Comfort Works Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,830 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Location:

Suite 112/358, Clarendon StSouth Melbourne

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Hilda Ferrer
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Maci Herman
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Bianca Ambrose
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Lindsay P
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th May 2020
kelli waddell
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th May 2020
kelli waddell
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 25th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Die Bezüge sind qualitativ sehr gut, Material und Reißverschluss scheinen mir hochwertig und robust zu sein. Ich kann nur empfehlen sich im voraus Stoffproben schicken zu lassen da die Farben auf dem Laptop etwas abweichen von der Realität. Lieferung dauert etwas länger als man es für "normale" Produkte gewohnt ist, aber auch da qualitativ eingepackt. Ich hatte beim Einkauf übersehen, daß man nach dem Erhalt noch eine separate Zollgebühren Rechnung bekommt, diese wird aber zügig und problemlos erstattet, das customer Service ist sehr reaktiv auf Anfragen. Besten Dank!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nico,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback, wir freuen uns zu hören dass du im Großen und Ganzen mit deinen neuen Bezügen zufrieden bist.
Was hätten wir besser machen können, um 5 Sterne von dir zu bekommen?
Über Ideen oder Vorschläge würde ich mich freuen!
Viele Grüße,
Sarah von Comfort Works
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was great to find a way to reuse some of my existing furniture. I just got my cover and it seems to be of good quality. My only concern is the points in the corners are laying right so I’m hoping that will work it’s way out in time. Also the Velcro didn’t line up with the Velcro on my chair so I’m hoping it still stays secure in place. Overall I am happy.
Posted 1 month ago
I was skeptical about the quality and fit of the slipcovers for my couch. I was very happy to find them to be of great quality and very decent fit. The slipcovers are just a tad large, but not so much so that it ruins the look or feel. It was actually easier putting these on than the original slipcovers I have purchased.
Posted 1 month ago
Overall if you dont want to spend out for a new sofa and waste the one you have this is a great option. However do not expect and easy quick switcharoo from cover to cover. Our particular make sofa had to be taken apart to recover. The covers themselves have some heavily engrained fold Mark's from their journey to us. I'm sure in time they will fade. Also a few minor for issues the sofa pad covers are slightly too large and the side sofa covers were a nightmare to fit and I had to add some extra padding to fill some obvious puckering due to gaps where the fit was not snug. The part that covered the actual sofa body fitted great.

We went for the tan leather so £400 not cheap. I think the fabric may have been the issue as it's not the easiest. However construction is great quality, I was fighting with the side arm covers for an hour to get them on and stuffed and in place and there was no seam issues or fear of the cover not being able to take the stress of being pulled into place. Zippers all good and strong.

Overall I'm happy I couldn't have upgraded to a tan leather sofa for less then £400. However our sofa is against a wall and not the main one it's on the kitchen/diner. If it was more focal and more visible from each side I might have been less happy about the fit on the arms.

I'm sure non leather covers fit a lot better and that the cover we have will settle in place in time with some use and time to soften. Overall great quality and a good service. New feet for the sofa are fab.
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second Comfort Works purchase. The fabrics are luxurious and durable. The overall quality is good but the fit is a bit off this time. The covers are quite loose and velcro needs to be resewn to fit the couch better. I'm still happy with the results but I'm giving four stars because of the fitting. I still can't recommend these covers enough!
Posted 1 month ago
+ Machine washable
+ Custom dimensions
+ Great personal communication to customize order

Only reason it's not 5 stars is because of the time it took to get them: several weeks (Australia to USA shipping).

Got covers for the seat cushions of the couch to protect from dog claws scratching the leather. Happy that fabric swatches were available to choose between colors and materials to match the other cushions we didn't cover.

Glad to have personal comunication with a representative who helped make sure my custom dimensions were exact, and helped correct an ordering error I made.
Posted 1 month ago
Sofa arrived promptly, given the state of the world. Mostly fits very well, though the velcro wasn't in quite the right place on the two sofa ends (Ikea Karlstad 3-seater) meant we had to risk our fingers holding the fabric tight while we screwed the sofa up. Hence only 4 stars. It's 4.5 really

But overall very pleased with the way it looks and fits, and with the service.
Posted 1 month ago
Love my pimped sofabed.

There are a couple of areas that aren't quite perfect but perhaps can be rectified (I haven't had the chance to msg Comfortworks about it yet what with Coronavirus turning the world upside down) - the chaise cover could do with a centre strap as well as diagonal ones on the corners to stop it being saggy (especially where it meets the sofa section) and the bed base cover seems to be a bit short so I can see a bit of the old colour peeking through), but overall it looks good and means I didn't have to spend hours and hours trying to work out the pattern myself then inevitably never actually finishing the reupholstry a la my previous sofa!

We got the green velvet and it has the pink IKEA scatter cushions.
Posted 2 months ago
Hey Emily, this looks amazing! :)

We hear you about the certain areas that you think could be better. When you have the time, please do send photos of them to info@comfortworks.com.au and we will start a conversation to get those a better fit!

Cheers!
Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 2 months ago
Farlov sofa arms.
Left arm when looking at sofa has extra material that bunches or poofs up as well as a few wrinkles. Right arm when looking at sofa seems to fit the best. Still a wrinkle or two but no poofiness.
Posted 2 months ago
More photos of farlov loveseat arms
Posted 2 months ago
I do love the color and feel of the fabric. The Farlov sofa cover seems to fit better than the loveseat cover. I’ve attached pictures of the arms of the loveseat. I’m not happy with the loveseat cover. I don’t know if the seams are sewn correctly.
Please let me know how to continue.
I’m rating a four for now due to the issues with the loveseat cover.
Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Janice! We have received your e-mail and will be reverting to you the soonest with the next course of action. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and photograph, and will be discussing this with the team on how to rectify the matter. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with the covers i received from Comfort Works.
They seem to be a little big - but I'm sure they will shrink aliitle in the wash and then fit nice a snug :)
Posted 2 months ago
Received quickly..perfect fit Ikea model. Love the colour..texture lovely and soft..4 stars for now as not sure yet how hard-wearing they will be..with 2 young grandchildren. Would 100% recommend this company. Arrived beautifully packaged...kept me updated throughout. Before and after photo below.
Posted 2 months ago
Some confusion with order and connecting with company.
Very pleased with product!
Posted 2 months ago
Orderd a velvet Ikea sofacover.The fabric felt and looked luxurious.The sawing was very well done and the fit on the sofa was very good.It arrived earlier than planned.I didn’t order a fabricsample so the colour darkgray was more bluegray and not so dark but I learned to like it after first chock.Can recommend to others.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the cover. I like the fabric and the quality of sewing. Only wish the fit was perfect, but it's good enough. A bit short in the front and to the floor in the back which is what we were looking for. It's a tricky piece to cover.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered from Canada, and the finished parcel unfolded from a small heavy bag into a cover which fitted my IKEA couch perfectly. The material was durable and attractive. It almost made paying the $40 duty charges worth it.
Posted 2 months ago
Workmanship and fabric very lovely--amazed that they could build a slipcover using only the measurements I sent. As it was a custom order, it did take considerable time, but I am very happy with the result, and will order again when it is time to get a new slip for my pottery barn sofa. I am going to slightly shorten the ottoman cover, but that is due to my personal taste, and will be very easy to do. My contact person, Omar, was very polite and helpful in shepherding my order through.
Posted 4 months ago
Super! Wir haben unser Sofa sieht wieder aus wie neu.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you, I am very satisfied!!! I will only be able to upload a photo mid of February, when I will use the new cover...
Posted 4 months ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.84 based on 1,830 reviews