Bare Cremation Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,229 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Bare Cremation
4.9
Based on 1,229 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Bare Cremation Reviews
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 4th November 2022
Margherita
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 21st October 2022
Roslyn
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 19th October 2022
Maria
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 10th October 2022
Michelle
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 11th August 2022
Michelle
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 30th June 2022
Susan
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 1st December 2021
Sue
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From my initial enquiry phone call through to utilising Bare Cremations services when my mother passed away I have been impressed with the caring and respectful attitude and professionalism of ALL the staff at Bare Cremations. They have kept me fully informed along the way eg. when they were collecting my mother from the residential care unit, when cremation was to occur and when to expect the return of her ashes. They have also sent information dealing in such areas as the loss of a loved one, probate, etc. All very helpful. I would recommend Bare Cremations and would certainly utilise their services again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A HUGE thank you to Bare Cremations for their outstanding service. From my initial contact to the pickup of Cathy's ashes just yesterday, staff have been extremely helpful and friendly in guiding me through the steps associated with this difficult time. The appointment of a specific client/case liason person was brilliant as all queries etc were dealt with in a timely manner. Again....many thanks Marg
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unbelievable caring service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having a prepaid funeral was the best choice we have made, it takes the stress & pressure out of what would have been a stressful time .Sarah was very helpful & understanding & answering my questions. All of the staff i dealt with were helpful with the exception of Alyshia who was very intrusive wanting me to give her information. Death of a loved one is not the same as going to the local supermarket and then getting an email asking how their service was which i compare with the email i received.Up until then, i was very happy with the service that i received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare cremation is the most best amazing company, my dad passed his best mate ( his blue staffy dog ) his name is bear, so when I heard about you guys, it was a sign, & yes it was you guys are amazing, I was informed from when you had dad in your care, when he was being cremated, till when you brought him home too me, such a lovely box & a beautiful hand written card, for dad & bare cremation, & very cheap which is always a worry, I can’t thank enough & I’ve told everyone about your company. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Bare, It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you all from day one after the unexpected death of my brother-in-law Tommy. You not only took charged of what needed to be done as I was extremely lost in what needed to be done, but you also made sure that I was taken cared of as the rest of the family members were in so much distress. You always made sure that I was OK and kept me updated with information and paperwork that needed to be done. You’re kindness, reassurance and soft voices over the phone that I experienced made me feel so calm, relaxed and reassured that I am doing it right here. Also want to mention the person (forgot his name) who delivered my brother in-laws ashes to me in person to my property, what a gentlemen; he took his time to have a chat to me and truly showed his heart how hard it is to lose a loved family member. I highly recommend you and all your staff to anyone that has to go through the hard time losing a loved one. Thank You from the bottom of my heart to all staff at Bare you are amazing Love to you all for what amazing job you do Regards, Maria
Bare Cremation 5 star review on 19th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare Funerals was a caring service all the way through and l would recommend them. When they picked my dad up from the nursing home they did it with respect and dignity. They also us me if l was okay which was very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cannot fault! The consideration given, the method used, the help offered or the professionalism of all concerned from the beginning up todate with our recent loss. We reside in a retirement enclave & several people have enquired re what had been arranged for our son, When informing them of our experience they became interested, we understand you may have had inquiries. Wish we had been aware of your business before we organized our prepaid funerals some years ago. Without any dought, we would have come to you. we will certainly spread the word. Please pass on our gratitude to all your staff and our mark of 12/10 to all concerned. Kind Regards, Maureen & Albert Smith.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The most difficult thing to be told is to “make arrangements”, whilst your loved one is still breathing. I had been recommended BARE funeral company some time before , so made a phone call to enquire for our situation . . I had wonderful empathetic service from my first call, along with emails and more phone calls from them for each step of our journey . I had a 24 hour assistance no to call in Hobart also. Mums journey was as smooth as we could hope for and today we received her ashes , hand delivered to the family home by a living Angel , Simone . Our family highly recommend this business , and are grateful for the wonderful service made available to us .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service would highly recommend Bare cremation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very impressed with the service provided by Bare Cremation. Everything they promised was carried out efficiently. They took away the stress associated with the passing away of my husband and were extremely helpful and considerate of my circumstances. I would highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The crew at Bare Cremation were amazing. They were knowledgeable, compassionate, provided accurate advice on what to do next and the steps that needed to be taken. Not once were they condescending, judgemental or make you feel belittled for decisions that were being made. Overall, I will recommend Bare to anyone wishing to conduct cremations on a budget. Do not think a budget company is any less than the $8000 jobs. They're as equally professional, compassionate and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From my first contact with bare I have had nothing but exceptional service and understanding from everyone that I have dealt.with The whole process was handled with dignity for my loved one and sincere compassion for us the grieving family I have so much gratitude for the people at Bare who have made a sad and always upsetting time in our lives seem not so sad and upsetting by their professionalism and compassion toward us Thank you to all concerned we will never forget your kindness and care I would defiantly recommend Bare cremations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was disappointed in some aspects of your services..I was not notified that the ashes were available to pick up because someone was on holidays...Continually sent invoices for payment when payment had already been made.My instructions for ashes to be split were not carried out .2 x ashes urns plus 1 smaller portion..No just 1 large urn was handed to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They were there when they were needed, with comforting words and advise. My consultant was amazing and I hope we weren’t to much trouble. I was surprised at the legal advise I received, again practical advise I will be purchasing another plan for my father
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Such a caring and reliable service with the most considerate staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely wonderful especially Jason Cornelius nothing was too much trouble I was extremely impressed with the service and the professionalism of all the staff that I dealt with even down to Ivy who delivered my husbands ashes and would be happy to recommend Bare to everyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really simple, easy to use service. The staff were friendly & helpful & everything went smoothly in a difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service via email and the phone very professional by all staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My experience with Bare Cremation was very easy, they were wonderful to deal with and very caring and helpful. Many thanks to their team for their support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bare Cremation is rated 4.9 based on 1,229 reviews