BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,058 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,058 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very repetitive and took way too long...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
There was some good and mandatory information and I like that I could do it online. However, I found that information was repeated numerous time unnecessarily, thus causing the course to be at least twice as long as required. In addition, the modules are too long. Lastly, it would be beneficial to identify the right answers to questions answered incorrectly after taking the quizzes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
took too long. poor editing. a LOT of missing info. no opportunity to review mistakes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First of all I passed. Now the negative, why does it not show your wrong answers on the quiz. Why must you go through the entire module again even the sections I assume I got right. Very very time consuming and frustrating it's a quiz not a test . The actual test was straight forward. Modules are far too long for example module 2 52 sections that you must redo if you get 3 questions wrong. And that brings me to the type of questions on the QUIZ why try and confuse and trick i repeat its a QUIZ not a test.I would recommend to check out other boat exam websites before committing to this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The ocean content is not relevant to the boating experience in Saskatchewan.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Candice - thanks for leaving feedback! The Pleasure Craft Operator Card is a National certification (and also accepted as proof of competency by NASBLA in the USA), so the content reflects being able to operate a boat in different environments.
Posted 4 years ago
The content takes WAY TOO LONG.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I just wanted to write the TC PCOC test. That's what I thought I was signing up for. I can't believe that I had to click through all of those fields of material that I already knew. BOATsmart owes me a day of my life. Terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I thought the course was age related, spending over 7 hrs with an 8 yr old who has a hard time reading all the questions some adults don’t understand, would’ve been more fair for younger age person a more detailed drawing or easier to understand questions which have the same learning results.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It takes MUCH longer than they suggest it will. Wasn’t clear how we could pay for more than one person for the discount and still take the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This course was the most dry thing ever, and it took waaaaay longer than it should have. And if you fail a test, then you shouldn’t have to redo the modules, they are so long.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Course was poorly done. The information was good and the format was awful ! The different modules were fine but the quiz format was absolutely terrible!!! When a module is completed the quiz should be open book and when you get an answer incorrect you should be informed what the correct answer is and not have to do the entire module over again. I found the entire course experience extremely stressful and way too drawn out. Much of the information was unnecessary for an average pleasure craft operator , and could be easily obtained if necessary on any cell phone with data . (Everyone) I would not recommend that anyone take the online course because it in all honesty is too hard and very frustrating!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Too long not relevant info
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I felt that the a lot of the questions were not focused on safety and the essential information that a boater needs to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Most of this information is for the ocean not a pleasure craft boater. Questions that don’t make sense. Should have wrote the exam at a trade show where takes 10 minutes not 8 hours 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Course is too long, tjey should make lessons together about same matter instead of showing you same things all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The training was too repetitive. Very long. Some things mentioned over and over again. Also, when completing a module test, you do not know what you got right or wrong. If you fail a module, you do not know where you went wrong so you do not know what to focus on next time going through the module. You should be shown your errors so you are able to study better.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The course is painful to take and you should be allowed to skip videos and just do the quizzes if you have already studied and know the answers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Content doesn't really teach you how to drive a boat. I bought the book thinking I would be able to read an take the course. Had to waste many more hours going over what I had just read in the book. Very frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Modules are way too long & could be condensed with that information in half the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
You force the user to repeat whole modules when they score less than 80% repeatedly rather than just the errors they make. I have never been so frustrated! Really bad experience. I did not look at the videos the second or third time I scored a 70%, rather just sat and clicked "next video" when the timer finally allowed me too! Terrible user experience. Although I did not study your damn content, I did score a 94% in the exam. I should have had the opportunity to write the exam in the first place rather than force me to do what you forced me to do- Absolutely poorly designed and horrible experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,058 reviews