Beauty Base Reviews

4.69 Rating 6,456 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Beauty Base
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Beauty Base Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 963 5940

Email:

salman@beautybase.com

Location:

Unit13, Space Business Park, Abbey Road, Park Royal

Write Your review

Tell us how Beauty Base made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Your website claims delivery within 3-5 working days. My order did not arrive within this time. Also, when attempting to track the order there was no indication the courier used, and the courier had not registered the order, so could not track!?
Posted 3 years ago
Perfume was fab just a shame the lid was broken!
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery takes too long, there’s no tracking service
Posted 3 years ago
Unable to give a review as I am still waiting for this to be delivered sorry ordered for wife's birthday which is tomorrow so no perfume sorry to say
Posted 3 years ago
Good arrived safely. Only thing lets this down massively was it said if you spent a certain amount delivery was free this was a LIE!!! I GOT charged twice for 2 items i emailed the company 3 times to ask why and i am still nearly 2 weeks later awaiting a response.. Very unhappy
Posted 3 years ago
Items were wet inside the bubble wrap, the bubble wrap and the box they were packaged in were not. Very off putting when it's toiletries and something you are going to use on your face.
Posted 3 years ago
The message was hard to find and was just a very small piece of paper folded really small into a corner of the gift, my friend who I made the purchase for contacted me because she had received the parcel but as she couldnt find a note and my address appeared on the billing receipt she was not sure whether to open it! I had to tell her what the message should have said which totally ruined the surprise. Not happy.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought perfumes on promotion but your website wouldn't allow me to add more than 3 items and as a result I had to do 2 separate orders and pay delivery charge twice
Posted 3 years ago
Basically I orthered a £2,99 item online and end up paying £6,94 when the delivery was only £3,95. I wasn't aware of the £1,64 VAT until making the payment. Customers MUST be informed of any other charges before authorising any payment!
Posted 3 years ago
We Ordered an item that was pictured and described on the website, A Britney Spears Body Souffle, firstly I wanted to order enough to get free postage but was limited to only 3 for I had to pay postage When the items arrived they were wrong, not as pictured or described I contacted customer services who abruptly said they would look into it and I would get a call back, but all I got was an email apologising that the item was not available and info on website was wrong and so to return items via prepaid postage attached for a full refund, I questioned the lack of helpfulness via email as this was not what we wanted as it my wife uses the "wrong product" send so we were happy to keep them but thought they could still done the full refund including postage was it was a big advertising mistake on there part but didn't receive a reply, I think they could have done a better job of satisfying the customer
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Russell, It was an error on our website is now updated and we apologies for the inconvenience caused on this matter. Kindest Regards Beauty Base Online
Posted 3 years ago
I still haven't received the item I purchased on 10th December and it is now 18th.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Parcel for this order was returned back to us by Royal mail as there was no one at the property to receive/sign for the parcel. We issued a refund against this order. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kindest Regards,
Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
I buy many times from 75 £ up and no discount no small present nothing....not nice at all and i eed to wait almost 7 days to recieve rhe parcel!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Due to festive period courier companies were experiencing huge volume of deliveries which caused delays. Please sign up to our weekly news letter for weekly offers and discount codes. We offer a free sample on each order which is packed in the parcel. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kindest Regards,
Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
I haven't received my parcel and I'm disappointed as it is a Christmas present.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, This parcel was successfully delivered. Due to festive period courier companies were experiencing huge volume of deliveries which caused delays. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kindest Regards,
Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery takes a very long time. Other retailers like yourself offers faster , much faster delivery. I missed my family functions because of this as all three things which I bought came later then expected.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a perfume and it was in stock. A few days later I receive an email saying they will not be sending it and the money was put back into my account. That's now a Christmas present I will not be receiving.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern and apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. Kindest Regards,
Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
An aftershave gift set was ordered , on arrival the gift box was scruffy and damaged .
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about your concern and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please report any damages to online@beautybase.com or 02089635940 and a member of a customer services team will help resolve the issue. Kindest Regards, Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
My friend brought the same perfume and her smell was totally different compare to my. The perfume I purchased didn't even last for an hour.
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived quickly, but before I could use it, I had to stitch the handle to secure the wire support inside. Having done that I put it into use, but when in situ, I noticed the front left corner of the lid, (most noticeable ), wasn't covered with fabric so the white underneath was glaringly obvious! Not only that, the material was skimped and frayed. If I hadn't gone to all thetrouble of sewing, I would have sent it back. Had I looked at this item in a shop, I would have noticed the defects and not purchased it. Anyone seeing it in my house, will not rush out to buy one of their own. Lovely fun answer to a mundane recycling situation, pity it lacks an acceptable finish.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered my perfume two weeks ago and still not received it.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Patricia, We are sorry to hear about this. As per royal mail tracking information your parcel was successfully delivered on 18.08.2016. Please contact us 02089635940 for any further queries.
Kindest Regards,
Beauty Base Online
Posted 4 years ago
I am sorry to say that the body lotion I purchased from you smelled stale and not the usual perfume ! How long have you had it sitting on the shelf - must be very old to have lost its perfume! I am very disappointed as I bought six bottles as I was so pleased to have found a supplier of a lotion I have used for thirty years or more! What do I do now?

Mary tame

marytame@hotmail.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Having investigated this, these are within the time limits set but you can send these back if you are not happy with them by emailing us. Ingredients have changed a lot in the last couple of decades due to EU regulations. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Beauty Base is rated 4.69 based on 6,456 reviews