 12th march and did not hear from them after 7days I tried to contact them sent 10 email and even rang the 20 times Unable to get through, after to 2hours of trying I was number 6 on phone line after 29 minutes I was place 5 . I gave up in the end . ( the company would of be closed by the time it got around to me . I checked my bank account and £55 was taken on the 12 th March . so I opened a paypal case to get my money back ( as buy know I’ve ran out of dog food . Got E mailed was told it was out of stock on one of my items no one bothered to inform me! Took my money though, had to order urgent delivery from the amazon web and have now been informed I delayed is due to me because I’ve opened a case on paypal . I’ve know sent 7 message though paypal and 3 emails asking for a refund , Still waiting refund, would never trust them, could have ordered elsewhere earlier and happy to pay a bit more money for the items and deal with a Decent company . If they had had the decency to inform me or even respond to my emails .i sure this matter would of been sorted out . Won’t allow me to rate zero stars!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID Untrustworthy
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting service, urgently needed urinary diet as prescribed by vet. My little dog would nt eat the cans from vets, so ordered the sachets to try, had few off vet and he tolerated them. Ordered Express delivery , last Saturday and did nt hear for four days. Unable to get through, 40 pound taken from bank so thought it was well on the way to being delivered. E mailed was told it was out of stock, no one bothered to inform me! Took my money though, had to order urgent delivery from the vets. Still waiting refund, would never trust them, could have ordered elsewhere earlier , if they had had the decency to inform me. Won’t allow me to rate zero stars!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly the Sam problem as the last reviewer. - “I have had a continuous monthly order for aktivait for the last 6 months. My March order did not arrive and when I sent animed an email stating the details I was told that it was a “technical problem”. I was told to re-order and then let them know the order number so they could send it!” My dog is on life saving medication and I only knew there was a problem when the scheduled medication failed to turn up - even though a week before I had been sent an email saying it was on its way. Their phone was continuously engaged so I couldn’t even discuss the problem.
Posted 1 year ago
Animed Direct is rated 1.87 based on 155 reviews