Banggood Reviews

3.12 Rating 1,223 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Banggood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 71%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
2.71 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Banggood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
VERY DANGEROUS WEBSITE PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM
Posted 1 month ago
SCAMMERS PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR HARD EARNED CASH,CHINESE PEOPLE ARE CHEATERS SINCE THEY WERE BORN,THEY WILL LIE AND WILL CONTINUE LYING WITH EMPTY PROMISES.
Posted 2 months ago
Scam thieves I bought a cardigan came like gauze poor quality totally see through different colour from the picture that was posted by the seller. No return policy as mentioned in their app no refund for the money they will waste your time through emails then ask you to go search for a courrier to return the item which will cost you more than its price while other decent reliable apps send their representative to collect the item on the same day and refund the money to your account. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM SCAM.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a lot of items from banggood 4 months ago and still havnt recieved the items nor my refund and I cant get in contact with them.. what can I do????
Posted 1 month ago
Don't ever use this scam shopping app I bought a very poor quality cardigan gauze like and different colour from that was posted in the seller's pictures. Moreover, they posted a fake return policy where they mentioned that you can return any item in 30 days for no reason and you will pay for the return charges. In reality I've wasted almost 30 days in sending useless emails to their so called customer care and even vip one they said they I'll have to pay customs and other not mentioned before charges that will exceed the item's cost. Forgot to mention that they refused to send their courier representative to collect the item and requested that i send it on my own which will cost me 4 times the item cost. More importantly I used to be a regular important customer this is their way of dealing with me.
Scam scam scam save your money and use reputable other shopping apps like Amazon and Shein whom refunded my money on at once on the same day and even kept the returned item.
Posted 1 month ago
Banggood is a rubbish company. Nobody shall buy items from their website. Plenty of products are shown available for shipping within 24 hours. It takes sometimes weeks until they ship these items, without any reasons. The support department is totally ignoring the clients: all answers consist in standard stupid robotic messages. They don't care if there are two months delay for delivery. You will never get the paid money back. In the best case you will receive some BG points. The BG points are a big scam, since they can be used only for the products without "promo label". All products from site have the wonderful "promo label" at all times. Thus, I advise everybody to avoid such horrible website!
Posted 1 month ago
Bought an electric bike for 700 euros. Would take 10 days to get it delivered. After 4 months I wanted my money back. Got 40 euros out of the 700 euros I paid. The company should not exist and really do not buy anything there. You can be unlucky and lose all the money like me. SCAM COMPANY !!
Posted 1 month ago
VERY DANGEROUS WEBSITE PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM
Posted 1 month ago
Very very slow delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a wood kalimba. It came quickly, but there is a huge crack running halfway down the back and up over the top. And, like all wooden instruments, kalimbas can be sensitive to both humidity and temperature. So it's only a matter of time before it breaks completely in half. Unfortunately I do not have the time to send it back. Plus the shipping would cost more than what I paid for the item. I left negative feedback, which they have not posted. And I can not find any item that has a review less than 3 stars. Doesn't sound right huh? Go check for yourself.
Posted 1 month ago
Don't buy anything from this company. My purchase was faulty and no one responds to complaints - they just continually say they are escalating and someone will respond, but no one ever does. I have wasted all my money. Very bad company. Deceitful and misleading Banggood! Absolute criminals!
Posted 2 months ago
I have the worst experiance with Banggood , the worst customer service I have ever seen
they should not supply goods overseas , I will never buy anything again from this website
and I will share my experiance with everyone I know
Posted 8 months ago
I am currently living in Switzerland and I purchased a keyboard (73.38CHF, 1CHF is roughly 1$) with USB-C adapter (2.06CHF) about a month ago, and paid express shipping (which was written 3-5days but it took over 9 days to deliver) fee around 15CHF.
At the day of delivery I Immediately noticed that +,= key is not working. (Took a video of it as banggoods suggested and posted on Youtube)
Hence I contacted banggood as suggested in their post purchase support, (which is not direct e-mail) but did not received any response for few days so I did it again, and still did not get any response.
Therefore I sent direct e-mail and they replied. It was at December 11th and still going on.
I post every e-mail just to note (except names and greetings). It will be long, so you can skip it :
Banggoods:
In this case, to resolve this issue, would you accept to receive a refund CHF20 and you get it repaired?



For any other idea, please let us know. We will do our best to find the best possible solution for you.

We hope for your understanding on this matter and look forward to receiving your reply.

Me:
Thank you for your reply.
I would like two options :

1. Full refund, or
2. New product.

I don’t want to get it ‘repaired’ since it was broken from the beginning.
Thank you.

Banggood:
We are sorry that we cannot make a full refund for the broken key.

Me:
I refuse to get it repaired since it was not functioning from the beginning.

You sent me the malfunction product and according to 7 Days DOA product Gaurantee, if one of my items are damaged, then you have duty to refund or replacement.

Best,

Banggood:
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.



We would like to arrange a return for you. Please check the shipping fee at local post office and choose a shipping method that has tracking number and costs no more than 20USD and we will pay for the shipping fee.



The returning address will be Dongguan, Guangdong Province in China.



After you check the information, we will inform you the instruction about the how to return the item and refund you SFr73.38 after the package is delivered.



Thank you for you cooperation in advance.

Me:
Thank you for your reply. Just to clarify,

1.what if there are no shipping methods available that cost under 20 USD with tracking number?

2.what is specific returning address?

3.The refund amount does not include shipping fee that I originally paid even though the reason of return is product's failure? (In this case, I prefer replacement instead of refund)

Thank you.
Best,

Banggood:
Dear Customer,



Thanks for your email to notify us of the difficulties you have been experiencing with our shop recently.



We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. We fully understand the inconvenience caused.



Hopefully, we will provide you further solution within 48 hours due to the weekend. If by any chance you failed to receive response from us, please feel free to contact us again for further solution.



Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties we have caused you. Our aspiration is to keep you as one of our most valued customers, and we hope to serve you better in subsequent times.



Thank you for your patronage.



Then banggood did not give any response for 4 days, hence I sent a new email :

Me:
Good evening,

I haven't get any further notifications on my issue yet, how is it going?

Thank you,

Banggood:
In this case, to resolve this issue, would you accept to receive a refund CHF30 and you try to fix the problem at local area?

Me:
Good morning,

As I already mentioned, I will refuse any kind of 'fix' solution since it was broke from the beginning, and as presented in 7 Days DOA product guarantee, I have right to get either

1.Product replacement, or
2.Full refund.
I hope this will not make you confused, and it seems like we are having similar conversation over and over again, I want to note that whoever taking charge of this issue, please read the e-mails beforehand.
My point is :
1.You should proceed full refund including the shipping fee, or
2.You should send me the replacement.
Thank you,

Banggood:
In this case, to resolve this issue, would you accept to receive a refund CHF45 and you do not need to return the item for us?

Me:
No, I will not.

Banggood:
Sorry that we can only refund you CHF45 as the item is not returned back.

Me:
You haven't reply to any of these questions that I have asked :

1.what if there are no shipping methods available that cost under 20 USD with tracking number?
2.what is specific returning address?
3.The refund amount does not include shipping fee that I originally paid even though the reason of return is product's failure? (In this case, I prefer replacement instead of refund)

So what I can suggest for you is :

replacement, and banggood pay every shipping fee involved according to 7 days DOA guarantee.

If you refuse my last proposal, which you have duty to proceed, then I will contact consumer projection in Switzerland, and try my best to find my own right as costumer.
Thank you.
Best,

Banggood:
This is the full address for you and pleaese be noted to choose a shipping with tracking and send us the tracking number after you ship it:



If the shipping fee is over USD20, you need to pay for the extra amount.



--- ---



ADD:

No.27,Si Li South Road,Daping Village,Tangxia Town,Dongguan City,Guangdong Province,China 523721



Mobile:--------

Me:
You don’t refund shipping fee that I have already paid?

Banggood:
We can just cover USD20 for the shipping fee and refund you

SFr73.38


after the package is back into our warehouse.

Me:
Why you don’t refund the original shipping fee even though this refund’s responsibility is upon your company?

Banggood:
So do you want to return the itemwe cover the returning shipping fee USD20 already) or you prefer a refund CHF45 and keep the item?

Me:
You did not answer my question.
Why you don’t refund original shipping fee?

Banggood:
We cover the returnning shipping fee for you so we can only refund you the product price only.

Me:
Of course you cover returning shipping fee, but my question is, why you don’t pay back the original shipping fee that I have already paid since this refund is due to your responsibility.

Banggood:
The order contains two items. If it just has one item, we can refund you the shipping fee. So the point is whether you return the item or not.

Me:
It is obvious from the price ratio that I proceeded this order due to the keyboard.
However, if your will is that, then I request replacement of item - send me a new working product.



So this is end by far, and no issue is ongoing.
To sum up, I had customer experience with banggood such that :
- Dysfunction product,
- Ignorant (perhaps their employees does not read e-mail from customers since they are native Chinese) customer contact reply, and
- Irresponsible after service.
Since all Chinese distributors I have experienced have similar attitudes, It was my mistake to take such a risk again.
I hope anyone who considering deal with banggood can get some hint from my case.
Posted 8 months ago
I recently used Banggood to buy a GPD Win 2 computer that costs $700 on average. The unit was marketed as brand new when I purchased it and it took 41 days just to receive the unit. Upon finally receiving the unit, I noticed that I had received a used unit that was sent back to do being defective. It would seem as though it’s their policy to resell their used defective items at brand new prices without concern or knowledge of their customers. I immediately opened a case with PayPal and they will be receiving their junk item back, but now I’ve got to wait until they receive it in the mail in order to receive my $700 refund. Please buy from eBay so you can see the ratings of the seller.
Posted 10 months ago
Just got my order today. Ordered man's fleece lined jacket XL. Came in ladies large. No reply from banggoof. Got me once but never again !!
Posted 10 months ago
not a good place to order from they do not do refunds if anything goes wrong do not enter your payment information on this website
Posted 10 months ago
SCAM!!!

Order Number: 73605039.

I never received the article that I ordered, I asked for a refund and they completely ignore. Do not use this website unless you want to lose your money.
Posted 10 months ago
i will not shop with Banggood again because customer service is rubbish .Ordered a childs box of magnetic building blocks and when it came half was missing, my 3 year old grandson was very disappointed that he couldn`t build anything from the book.
Posted 10 months ago
If I could rate ZERO stars I would. Ordered mens shirts. Cheap material, poorly made and bizarre sizing... Contacted the company many, many times via their web site and Facebook. Never got information I requested on returning the shirts. Never got the refund they promised. BUYER BEWARE...
Posted 10 months ago
I should have read the reviews BEFORE I ordered! Two pairs of shoes came damaged and so small couldn't get my big toe in. I ordered the correct size. I had to pay 26.00 in postage to return the shoes. They did not follow through on return policy that I followed. Customer Service rep Abbie is very sweet in her communications but hasn't yet provided results. Still waiting for refund almost 2 months later. I will revise this review when I get the refund. I'm not holding my breath.
Posted 10 months ago
Banggood is rated 3.12 based on 1,223 reviews