ClickMechanic Reviews

1.53 Rating 72 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend ClickMechanic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ClickMechanic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am not sure how click mechanic are still able to carry on trading!! This is clearly the biggest scam ever. They take your card details when booking in the job, when the booking date and time lapses, they charge the card and any extra they feel like, regardless if the works been done or not.
I had my car booked for a clutch replacement, mechanic collected my car, next day I had £780 taken out of my card so I assumed works been done. 3 weeks later and still had no car and then when o eventually got it back, they charged me a further £380 and the clutch still wasn’t fixed, ended up scrapping my car! I have never ever been ripped off in my life and this was the first and last.
PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Posted 6 months ago
I booked service last saturday. Tiago took my car around 11.00 am time slot was (8-10). i said why you late. he said its too much traffic. common on saturday near Hatfield where do you find traffic. anyway he dint call me throught a day and return my car around 6.45pm. I have asked all ok he said i forgot my car key so i have to take your car back to my garage to get my car key . I said i am waiting for my car since morning and i got some work. so he gave me car back. i asked where my service book , he replied i forgot to put stamp also on dashboard service reminder not cleared. and same day he sent me 45 point check in that he ticked off everything. I guess he dint do even service and charged me £181. still my service book not returned . completely useless.
Posted 6 months ago
Don't use this service. The customer service can't help you if you got an issue with the mechanic. Appalling service. I had to change discs and breaks on my Volvo for £187. I ended up by paying €120 extra.
Posted 7 months ago
It’s seems like a good idea. Until your mechanic doesn’t not turn up on time . Came next day. Then he realised that he doesn’t not know much about the job he has accepted. Doesn’t not do the job he was booked for and Charged you anyway. Click mechanic team, not communicating very well, no answering phones, no call back and the message correspondence it’s between you and the mechanic on their platform. My mechanic was rated as 4/5 stars so you think it’s must be a good one, but after more dipper research they are completely different ratings. I am surely will not used then again. Please do you research first before you accept anything.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank god I didn’t pay up front. Had an appointment for 18-11-2019 between 12 and 14 hrs . The mechanic forgot the appointment. So didn’t call me. Sent a message to support, at 14hr . No reply,. Totally unprofessional, Can imagine them running this company from a bedroom. Hence why the internet can be a scam. Be careful out there
Posted 7 months ago
I have recently had a full service on my Range Rover costing £6oo, they took a further £60 from my credit card and it took months and months to finally get back the overcharged amount. The charge was made because the mechanic was asked to adjust my roof window as it wasn't closing fully, he said it has to be done by the dealer and jiggled the switch to get it level, time taken 2 minutes.
Please think very carefully before using this company, I won't be using their services again........I still get service required showing
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks to Richard Utting from ClickMechanic for helping in a difficult problem.The guy Deserves a raise.Cheers

mr S.Singh

Dudley
Posted 8 months ago
I have used clickmechanic before and i've always been happy with the service. Rhys the mechanic arrived well within the allocated time and did job quickly. I would use them again as i've never had any bad experience with them. Price was reasonable too.
Posted 8 months ago
Clickmechanic is a SCAM, asked for help, about there garage refusing to honour their warranty,first said they would help,and sought everything out .then told, it had nothing to do with them, and fobbed off, By Alec and Richard Utting Don’t use Clickmechanic!

3890612
Posted 8 months ago
THIEVES!!! DISHONEST!!!!
THIEVES!!!! WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!! DO NOT USE!!!!! COMPLETELY DISHONEST!!!!! The mechanic (Mohammed WD4 AREA) said that he was doing another job and that I had to wait OVER the allocated time! I called back after waiting over an hour to say that I would like to cancel as a heavily pregnant lady - i was told fine he will charge me - I said i was not happy to be charged is he was the one unavailable - I called expecting to get a resolution - oh was i wrong! The attitude of the agent was - I was just about to call you, I have spoken to mohammed and he will be charging you! unbelievable! she lied and said he will be there in 5 mins - I explained that I was now recording all conversations as Mohammed was lying and had not turned up. The agent then agreed that I should reschedule for the next day! I leave 27 mins after my conversation with her had started - To find when i arrive home a FULL cancellation fee had been charged to my account! Mohammed says he turned up when I LEFT! I called back to query this and the rudest response ever and refused to give me a complaints procedure, saying i have to raise a ticket that would come directly through to her as the account manager!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THIS EXPERIENCE WAS SO COMPLETELY UPSETTING AND AWFUL!
Posted 9 months ago
This has been the worst car experience for us. I have a disabled wife and initially ask for a quote from ClickMechanic. Everything seemed legit and then the quote kept climbing. However, despite the management eventually getting involved as we wrote them and them trying to help us (The emails eventually indicated this but ...), we now have the car back (long story) and had to bring the car to another company to fix. What took 5 weeks with ClickMechanic (and the car was still was not fixed after this time) was sorted within days by an alternative company. We have a copy of the entire conversation on their site and the mechanic's multiple texts promising to show up and continually cancelling. The mechanic promised a part refund - this did not happen. We were promised an inspection - this did not happen! We hope no customer has to go through what we have just experienced. This experience has now cost us twice as much. The Mechanic has been paid, so I guess that is the end of the story for them. We have learnt a hard lesson, but not the kind of people to hold a grudge.
My wife was hit by a drunk driver three times over the limit, hence her disability... we did not need this treatment, but again, we move on with our lives.
Posted 9 months ago
Let down by this company no mechanic turned up I had to make alternative arrangements after taking the time of work ,will never use again ,added bonus found a mechanic fmthat was cheaper than their qoute.
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling 😡 completely the wrong diagnosis, even told them what the problem was lightly to be , then told let’s do the other issues first ( which were not even issues) then pay us the £400+ , so my question to them was well if this doesn’t work surely I’m not expected to pay that amount, I was told yes you’ll have to pay this first !! Really I think not , the vehicle has now Ben fixed by a professional company who agreed the original diagnosis was a complete waste of time ,
NEVER AGAIN 😡
Posted 9 months ago
Absolute joke of a company, 2 weeks without the use of my car following a routine service. The mechanic they provided didn't know how to service my car but carried on regardless.

CLICK MECHANIC will offer no assistance other than take your payment, they can not assist with refunds, they will just refer you back to the mechanic, what's the point in using them.

Please just use your local garage, at least you can go back to them if something goes wrong.

Joke of a business
Posted 10 months ago
Booked via website for 10am appointment, no show, got a message just after that to say another mechanic was booked for 4pm - had to cancel work. ClickMechanic took two payment from my bank plus and extra for spark plugs - without asking. Finally got in touch with customer services who promised a refund - 6:30 and no refund. NOT IMPRESSED. Don't know if the service is any good until I drive to work tomorrow. Will be contacting Andrew Jervis the CEO with formal complaint. Will certainly not be using ClickMechanic again,
Posted 11 months ago
The problem with ClickMechanic is that they are the middlemen, they quote for a piece of work and when the Mechanic turns up they would do a diagnostic. If they did not bring the part or unable to fix anything, you will need to get them back again through a separate callout fee (which costs you more money - and after you pay up upfront, you may have another problem!)... so why bother in the first place?? I would recommend you go to a garage, pay for the diagnostic and get the work done there full stop!
Posted 11 months ago
So, I made an appointment with clickmechanic for a clutch change in a 2004 micra. The mechanic came on time, all was good, he took my car to the garage. After a couple of hours the garage has called me and they said my oil sump was corroded so they broke it. My car was not leaking a drop before. They charged me an extra 170 Pounds for their mistake, which, like a fool I paid. They dropped my car home, while i was at work, and when i came i just wanted to drive it. And i did, for 2 miles, after my gearbox fell off and the driveshaft came out. I called the garage, they recovered my car, but, they say ITS not their fault, which is incredible, given the fact that they removed my gearbox to change the clutch. The mounting have absolutely no corrosion. Now they wanted me to pay 500£ extra to get my car back. I didn’t HEAR a word from clickmechanic, nothing at all. AVOID DEALING WITH THESE TYPE OF SCAMMERS. AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE. Go to a local garage, ITS much cheaper an
Posted 11 months ago
Clickmechanic is yet another online company that all they care about is money. Not only they charge you 24 hours before the job is done, but when the final bill was lower than their quote (I used my own parts, could not specify that at the time of booking - I used to few years before), it will now take up to 5 days days for them to refund the difference. They claim that the money is not taken from my account, but what difference does it make when it is frozen as pending until they process the final bill days later and I can't use it?
Posted 11 months ago
Multiple bookings made, twice the mechanic cancelled, never trying to rebook, then after making the last booking, no mechanic wanted the ' job...complete waste of time...pointless...
Posted 1 year ago
The guy has not shown up (again). Not returning phone calls or texts, just ghosts me. So i decided to dig through my collection of business cards and find the OTHER guy that came and did my car before......only to realise it's the same guy that flaked on me last time, because I wrote DO NOT USE on his card. ffs!
Posted 1 year ago
ClickMechanic is rated 1.53 based on 72 reviews