Cliff & Pebble Reviews

4.9 Rating 89 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Cliff & Pebble
Read Cliff & Pebble Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@cliffandpebble.com

Location:

420 W. Huron Street, L106, Chicago, IL
60654

Write Your review

Tell us how Cliff & Pebble made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They earned my business with outstanding communication and responsiveness while remaining competitive. Highly recommend Cliff and Pebble without hesitation. Thank you! -j
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much! Glad we could earn your business.
Posted 1 year ago
Fast easy transaction. Delivery in a timely manner. Loving my grinder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Melissa!
Posted 1 year ago
A perfect example of an online retailer that does everything correctly without trying too hard. Easy to come back for more, easy to recommend to everyone!
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 27th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind words, Jeremy!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy ordering, fast communications and fast shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help, Craig!
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and quick delivery of a difficult to delivery item. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help, Jeffrey!
Posted 1 year ago
Having had a bad experience with a Rocket machine arriving with a bent frame from another retailer, I started looking for a better product. Cliff & Pebble helped guide me to the Quick Mill QM67 which sits in a unique space; a dual boiler solution with all important features to me (like a shot timer) but with a vibration pump to keep the cost down, built into a single piece chassis (the rocket is a welded frame in two box sections). Not only is the QM67 a superior manufactured product to the Rocket, it is a joy to look at and use. Cliff & Pebble offered me an unbeatable deal on my machine, don’t charge sales taxes out of their incorporated State, checked the machine was without fault before shipping, and packed appropriately. 10/10 for Cliff & Pebble for selling me something I hope to love for years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Anthony. Glad we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
I looked high and low for the Baratza Virtuoso Plus. Places were either out of stock, had long wait times for delivery or charged delivery fees. Not only was the delivery free but they didn’t charge tax! Plus I ordered late on a Friday and had it the following Thursday!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke to a real person who suggested a wonderful machine. Something I would have passed up if it were not for him. I am delighted with my purchase and glad that I chose Cliff&Pebble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help, Hristos!
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute fantastic service from Cliff & Pebble! I ordered a Lelit Bianca V2 from them after reading a pleasurable review on reddit.com/r/espresso. I was in the market for a Bianca, and didn't know who to order from for the best customer support. In the end, I went with Cliff! The machine came faster than expected in the mail to the west coast. Unfortunately, upon delivery the water tank was dented from shipping. I contacted support and immediately Matthew had another tank on the way! When I then replaced the tank, I realized that the back panel was also damaged. Again, Matthew was very quick to respond and sent me a new back panel. Now, I have a beautiful, non-dented machine, and could not be happier! Thanks for the amazing customer support, Cliff & Pebble, and especially thanks for Matthew! I love the Bianca, and am glad I found your shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Topher! Matthew is one of our owners/founder and always inserts himself when things go wrong - in your case - shipping damage! Please be sure to let us know of there's anything else we can do. Christy F. Cliff & Pebble Espresso Expert.
Posted 1 year ago
This is my 2nd major purchase with them and the customer service that Matt offers is great.
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Mike. Matt knows his coffee for sure!
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery, no issues at all with my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Tony!
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service, patient with explanation, provided discount code that not all prosumer espresso dealers do, great to deal with, appreciate the service. Eureka Mignon XL grinder is a great looking machine next to my Appartamento!
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Setup looks great!
Posted 1 year ago
Service was great and product is superb. Only issue I had with experience is the I was sent a 10% off code but it didn’t seem to take at checkout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review. Due to restrictions from our manufacturers, certain brands are excluded from our coupon codes. This is most likely the reason why your code did not work. In any case, please contact us and we'll make it right the best we can! Christy F. Cliff & Pebble Espresso Expert
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, free shipping and no tax. Item came well packaged and as advertised. Would recommend and will buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Bill!
Posted 1 year ago
Because everything went smooth I have not more than "excellent" to say. You had Eureka XL available when the others did not and I was given 10% off. Cannot ask for more, we wish you all the best and will stay loyal customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help, Michael!
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my experiences with Cliff & Pebble. They do what they say they will do and I feel they really go beyond in order to satisfy and make the customer feel satisfied and having the right products. I'm delighted to do business with them and they are my first company that I go to for products they handle. Thanks to everyone at Cliff and Pebble!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, Jay. We're glad we were able to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service from Matt and Sara. Matt was very helpful and took the time to answer questions. Fast email response and excellent communication all around. Highly recommend this wonderful company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Nina. Super glad we could help! -Sara
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to deal with. Knowledgeable about their products. Quick to ship!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Robert!
Posted 1 year ago
Buying from Cliff and Pebble was a very good experience. They really seem to care about their customers, answering email queries in seconds. Shipping was very fast and the espresso machine came extremely well packed. With the 5% off for a first order, their price was the best available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Eran. Super glad we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Great quick service and exchanged quickly and for free an item I ordered by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Stanley. Glad we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
Cliff & Pebble is rated 4.9 based on 89 reviews