Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.35 Rating 1,491 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very disappointed. I asked what parts I needed to fit it & was given the wrong information. I was charged for a fitting kit that I did not require.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
By refunding my money after selling me a product that they didnt have. I recieved no communication from the company to say they could not get item. The only reason i found out was because i called up. Spoke to one guy that was useless and then another who advised me correctly. About to do an entire install on my car, not sure i would use this company. Disapointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prices are excellent and have a wide range of products but unsure on staff knowledge as I was told I needed only a facia for my Astra and not a full fitting kit with cage as the head unit comes with one and a double din fits but it appears that the cage with the head unit is way too big to slot in and the facia did not fit properly so was a bit disappoined as I had to spent another 45 quid on a fitting kit from my local car Audio shop but overall now the products are fitted it sounds really good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have mixed views. As I'm not quite sure if this review is for the company or the product I have purchased. So I'll start with the company. 5 stars for customer service when I called sales on the phone they answered the call promptly. They were friendly and polite and answered all the questions I asked clearly. The product I purchased was 2 pairs of InPhase SXT57.1C 220W 5X7" 2 way shallow component speaker system. I dont have much knowledge about car speakers but have seen enough good quality ones and for the price I paid, I expected a much better build quality than these appear to be. However I cannot judge them by build quality alone and with nothing of a similar price to compare them with in terms of sound quality. At this time I would rate the product at 3 stars. If I find someone who has a similar priced set of the same size/specification speakers I will post another review. So in terms of sound quality I would not take my product review into account when purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good but Sound of the music isn't very clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have just purchased a deh-x6600dab pioneer radio to replace a clarity cce203dab. The information said that the aerial caandab001 was optional , so naturally i assumed the DAb aerial already in my vehicle would just connect in and i would be up an running , however this is not the case as i get the aerial connection error message . Very disappointed
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Price
The payment service and delivery service was very good and quick. The only porblem i have was that was sent a faulty amp, and when i e-mailed the returns section of the website, it said you would reply to me within 48 hours, i waited 3 days for a reply and never recived one, at which point i had to ring the customer service section and pay fo rthe call, which i was not impressed about, for them to tell me that i hadf to a-mail a seperate place, i also had to pay for the amp to be sent back when it wasnt my fault that the amp was faulty in the first place, after already paying a considerable fee to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Placed order for headunit and ALL wiring necessay to connect to Vauxhall Meriva, took 2 weeks to recieve, apparantly was sent out but courier sent back because no one could sign for it!! Wiring kit did work after a call to shop for technical advise(instructions were poor), Dash fitting kit came with NO instructions but being mechanically minded i managed to work out. NO AERIAL converter supplied so now gona have to wait a little longer until they send me 1 hopefully free of charge seeing as i asked for FULL fitting kit in first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
The product i purchase from you was very good and am very with the delivery and am a happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
My order got returned to sender (my fault) when I reordered it took ages and I had to call twice to get my parcel dispatched. They were good after this though. Got it dispatched asap and all goods were good
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.35 based on 1,491 reviews