ao.com Reviews

4.28 Rating 2,936 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend ao.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.44 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read ao.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 324 9222

Email:

customerservices@ao.com

Location:

AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Write Your review

Tell us how ao.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Frances Parry
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 10th July 2020
Steph
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Robert duncan
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
ao.com 1 star review on 28th June 2020
Mustafa Abdel Hamid Mohammed Ahmed Habboubi
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
AO unable to fit dishwasher. Waited in all day.
Appalling avoid at all costs in my opinion.Didn’t want to know when I complained.
Posted 3 days ago
Our first on line purchase with you we are extremely pleased with your excellent service. Notified with approximate times and a text when coming. Could not ask for more. Also your delivery man was efficient and very pleasant crew number heyv205 thank yougary
Posted 3 days ago
This is the first time I have used ao and I am delighted with the service. My AEG vacuum cleaner arrived well within the allocated time slot and the delivery crew, David and Scott (crew number AVV600B) were very professional and polite.
Posted 3 days ago
Comprehensive information about product on website - ordering and payment simple and quick. There was a choice of delivery options (we chose to wait a week to allow for kitchen alterations to be completed). Information about delivery times at point of ordering with dedicated time slots available at additional cost. We chose the free option and were informed of delivery time slot Just before 7am on morning of delivery as stated. Crew HEY 173 telephoned 15 minutes before delivery - delivery was on time. Delivery drivers were professional and pleasant they had to unpack appliance outside (it’s a monster - dimensions correct on website - so no surprises). Crew, Andy & Tony then removed the old freezer (Which was free of charge at point of order but I think it was a special offer ) and manoeuvred new fridge freezer down hall and into position in kitchen. I think it may have been difficult for them to get appliance under our kitchen lights (something we hadn’t thought of) but they took care and I noticed they had also thoughtfully removed a photograph from the hall wall so it didn’t get damaged. Many thanks Tony and Andy. Great service from AO happy to recommend.
Posted 3 days ago
This the first purchase that I have made from ao and found the service excellent. From the text advising me of the approximate time to expect the delivery and the delivery crew No.HEY8 everything ran trouble free. They were efficient in both unpacking the freezer and collecting the old fridge freezer for recycling and taking all the packaging away. Very polite crew.
I will certainly consider using ao again.Stay safe everyone and thankyou.
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic delivery lads Michael & callum crew number SPV23
Excellent service
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent delivery service and delivery lads mishael & callum were fantastic
Posted 3 days ago
Delivery guys Steven and Chris excellent were really helpful Even took my old oven away Thanks Deev132
Posted 3 days ago
Tried ordered a new samsung s20+ online 10 days ago. The website would not allocate me a delivery spot so had and online chat and was contacted 30 mins later by adviser on my mobile. odered phone and payed for it to be delivered that friday as i am a vet on call and my currenty phone was failing. It never turned up. I contacted them and was told they would sort it and that if I canceled the order it would take over two weeks to get my money refunded so I should bear with them. Nearly a week on, a combined total of 2hours on hold and i still have no phone and no idea if i will get one. They never ring you back, minimum 35 mins on hold every time you want to speak to customer service. Terrible experience. Don't use them.
Posted 3 days ago
The delivery man was very helpful and friendly.couldnt have asked for more.
Posted 3 days ago
Delivered on time, HEYV181 great service 👍
Posted 4 days ago
CREW No HEYV181
Extremely polite & professional kept me informed when to expect delivery.
Keep up the good work
Posted 4 days ago
Jordan and dan crew number HEYV177
Excellent service, very helpful , extremely polite. Gave curtesy call to advise they were ten minutes away overall great service highly recommend thankyou
Posted 4 days ago
HEYV181 delivered on time, friendly and efficient.
Posted 5 days ago
I bought a Hoover dishwasher, it was delivered on time, and the couriers/driver/delivery people were lovely..crew no Heyvzo7.
Posted 5 days ago
Quick and easy to use website with great prices and fast efficient friendly delivery service!
Posted 5 days ago
HEYV206 very helpful attentive drivers 👍
Posted 5 days ago
HEYV22
ALAN
they where very good people in vehicle I
Would use again because the company was so good
Can u thank ALAN very Much from us As we had bad
Delivery in the past from MrPeter Clements


H
Posted 5 days ago
Very fast delivery. Drivers was very helpful and friendly, they even gave me a call a few minutes before arrival. Wish all delivery drivers was like them!
Thanks crew number (HEY201V) you are a credit to ao.
Posted 6 days ago
First time ordering fro AO, great experience and would definitely use again. Customer service phoned a couple of days before delivery to let me know what to expect. Text on morning of delivery with eta. Then phone call from delivery driver to say they would be early was that ok. On arrival the delivery guys were super efficient and helpful! They were crew number HEYV 22 and it was Alan. Thanks guys, great service!
Posted 6 days ago
ao.com is rated 4.28 based on 2,936 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Whats AO's delivery like?
AO operates its own vehicles and has a very high delivery success rate. Most items are delivered next day.
Is AO cheap?
AO is not always the cheapest, we found that some smaller appliance retailers were able to undercut AO's prices.
Is it a 2 man delivery?
Yes, AO operates a 2 man delivery service.