BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,058 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,058 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The content is too broad.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Audible recordings should fully match the written content. Also some content I feel was not covered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Information was good but extremely excessive. It took 5 hours to get through because you could not skip videos. Oh and they spent about 5 minutes talking about how you should be cleaning your life jacket with mild detergent. But the price was $20 cheaper than the others when you buy 4 so that was a plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Takes way too long. Can read faster than screens allows you to move on. Quizzes should count as the tests. Information is so substantial I worry learners like myself won't remember in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
To hard to long
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Took way tooo long. Lots of repetition
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found much of the course to be repetitive (flares) and boring, with parts not really necessary (using a fire extinguisher). As well I would have preferred on continuous lesson (or an option to play all) instead of having to click next 30 or 40 times. Most of the videos would not load unless I clicked "next", "previous", and "next" again. Several pages would not load. Several Pages would freeze part way through. Also the timer to skip ahead should be adjusted on several lessons. (After one of the flare lessons was over I had to wait an additional 30 seconds for the timer to finish before I could move on)(the red light returning lesson played through 3 times before the timer was up)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good information!! The course had important and clear information. I learnt something and the video itself were helping. Good job on that matter. However the navigation between pages were horrible. It is false to say that you can go at your own pace. I had to wait most pages for the timer to end. And the video keep starting again and again. What a lost of time and, honestly, it was the worst online course i had to take for that reason. Very frustrating. I am sure its an easy fix, but you should get on it right now!! I have no clue if making me wait is a government related issue but playing the video over and over isnt. If not showing the wrong answers and the minimum time needed for a lesson is a governement issue, you should offer a link for us to complaint about it. What a bunch of....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The information about who wrote which rule or standard doesn't teach me how to drive a boat or the rules of the water. This test took 6 hours to complete... way too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Too much content
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
it too 16 long hours and u cant read at ur own pace, the timers per page were ridiculous its ok if u read at a 5 yr old pace got 16 hours to learn mostly common sense alot of unnecessary knowledge imo
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Well after paying 60$ I was told on Facebook it's half price and I believe that I should have been refunded .. Now I see why my friends drive without taking their test..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I thought that paying the 25.00 that I would take the test and get my card not have to download a pdf file and send it to another company and pay another 10.00to get my card just to much running around for me after already being charged once. Kinda seemed like a rip off to me to be charged agin and have to do all the processing work as well no I will not recommend to a friend I would recommend going straight to the source and get it all done in one shot.....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The system is very clunky and you need to redo the entire section if you fail the quiz when you clearly know what needs further review. Some of the videos didn't load either without refresh. Finally the questions on the final exam did line up very well woth. The course material.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found the user experience poorly designed. The illustrations were often more confusing than helpful. The narration too monotone. There were discrepancies in terminology between course content and quizzes/exam, not to mention editing and grammatical errors. A complete revision of content is needed to ensure consistency and accuracy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was way too long. Also questions from the quizzes focused on way different things than the final test.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
That was way too long and slow. I will not be using my boat in the ocean, so much of the course was un-needed information. There should be a fresh water course that caters to Canadian lakes only. I found the final test also asked questions that were worded completely different in the modules, leaving lots of guessing for answers. Glad I will never have to take this again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have bought a textbook when ordering my online course and exam and I have study for exam from the book. When I was ready I tried to get to online exam, but I couldn't skip an online course and I had to spend close to 5hrs just skipping through all the pages in the online course. Customers should have an option to do just an exam otherwise why even bother to sell this book. Another point is that on the actual exam there were at least 8 questions out of 50 that material wasn't covered in either the book nor online course. Course should be updated to reflect the most recent exams. In my opinion this course is outdated and I do not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Too long and some topics not boat specific or relevant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was ridiculously long for something I could have just wrote the test and passed 4 hours of clicking next .......
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,058 reviews