Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,675 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

3 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The customer service was really superior. Very diligent and professional and responsive. My slipcovers arrived before promised and have breathed new life into my favorite reading chair and ottoman. My chair was very old so ComfortWorks didn't have a template for it. Pottery Barn couldn't even identify the chair. This made this project extra challenging, but the team at Comfort Works took it on and did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
bonjour satisfaite du coloris la matiere et la rapidité de l'envoi !juste un défaut le velcro de la housse du canapé qui ne s'accroche pas pour etre tendu ! merci
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Bonjour Mme Brulard! Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous rencontrez ce problème. Pourriez-vous nous envoyer des photos (face, côté, dos et zoom du défaut en gros plan) par email à: info@comfortworks.com.au. Merci
Posted 6 days ago
I love my couch cover! The quality seems great, and the fabric is really soft. I also loved that I was able to get fabric samples. I paid extra for expedited shipping, and it came super quickly. My only complaint is that the covers on the cushions could be a little more snug, especially since I asked for the modern version. If it weren't for that, I would give 5/5 stars!
Comfort Works 4 star review on 17th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review - your Kivik looks absolutely fantastic. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for your wonderful trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 6 days ago
La housse en velours vert est superbe
Comfort Works 4 star review on 30th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bonjour ! Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu vous aider à rénover votre fauteuil !! Merci encore pour votre soutien. :) Mathilde de Comfort Works
Posted 3 weeks ago
So pleased with my Comfort Works purchase. Their customer service is superb (I received an response within a couple of hours), couple that with the high quality of the slipcovers and you have a happy customer. We took a really long time deciding whether to purchase a new sofa or recover. So glad we went the Comfort Works route, because our sofa looks brand new!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hey there, Tracey! Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Ektorp's new look and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and for all the support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love that I didn’t have to just toss my old, dirty upholstered Pottery Barn couch. They even made a slipcover for a model that is no longer sold. The slipcover arrived quickly and was very easy to put on. It has brought my couch back to life!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for the kind words - we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PB Greenwich's new look. Wishing you a great day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good service and quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Sandoz! Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you're enjoying your Kivik's new look and feel :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting to order my couch covers. Trying to figure out how to order a larger sample. I’m supposed to be sent a link in order to order the larger samples
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Linkaz, I believe one of our agents have already contacted you. Our regular working hours are 09:00-18:00 (GMT+8) only and outside our regular working hours can be tricky, but glad this was already sorted out. Let us know if there's anything else. Thank you! - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Housse vraiment parfaite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bonjour Quenou ! Merci beaucoup pour votre avis et votre soutien. Nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu vous aider à rénover votre canapé. :) - Belle journée à vous. Mathilde de Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Very satisfied!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there, Berlemont! Thank you so much for the kind words - we hope your enjoying your Friheten's new look and wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 months ago
Overall very pleased. Fits perfectly. Nice material, good customer service, and came on time. Only complaint is that one of the zippers broke right away. Super grateful nevertheless for the affordable covers and not having to buy a new couch! Looks new again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Molly! Thanks for your kind words. But at the same time, we're also sad to hear that the zippers had some issues. We've already emailed you requesting more details about this. Hope you'll be able to get back to us soon. Have a good one! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 2 months ago
A slipcover was made for our pottery barn couch. It’s a great fit. The fabric is a little shinier than I expected, seems more so than the sample. Also, thought it was made in Australia, not China. Overall, I do like it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there, Jodi! Thank you so much for your kind words - we're beyond happy to hear that you're enjoying your new slipcovers. Have a great day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 months ago
The package came wonderfully packaged - the fabric is okay, if a little thinner than we were expecting. The covers fit okay - a bit loose in some places, but overall a huge improvement compared to the old original ones which has been destroyed by our naughty puppy.
Comfort Works 4 star review on 11th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there, Mel! Thank you so much for reaching out, and for leaving us a photo to boot - your Nockeby looks absolutely fantastic. We hope you enjoy your new covers for many happy times ahead (P.S. Send our love to your puppy!) :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 months ago
Ça change du tout au tout ! L’impression du neuf
Comfort Works 4 star review on 4th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Principally, it was a really good shopping experience ... Getting the samples, choosing the style and colour and ordering is very easy. Only the custom procedure took a very long time. But our sofa really looks like a new one...
Comfort Works 4 star review on 30th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey there, Foißner! Thank you so much for all the support, and for trusting us with your covers. We are beyond happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 3 months ago
Melde mich, wenn das Sofa bezogen ist, bis Dato alles Gut
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Vielen Dank für deine Zwischenmeldung, Pauli! Wir würden uns über ein Update der Bewertung freuen, wenn der Bezug aufgezogen ist, vielleicht schaffen wir es ja dann auf 5 Sterne! :) Sarah von Comfort Works
Posted 4 months ago
I think it's so good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for all your trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 4 months ago
Très bon service, rapide et à l’écoute du client pour le satisfaire, dommage que les articles n’étaient pas très bien façonnés.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
nous sommes désolés des problèmes, notre responsable clientèle est en contact avec vous pour résoudre vos problèmes. Nous sommes sûrs que nous pourrons bientôt résoudre vos problèmes :)
Posted 4 months ago
I really like how the cover has transformed my living room, but putting it on was a hassle and some of the craftsmanship was questionable. The arm corners did not match up completely, no matter how hard I pulled. I fixed the front and the back was off and vice versa. I settled for the back being uneven. An extra 1/8 in would have made it easier. Thankfully the corners won't be seen as they're against the wall, but I know it's there and it's disappointing for the price I paid. Overall it seems durable, I like the fabric.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The cover I ordered for a Kramfors Ikea sofa (discontinued) fits easily and perfectly and the fabric is beautifully soft. I'm really pleased with the quality and fit. I previously ordered covers from a Swedish company and they were very difficult to put on, a bit too snug, and shrunk further when washed. The colour (Madison teal) is not exactly the same as the fabric swatch I ordered (admittedly a year ago, which was probably my mistake). The fabric doesn't have the grainy quality I was expecting, the colour is more uniform and looks lighter than I thought it would. So while I wouldn't hesitate to order again, I think I should have reordered fabric swatches before finally making my purchase.
Comfort Works 4 star review on 25th April 2021 Comfort Works 4 star review on 25th April 2021 Comfort Works 4 star review on 25th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,675 reviews