Comfort Works Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,344 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Comfort Works

About Comfort Works: We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:
+613 9015 9789

Email:
info@comfortworks.com.au

Location:
Suite 112/358, Clarendon StSouth Melbourne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
5
April S
"Smooth process, from ordering to delivery. We essentially have a brand new couch and we love it, would definitely order the next time we want a new look!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Naniarrufat N
"I was thinking on changing my IKEA sofa because I couldn’t find new sofa covers (I bought it 10 years ago), my sister talked to me about Comfort Works and the new covers fits perfectly!!! I am very happy with the spanish customer servive, they are great!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The new covers for our Ikea Kramfors couch were deleverd in 3 weeks (to Holland), so that is very fast. They fit perfect. If the fabric (Kino Denim) is as durable as is promised, time will tell, but for now it looks awesome! I only can recommend Comfort Works. (We had to pay 13 Euro VAT to the dutch customs, so that wasnt bad either)"
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently reupholstered my couch that was 7 years old and so worn. Comfort works totally gave my couch an uplift and made my sofa look brand new again! Plus we got to change it up! I’m so happy with our purchase! We also bought some of the up-cycled bags for groceries and library trips and they are the best! Sturdy, stylish, and we use them all the time! So two purchases two satisfied experiences! If you’re thinking about using them.. just do it! You’ll thank yourself later!"
Posted 6 hours ago
Thank you Tara! That's an incredible review and we are so glad to hear you love the bags too! They are pretty handy, huh? :) Knowing we saved your couch, and your grocery trips in a way, makes us so happy!
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Thank you so much for my wonderful cover to my sofa. It feels like new. Also, the customer service is excellent. This is truly a company that is living up to its promise of caring for the customers. I am so happy with the product, the service and the speedy delivery."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Helen, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that you love your covers, and I will also forward your compliments to our lovely colleagues in customer service!
Posted 1 day ago
"I can't say enough good things about Comfort Works! Their customer service was excellent with frequent communication regarding our custom slipcover. The slip cover fits perfectly and we can't be more thrilled. A quality product for reasonable price."
Posted 1 day ago
"Qualitative Stoffe, die schön sind und gut anzubringen sind"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jochen, vielen Dank dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, eine Bewertung zu schreiben! Wir freuen uns dass dir die Qualität unserer Bezüge gefällt.
Posted 1 day ago
"I received the order a few days ago and the cover looks beautiful. I am very happy with the way Comfort Works team has helped me figure out the type of IKEA sofa we have and kept in touch after placing the order. They have been super helpful and nice. Thank you very much! I could only recommend them to anyone in a need of a new IKEA sofa cover."
Posted 2 days ago
"I've had my slipcover for about a month now and I'm very happy with it, for all the reasons that have already been stated here -- quality crafting, meticulous attention to detail, excellent customer service. My Crate and Barrel Petrie chair slipcover took a bit longer than expected because the design team needed clarification about the measurements, but the extra time was so worth it, because this cover fits beautifully. Worth every penny!"
Posted 2 days ago
"They are perfectionist, which could be nice if both parties are on the same page. However, for consumers who work like to get slipcovers for their couch / bed / whatever, who doesn't have great access to take the meticulously precise measurements they make you to take, then I would not recommend it. I was chatting with Omar to get a slipcover for my sectional, I repeated over and over to him that I do not require a form fitting cover, but rather, a cover that covers my sectional. I provided make and model, and generic measurements to him, and he would not take it. It's not the best experience if you have furniture in storage, and would like to make purchase prior to moving your stuff."
Posted 3 days ago
Hey there, thanks for your feedback and by the sounds of it - you're right, both party's expectations could have been set better.

For now, our speciality is in making form-fitting slipcovers which does require detailed measurements than the general overall ones provided by the website. It is actually quite incorrect to believe that these measurements are sufficient in making a slipcover - be it super loose or super snug.

On our side, we should have recommended you to go with ready-made, universal (stretchy) slipcovers from other companies as that sounds like what you're after. You will need to know the width, depth and overall height and generally these are also more economic in terms of cost.

We're truly sorry that we didn't communicate better in terms of a solution, but I hope the above gives you a better idea of where to go. Should you have any further questions feel free to message me directly at chuck [at] comfortworks.com.au

Best wishes,
Chuck
Posted 3 days ago
"Efficient service, sofa cover was delivered quickly and fitted perfectly. Love the fact that the packaging is totally environmentally friendly (no plastic used). Would not hesitate to recommend Comfort Works."
Posted 5 days ago
"OMG I LOVE my Comfort Works slip covers. It looks like a brand new room. SO in lOVE with it. Great quality and it shipped out quickly. Thanks so much! Kristin Hardy"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Kristin! Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to tell us about it! We appreciate it, and we are so glad you like your covers!
Posted 4 days ago
"The covers I had purchased definitely met all my expectations. I am so pleased with the look of my new Sofa. I definitely will order again. The packaging my cover came in was even beautiful. Thanks Comfort Works."
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very happy with the services and the cover I received. Will def use CW again whenever I need new covers."
Posted 1 week ago
"New cover arrived very quickly and seems a good quality. Fits really well."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Liz! That's so good to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent communication, quality and fit of the cover. I am very satisfied!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Looks great! I got the Madison Mist fabric and that stuff is sturdy! It's already survived blood, a (very) orange cream soda spill and my cat's scratching. One small downside is that the storage bench and the pullout bed are harder to use because of the extra fabric, but it's worth it."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Em! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad you like the covers!
Have a good day!
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you very much, everything was fine and our Sofa Looks brand new!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Superschnell, Bezug und Farbe passt perfekt Danke"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've only had my covers for less than a week, but I love them so far. They were easy to put on my Nockeby sofa and the entire process, from ordering swatches, to making the actual purchase, was easy. I had a couple of questions along the way, and the customer service was speedy and helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely love my slipcovers from Comfort Works for my Pottery Barn Basic couch. Perfect fit and great turn around time! I highly recommend them!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered a cover for my armchair and very impressed with the ease of fitting said cover as well as the quality of workmanship. Well done, Comfort Works! I'll be ordering a cover for my Ottoman too."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Juria! Thank you for writing in and telling us about your cover! We're so glad you like it, and definitely pop back in to us when you're ready for your ottoman to get a whole new look as well :).
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a slip cover made for my Pottery Barn Comfort Sectional. I am very very happy with the Comfort Works Slip Cover. The fabric, the color, the fit!!! I just added another 10 plus years of life to my sectional. Highly recommend!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Peggy! Thank you so much for taking the time writing us a review. We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad you like the covers!
Have a great day!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.87 based on 1,344 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access