Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,527 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andrew M
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andrew M
Comfort Works 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Janice
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Franck
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Espadaler
978
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The new slipcovers for my IKEA Ektorp 2x2 sofa and footstool gives this discontinued model new life. I was very disappointed that IKEA dropped the Ektorp line but was so pleased when I found Comfort Works on Facebook. Ordering was easy and delivery was within 3-4 weeks.
Posted 3 hours ago
At every step of the way, selecting, ordering and fitting the slipcover for my sofa has been easy and impressive. I'm delighted with the result and the service. Thank you.
Posted 13 hours ago
Very satisfied!!
Posted 1 day ago
Hey there, Berlemont! Thank you so much for the kind words - we hope your enjoying your Friheten's new look and wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 day ago
My IKEA sofa was in great shape with the exception of the cover. We found Comfort Works and thought it was an interesting solution. I don’t normally buy items on line so was very nervous. They arrived a lot sooner than I thought. They fit great and I’m so happy I decided to take a leap of faith. It looks like a new sofa.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Hey there! We'd like to say a massive thank you for trusting us with your slipcover - your sofa looks absolutely fantastic. Once again, thank you for leaving us such a glowing review and we wish you a great day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 day ago
passt perfekt, gute Verarbeitung und Qualität und vor allem klare Preisgestaltung (inklusive Porto, Zoll)
Posted 2 days ago
Really great service and received covers for klippan sofa well before estimated delivery date. The covers are high quality and fits perfect. Rachel looked after us really well highly recommended
Posted 2 days ago
Really great service and received covers for klippan sofa well before estimated delivery date. The covers are high quality and fits perfect. Rachel looked after us really well highly recommended
Posted 2 days ago
Hey there, John and Mary! We really appreciate the review you've left us - we're so happy to hear about your Klippan's new look. We hope you enjoy your covers for many great times to come. Thank you so much for all your wonderful support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 day ago
The covers arrived on monday and are now on the couch and look absolutely splendid. Thank you for your close attention to all of the measurement details; despite my best intentions, I made more mistakes with measuring than I would have thought possible, but your team checked everything. The covers have transformed our couch and as a consequence, our living space as well. We love the white cotton material and colour too.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Hey there, Andrew! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the new look - your sofa looks absolutely stunning. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and we wish you many great times ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Overall very pleased. Fits perfectly. Nice material, good customer service, and came on time. Only complaint is that one of the zippers broke right away. Super grateful nevertheless for the affordable covers and not having to buy a new couch! Looks new again!
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Molly! Thanks for your kind words. But at the same time, we're also sad to hear that the zippers had some issues. We've already emailed you requesting more details about this. Hope you'll be able to get back to us soon. Have a good one! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 2 days ago
I am happy with quality of sofa covers but I think the sofa covers are too expensive for what they are. All the emails to the company were prompt and courteous. I would recommend the sofa covers but only if the were a lot cheaper Eileen B (Wexford)
Posted 3 days ago
Hey Eileen! Appreciate the feedback. We do have more affordable options available besides the fabric that you've chosen for your covers. It's one of the benefits of getting some fabric samples first beforehand to compare the feel and look of the fabric. Hope this tip helps! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 2 days ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Lost everything in a flood at my home prior to receiving my slip covers. I reached out to ask about cancelling and was informed that had they not shipped I could have cancelled with a 30% restocking fee but since they had shipped I could receive nothing and there was nothing they could do. Also received an email after contacting them stating that if I could put them in the sofa and send pictures with positive reviews that I could receive a 30% rebate. But because I couldn’t do this I could receive nothing and told to just sell them again independently if I couldn’t use them and wanted my money back! I was also told if they gave me a refund then the one and only worker they had (seriously, I was told it was a one slip cover a day with only one person making them) would not be able to get paid and earn a living!!! Seriously! Apparently they still get paid if I asked for a refund before it shipped or if I got a rebate after providing positive reviews. Only if they were to offer a refund or even a partial refund because I lost the Sofa they are made for would the seamstress not get paid! Not only have I lost all my furniture in a flood but now have lost all the money for the slip covers. As of writing this I still have not received the slip covers either. Save your money and use another more reputable and reasonable company!
Posted 3 days ago
Hello and thanks for your feedback. While we do sympathise with your predicament at home, it was really unfortunate that this situation was only reported to us after your made-to-measure covers have shipped. As we were unable to intercept this parcel before it was shipped, we would no longer be able to offer a partial refund as per our cancellation policy. Just to clarify as well that the 30% rebate is a separate (and special) programme altogether which depends on you being able to fit the covers on your sofa. We're not sure where the misunderstanding had occurred, but all our staff are paid fairly and are perfectly capable of earning a living being employed by us. Therefore we respectfully disagree with you that we're not reputable or unreasonable. That being said, you mentioned that you've not received the covers yet? We've already reached out to you again with some steps for how to get this sorted. Hope you'll be able to get back to us with the information that we need. Cheers! -Melvyn from Comfort Works-
Posted 2 days ago
Good website, ordering and delivery. First class product at a reasonable price. Very happy and will order more. Well fitting basic cotton cover loose cover option has made ancient ikea chair look and feel like new.
Posted 3 days ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review - we're beyond ecstatic to hear that you're enjoying the look and feel of your Karlstad. We'd like to wish you a great day ahead, and thank you again for your continued support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
So happy I discovered Comfort Works! My ikea couch has been completely transformed—updated & modernized with your beautiful fabric. It fits exactly as it should. Thank you for assisting me with my interior design project. I love it. Delivery was smooth and your company offers excellent customer service. I highly recommend your services—a very pleasant experience from beginning to end.
Posted 3 days ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Allerum's fresh look. We wish you a great day ahead, and all the best with your project! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Buy from Rolin Sofa instead. The sofa cover for Kipplaj is NOT like the model from ikea, and requires a bar to hold it down. I pops up all the time. I hate it. The customer service was terrible and they were very rude, even after admitting they should update the product.
Posted 4 days ago
Hey there! Sorry about the difficulties you faced with your Klippan covers. We believe that the Klippan you have is a newer version that doesn't require the usage of the tube/bar and separate straps to tuck the backrest covers towards the back (you can read about our review of the Klippan here: https://blog.comfort-works.com/klippan/). Unfortunately, our covers aren't based on this newer version and we're currently looking into this; though it would take some R&D at our end to get the design right. We've already offered to reimburse you for the additional tube (the covers you got can still function correctly with the tube and straps) but we're bummed that this wasn't accepted. We do hope that you'll reconsider our solution to get the covers working as intended (the back doesn't pop up when sitting on the couch).
Posted 3 days ago
I was very skeptical initially about the fabric quality and worried I’d end up with a cover that didn’t fit! Upon delivery, I cannot stress how amazing the fabric is and how well the fit is! I have a very large custom Pottery Barn sectional that had whiten denim slip covers that did not hold up to my children and pets! The cost to replace at PB was $6500! I ultimately took a leap of faith with comfort works and I can’t recommend them enough! The customer service, quality and turn around times are 5 star!!
Posted 5 days ago
Hey there, Chris! We'd like to say a big thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We're over the moon to hear that you and your family are enjoying the new look. Thank you again for all your continued trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Habe einen Bezug für einen Standard Ikea Sessel bestellt, der mit Sicherheit millionenfach verkauft wurde. Der Bezug passt allerdings vorne und hinten nicht. Nach der Reklamation wurde mir aufgetragen den Sessel und den gekauften Bezug aufwendig zu vermessen um herauszufinden wo das Problem ist. Was soll das. Es ist nicht die Aufgabe des Kunden stundenlang die mangelhafte Ware zu vermesen. Bei einem Massenprodukt müssen die Maße doch bekannt sein. Daher habe ich den Wunsch geäußert die Bezüge selber vor Ort zu ändern. Über die Kosten der Änderung diskutieren wir jetzt noch. Für den Preis bin ich maßlos enttäuscht. Nächstes Mal macht es gleich der Polsterer vor Ort.
Posted 5 days ago
Hallo Barbara, wie schade, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrung mit unserem Service als so negativ empfinden! Ja, Ikea Sessel werden in der Regel standardmäßig angefertigt, doch es kommt immer wieder vor, dass Ikea die Maße bestimmter Modelle nach einigen Jahren in der Produktion etwas abändert, oder dass sich zum Beispiel ein Sitzkissen nach jahrelanger Benutzung platt sitzt. Dadurch kann es möglich sein, dass ein neuer Bezug nicht perfekt sitzt. Außerdem fertigen wir die Bezüge per Hand an, und dabei können sich in seltenen Fällen, trotz strenger Qualitätskontrollen, auch Fehler einschleichen - immerhin sind wir auch nur Menschen. Wir haben Ihnen bereits einen kostenfreien Ersatzbezug, passend zu Ihrem Sessel maßgeschneidert, angeboten. Dazu benötigen wir allerdings die detaillierten Maße Ihres Sessels und des gelieferten Bezuges (sodass wir die Unterschiede erkennen können). Ich verstehe, dass das Ausmessen etwas mühsam sein kann, doch es ist leider wirklich notwendig, um sicherzustellen, dass wir die Bezüge in den richtigen Maßen und perfekt-sitzend anbieten können. Alternativ bieten wir Ihnen einen Rabatt an, bzw. die Erstattung der Änderung des Bezuges in einer Änderungsschneiderei. Eine Rücksendung und Erstattung des Produktes ist leider nicht möglich, da jeder Bezug auf Bestellung individuell angefertigt wird. Ich würde mich freuen, wenn Sie mit uns im Kontakt bleiben, und wir noch gemeinsam eine zufriedenstellende Lösung finden können! Simon Bindgen von Comfort Works
Posted 3 days ago
I have the vallentuna set from ikea, originally in light grey and throughout the years they’ve gotten stained and looked really old and dirty so I wanted to go for a more dark grey. I started buying pieces back in March but I guess because of COVID they weren’t shipping from different states. Being in NYC I was able to purchase 4 pieces in NJ. One piece that wasn’t available I had to buy in FL and have it shipped to my friend in Miami. Another 4 pieces I tried twice to buy in California and have them sent to my friend there, but both times they were cancelled by IKEA. So eventually I got them in Texas and had them shipped to a family friend there, who brought them to me when they came to NY. The last two I needed were not available online and in any state, for months. I would check quite frequently and nothing would appear, to the point where I was about to give up and just return everything. Then I came upon comfort works, got a couple samples and picked the one closest to my set. When I ordered what I needed I expected to take up to 4 weeks but it only took 2 weeks! I just finished putting them together and I feel like I have a completely brand new couch! They’re very close to the ikea ones, you wouldn’t be able to tell that they’re slightly different. I actually ended up liking the comfort works covers way more than the ikea ones. The quality of the material is absolutely wonderful. Comfort works, I didn’t just get a couple covers from you, you gave me peace of mind. I have this weight lifted off of my shoulders and just wanted you to know how genuinely grateful I am for finding your site and choosing your company to fulfill my (what seemed like a never ending) search. Thank you again so much and if I ever need another piece I’ll definitely be buying from you! 🙏🏼
Posted 5 days ago
Hey there, Mani! Reviews like this truly remind us about why we do what we do - and that's to transform your sofa into one that will stay with you for many times to come. We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a heartfelt review, and for trusting us with your slipcover. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time, and we wish you an amazing day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
I made my pink couch gray/blue. The cover kit came quickly (amazing since I'm in the US) and the packaging was beautiful (and non-plastic!). The pieces come with sewn-in tags identifying where they go so getting organized is super easy. Getting the covers on and arranged was also very easy. The fabric and the finishes are really nice quality. The only thing that needed some extra effort on my part is tightening up some of the pieces. My couch is about 7 years old and slumps in places so I had to use a staple gun to secure some of the covers in a way that looks nice. Once I did that (and it wasn't really a huge effort), everything fit perfectly and my couch looks brand new.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Posted 6 days ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing and detailed review - your Friheten is looking great! We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you so much for trusting us with your slipcover and we hope you have an amazing day ahead :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Beautiful slip covers that arrived quickly and fit great on our pottery barn sectional
Posted 6 days ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for your kind words - we hope you enjoy your new slipcovers for many good times to come :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
I am so happy with my new covers! I adore my Ikea ekebol sofas and was sad when the light coloured covers became grungy looking. Comfort Works covers were easy to order, I received great communication from the company on my order's status and the final product is beautiful!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Janice! Thank you for reaching out to us with such a glowing review - your Ekebol looks absolutely stunning. We'll be sure to let the team know, they'll be so happy to hear from you! Thank you again for all your wonderful trust and support :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 3 days ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,527 reviews