Comfort Works Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,630 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Location:

Suite 112/358, Clarendon StSouth Melbourne

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
生地サンプルのおかげで、自分の理想どおりの商品が届きました。取り付けも簡単で使いやすくサイズもピッタリ!妥協して既製品を買わずにcomfort works さんでお買物して大正解でした。友人にも是非おすすめしたいです。素敵なソファで毎日コーヒーを飲めて幸せです♡ありがとうございました!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
I ordered 2 sets of covers for my Ikea sofas and from the beginning Comfort Works were very efficient and helpful. The covers arrived quickly and beautifully packaged but unfortunately the cushion covers were too big. It was not a problem though and they were quickly made again to the measurements I sent and again arrived beautifully packaged at no extra cost even refunding me the duty I was charged by the courier. The quality of the covers is excellent and customer service extremely fast helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Short delivery! Good following! And the sofa covers fits perfectly! We are really enthusiasts of our purchase!
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
AMAZING! Delivery was much faster then the website stated which was great and then i got the arm rests, and they far surpassed my expectations. The arm rest literally cover the entire arm of the sofa up to the back cushions. Quality and color are perfect. Very happy with my purchase, I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Sofa cover came quickly. It fitted perfectly. Because I chose a light color I ordered a swatch beforehand and covered it with tea, coffee, wine, sauce and chocolate. It all washed off so I hopeful the cover will be easily maintained
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Workmanship and fabric very lovely--amazed that they could build a slipcover using only the measurements I sent. As it was a custom order, it did take considerable time, but I am very happy with the result, and will order again when it is time to get a new slip for my pottery barn sofa. I am going to slightly shorten the ottoman cover, but that is due to my personal taste, and will be very easy to do. My contact person, Omar, was very polite and helpful in shepherding my order through.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I’ve been looking for someone to make slip covers for our couch for over 3 years. When I came across Comfort Works I was hesitant - working with a company overseas seemed impossible to orchestrate accurately...yet I hadn’t found any other options so figured it worth a try. I received my package last week and still catch myself gazing at their handiwork. I’m planning to have them make covers for my chair and ottoman next...beyond satisfied!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I love my new slipcover. I was nervous about ordering a custom slipcover online but it turned out great. They emailed me anytime they needed to clarify measurements I sent in and the turnaround time was good as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I’m completely blown away by the result. It exceeded all my expectations. My husband and I were looking for two sofas for our new beach house and our 27year old son suggested Karlstadt from IKEA but with upgraded covers from Comfort Works. Eureka! We chose classic in white canvas with piping and pleats. The fit is absolutely perfect, the workmanship is superb - not a loose thread to be found and the pleats are secured. It looks even better than the website pictures! Our Karlstadt for a total of $650 now looks better and than $2K+ sofas we were considering. I’m looking forward to future orders perhaps in the upcoming linen fabrics. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Super! Wir haben unser Sofa sieht wieder aus wie neu.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Everything Perfect! Wonderful Fabric! Fits perfectly well. Easy to change on our Couch. Looks Great! And the Service is prompt and very friendly. We are very happy and can highly recommend comfort works!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I love my new slipcover! For years I have been wanting to do something about my sofa whose fabric was out of date. It was so expensive to reupholster and I couldn’t justify buying a brand new one because this one was very comfortable. I finally found comfort works online and was kind of nervous to do something like this by mail but it worked out great. Their customer service people emailed me whenever there was a question about the measurements I submitted and I’m super happy with the end result. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
delivery was fast, the delivered sofa covers were clean and as expected (from previously delivered samples). Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, I am very satisfied!!! I will only be able to upload a photo mid of February, when I will use the new cover...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Comfort works delivered everything we asked for and more. We were kept informed throughout the process and when the chair covers arrived the quality and workmanship were great. This company delivered everything they promised online. I would certainly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I admit I was nervous about ordering a slipcover online, and then finding out it came overseas, that there might be customs issues (there actually weren't any from my order). I'd had communication with customer service, who had asked me why I didn't opt for the free USB port (I have bunnies who chew on everything, I told him) and I asked about customs as well as made sure that their slipcover would definitely fit my 13-year old Pottery Barn PB Basic sofa with rolled arms. My inquiries were addressed promptly and I felt secure about my purchase. My slipcover arrived with great anticipation, a couple of weeks earlier than I actually expected it. And it is beautiful! My husband even remarked that it was softer than our original slipcover. I love the texture of the Kino Natural material I ultimately chose. It adds so much to the look and overall comfort of my living room. And it saved us the money we would've used to buy a new sofa AS WELL AS the time it would've taken to sell or give away our old sofa. I like that I am still enjoying what I own, giving new life to something that might've ended up in a landfill. Time will tell on the fabric's durability, (The fabric is thinner and lighter in weight than my original slipcover) but I must say that the craftmanship itself is better than Pottery Barn's. Thank you for making me excited about my living room again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I was so impressed by how thorough they were on my order. They reached out several times to make sure the measurements were correct (I messed up some!) Thanks to their diligence, it fit perfect. Very well made, great fit and really nice fabric!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Funda perfecta, buena calidad del tejido y buenos acabados. Encaja a la perfección. Llegó en una bolsa de tela con cada pieza muy bien doblada.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
If you are looking for a slipcover for a pottery and barn sofa you found the best place .They are trustworthy and they will tell keep you inform all the way. I surely will order another slipcover for my sofa in other color.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Love the look and feel. Very elegant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.85 based on 1,630 reviews