Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,486 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Virgin media are the best provider in my area, however they are very expensive and do not look after their existing customers very well. The broadband is amazingly fast, but when it goes down its a real pain to get someone to fix it, lots of phone calls to international calls centres are really annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Installation issues. Basically I went to Virgin Media because I was moving and wanted my media installed my new home. They told me I need to call customer service and arrange installation date. I call them 2 weeks early than the day I'm moving so they could find the perfect day for me which is a day after I moved in. They came my new house 20th March check the cable and found out it was dead and they needed to find nearby working connection. And then they said the cable on the corner of the street needed to change and they need to arrange new date for this. New date they gave me was today which is 16 day later than the first appointment. I waited until today they came again and today they told me they need to reach cable on the other street and turn the corner. For this they need to cut the road so they need a new appointment day. And finally after waiting 1 and half hour later they gave me new day for installation. 27 April. Can you believe it? I let them know I was moving 4th of March. And they are going to install my media 54 days later (and there is very big question, if they can do it that day too). Very disappointing. I have got nothing to say anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Phone customer service is not the best, hard to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have virgin media 100mb player bundle for 2 weeks now. Since then I had many problems with it, I had to get the ethernet cable they gave us replaced for the TV and the broadband also keeps cutting out every 20 - 60 mins or so for a few seconds at a time, this is really frustrating when watching videos, playing games etc. Although the customer service wasnt terrible as the calls were quick and straight to the point. (I am getting an engineer out for broadband issues)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So, they offer 50 Mbps. Well that's usually only if: You're in a town or city. You're near a busy area. Your area has cables underneath for Virgin Media. If you're one of the few people who all of these apply to, you may end up offered it. My tip is say No. My experience with VM is horrible. Every few weeks I've run into an issue and we have to go through 'customer service'... or talking to a random person who is from some distant country with no experience with Internet issues, probably with a piece of paper with FAQ's and answers next to them. I'm sorry, fibre is a decent idea, BUT it's not exactly reliable and needs redevelopment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The speed was good only for 2 first month and dropped dramatically later. If we use two laptops at home at the same time, one of us can't even youtube videos even despite thee fact we hay for the broadband that supposed to properly cover up to 6 devices. Change as soon as I can!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Virgin Media NO THANKS Virgin Media NO THANKS I was with BT for phone broadband but Virgin offered me a better price. But they stitched me up against my will with a deal that came in after 2 months a sports package £30 a month was then seen on my bill doubling my bill to £60. I clearly did not want it never asked for it. But could I get them to return this money OH and the fault was all mine according to their support staff when I rang to complain. I should have read the contract... I think the guy who sold me the deal added it because sports subscriptions are big money makers.. BAD PRACTICE AVOID THESE PEOPLE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The TV/BROADBAND is good BUT pray you never have a problem, the customer service is diabolical.... This is my fifth problem worthy of contact with them in 8/9 years & each has been handled worse than the last. My Girlfriend & I both paid the same bill(in our keeness to settle it). An over payment to Virgin of a £180. Once i realised this i contacted the company & was informed that a full refund would take 2 weeks. Ok i thought just in time for our trip away, then i realised that their predicted date would fall on a Bank holiday(a fact Virgin Customer services were totally unaware of). This made me contact them again & i was informed that i MIGHT recieve a cheque on the Saturday(A day after 2 weeks). There was no mention of a cheque in all my previous conversations with them(3 in total). Virgin media will take my payment in multiple forms and charge me if Im late in paying but only Post a refund cheque within 2 weeks that i then have to wait to clear. Seriously guys it's the 21st century?? Why I'm so Angry: Kids + Bank Holiday Weekend + Euro Disney - £180 = The above review... Sorry to have bored you all with this short story entitled "The Final Straw". Cheerio Virgin..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I watch catch up most of the time on TV but every time I want to watch something I can't due to not being available so spend my evening going back and forth then give up. Your prices are outrageous for a service I should receive but dont
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid for Virgin Media's top package with the highest speed broadband for over 2 years to find it didn't work!! Numerous laptops, phones and tablets simply would not connect to the internet, returned to suppliers to be told they worked fine. Called VM numerous times who managed to get the said items to work for a couple of days then they would just disconnect again. A couple of weeks ago rang VM again to be told that we had the wrong hub for our package (this was the one VM sent us!!) New hub sent out and hey presto, everything connects and works fine, so feeling a bit grieved that I had been paying for a service that I didn't receive for 2 years, called again, explained the situation, end result, a not so generous £20 off my next bill, that's all they could offer. Poor guys, really poor, time for a change.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rather disappointed with Virgin Media as their website stated that the fibre broadband was available in my area via their post code lookup system - I additionally checked this with one of their employees using their online Chat service and they confirmed it was available. However, when the engineer was due to setup the service at our property which was booked in at almost one month in advance the engineer didn't bother turning up. At the end of the day after waiting in all afternoon for the engineer to show my wife rang Virgin Media in which they stated the service couldn't be installed in our area. The lack of communication is rather disappointing to say the least, as well as the fact that it has cost me in both time and money as I had to pay £30 to cancel the BT line and now I have to pay £20 again to reactivate it. Virgin Media refused to reimburse me for my expenses even though they have mis-sold me the broadband as they stated it was originally available. I've given them two stars as the people on the phone are actually quite nice - however the information they provide is incorrect. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend Virgin Media to any friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,486 reviews