Astir Australia Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,114 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Astir Australia
4.7
Based on 1,114 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Astir Australia Reviews

About Astir Australia:

We're not disrupting an existing market, we're creating a new one. There are plenty of companies supplying commodity products at cheaper prices, it's the easy way in and so that's fair enough, we're not against that. However, through in depth market research it was established that there is a share of the market who are extremely fired up and passionate about the equipment they use and were looking for a more proactive supplier that could consistently supply not just the "market standard" level of product but a "best in the world" level of product, in each key area at a more affordable price.

Simply put our target market is passionate professionals who are seeking a supplier of the world's best products, world's best range, at a more affordable rate along with outstanding customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

1300680638

Email:

sales@astiraustralia.com.au

Astir Australia 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
Step U
Astir Australia 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
Step U
Astir Australia 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
Step U
Astir Australia 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Foot F
Astir Australia 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Foot F
Astir Australia 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Foot F
Astir Australia 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Foot F
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered my items on 16/5/22 easily and quickly processed BUT now 25/5/22 and I still have not received the items. I called Astir yesterday to follow up and was told delivery on 19/5 failed as business closed despite "do not deliver Thurs mornings" recorded on delivery instructions. We received no failed delivery note by courier or follow up emails regarding this . I still have a patient waiting still for this aid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
customer service has been good but price point at times is an issue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking my call Karen 😊 We are sorry for the miscommunication as the pricing for the wider Fein Saw Blade was for a set of two and we quoted as per blade. As discussed, we are more than happy to arrange a free return of the smaller blades you ordered to swap out with the wide blade at the correct price. We're so thrilled to hear that our customer service was good, this is something we are always striving to achieve! Thank you again for choosing Astir. We look forward to working with you again very soon with our usual 5-star service!
Posted 1 week ago
I have no issue with the staff. We do however have huge issues in the last 3 months with our orders going missing or being delivered partially or 10 days after being placed. This has never been the case in the past.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it very much 😊 We're glad to hear the service you have been receiving from our staff is great! The issue of the freight delays has been raised with our courier in your area, so we'll ensure that this gets rectified for you. We look forward to hearing how this goes in the future for you! Thanks again and have a lovely day! 🌻
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick shipping and dispatch Accounts are really cumbersome and difficult to deal with. Errors with with shipping fees are common. No ability to log online and see our accounts and pay invoices
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention! I have gone onto your account and have ensured you are on a free shipping account. Our new website is ready to go we are just working on speeding it up. You will be able to pay invoices there. Thank you again as we appreciate the feedback :)
Posted 5 months ago
purchased a few fortress aerobic steps and personally not up to standard. Very flimsy product.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review, we will be in touch with a solution! :)
Posted 11 months ago
Service and delivery was great, and the communication pre-delivery was excellent. However one of our items (a stool) was missing a wheel which was communicated to Astir several weeks ago and we are yet to receive a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review - we will be in touch shortly to resolve this for you :)
Posted 11 months ago
Previously have had a pretty good experience with Astir. Think I'm still harboring some resentment that I contacted Astir, not Beatrice leading up to Black Friday sales and didn't hear back and then there was being sent the wrong weight, weights and having to spend my time fixing it. Leah
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for your review, our team will be in touch shortly! From our records, it looks like it was happily solved!
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve recently noticed a decline in the quality of the customer service and accounts departments. Many times we have had to chase for products, incorrect or missing deliveries, invoices that are incorrect and “credits” incorrectly allocated. Normally we would review 5 stars but the last 5-7 months have forced the 3 star review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it very much! One of our team will be in touch shortly to assist you and reach a solution. We appreciate your honest feedback :)
Posted 1 year ago
Billed for 24 spikey balls ... received empty box. - eventually arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, one of our team will be in touch shortly
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was prompt, but additional item was added which required follow up crediting, packaging & posting. It seems that the majority of orders we make have some discrepancy, which requires our time to rectify. Otherwise, the products we are happy with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate it. we have updaded our warehouse to a fully electronic picking system which will elimintate 99% of the hiccups, however we do appreacte the feedback
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for set up and installation of physiotherapy plinth, all that was provided was positioning in room, nothing else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We sorry to hear this, as its not how the deliveries are normally carried out. Our team will be in contact with you.
Posted 1 year ago
I was happy with my products just didn't get them all which then put me below the free shipping amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, This has been amended. You should receive the email shortly in regards to this.
Posted 1 year ago
The prices are way too expensive compared to other suppliers in Adelaide
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate your Feedback, we do apologise about this. One of our team members will in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I was disappointed to see both the face paper for chiropractic table and the 2 rolls of paper towel arrive packed in boxes with no plastic protective covering. Although both not a sterile product, it would be both comforting to the receiver and a good PR exercise (in these times) to have these products wrapped appropriately. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a huge deal but you keep delivering to my billing address not my shipping address. But otherwise great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Todd, thank you for your review, we will be in touch via email very shortly, to resolve this issue
Posted 2 years ago
products great - the rep that came out to visit was very informative - yet placing an order on the phone with staff was difficult. There also was no confirmation of pricing etc before order was sent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we will be in touch via email.
Posted 2 years ago
The order was late for a few weeks. the strange part was I got a phone call saying 'have you received your order?', i said 'no?', she responded with 'yeah.... well (seemed very uncertain tone on the phone), that will be packed and sent today. Yep just letting you know the package was sent today'. was very very odd. doesn't mean I'm disappointed, it was just strange. ill still order from you all the time, mind you your prices on your brand of rigid tape are getting out of control so i can no longer on-sell that to my customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your positive review!
Posted 2 years ago
one big bit of order forgotten equipment didn't fit unit in same order staff been accommodating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
thank you for your review Rhona, we do apologise for these mistakes with your order. we have been in touch directly and i believe all has been resolved :)
Posted 2 years ago
The website has a lot of glitches and sometimes unable to add things to cart. Quick postage though.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we apologies for any inconvenience, and will be in touch directly with a solution to the problem.
Posted 2 years ago
Astir Australia is rated 4.68 based on 1,114 reviews