Booking.com Reviews

3.48 Rating 21 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Booking.com
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Booking.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Booking.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Cancelled a booking 2 days before stay, B&B still took the money from my account against policy, refused to refund, booking.com said I did not cancel but applied for the cancellation, fobbed me off, never use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have faithfully used them for years but then I had a failed booking which cost me £202 and they are absolutely not prepared to take any responsibility although I booked it through them in good faith. I almost cannot avoid using them sometimes which frustrates me as they have such a strangle on the market however wherever I can I avoid using them now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Makes it very easy to find suitable accommodation whenever you're away travelling. Always a good range of choice and prices, with good info and reviews on each property to help decide. Would recommend the app for an extra ease in making and managing bookings when on the go. Also a nice bonus to get £15 after a recent booking for using a friend’s referral link. If you’re going to make a booking of over £100, feel free to use my link to do it and you’ll get £15 back too. Even if you already have an account. https://www.booking.com/s/34_6/75cb428e"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really bad experience arrived at the hotel and they never communicate the hotel that we we arriving, the hotel was fully booked and I had to find a place to for family to sleep at the same day, we had elder people on our group it was really stressful, the reservation was still confirmed and the website the moment we were at the hotel hall and they had no information from booking.com, the website canceled our reservation as if they were doing a favor, never going to use it again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unacceptable!! Never again. F**king up my holiday by cancelling my booking for NO. REASON. Emailed me to update my card details, do it at lunchtime, get confirmation that all is good. Guess what? 9h later I get a cancellation email that I have not responded to them. I mean....customer service people do not talk to each other? Is the system down? Providing inconsistent information, destroying my holiday for no good reason and now I am facing at least 30% bigger rates because of THIS? To hell with it. Unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unacceptable!! Never again. F**king up my holiday by cancelling my booking for NO. REASON. Emailed me to update my card details, do it at lunchtime, get confirmation that all is good. Guess what? 9h later I get a cancellation email that I have not responded to them. I mean....customer service people do not talk to each other? Is the system down? Providing inconsistent information, destroying my holiday for no good reason and now I am facing at least 30% bigger rates because of THIS? To hell with it. Unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WRONG PHONE NUMBER GIVEN FOR OUR ACCOMDATION"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Always had an enjoyable experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They lose your details and in turn lose the money you pay them BUT they Forget peoples bank statements. STAY CLEAR of booking.com. Book with TRIVAGO OR Expedia who are the Professional Ones."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to work with, good descriptions"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Best site for cheap hotels.easy to use.review.and compare prices..we get away as much as we can now"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I rented a cottage in Galston advertised as free WiFi by Booking.com but have been charged £247.00 for a week's WiFi poor marketing by them plus no response from them to my query need to make others aware"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Simple and easy to use. Good bargain prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very easy to use and great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Easily the best hotel booking service I have used in terms of ease of use, communication, member offers (genius programme) and excellent user interface. Due to this, Booking.com has been the only place I have booked a hotel for years."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very easy to compare all the hotels and the different room options and prices! A bit too many messages like "BOOK THIS NOW" "24 people booked this today" etc imo."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Hassle free experience, normally use the company for weekend breaks or a night away attending gigs. Never had any problems wit booking and value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Always get the best deals with booking.com and even better as you and a friend can earn £15 each when you book through the link. Also I get great secret deals."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"great option ,holidays any travel."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Booking.com is rated 3.48 based on 21 reviews