Comfort Works Reviews

4.84 Rating 2,367 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Comfort Works 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Stephanie R
Comfort Works 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Alessandra Venturi
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Patricia
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th October 2020
Donna
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th October 2020
Veronique Tran
Comfort Works 5 star review on 10th October 2020
Christopher
650
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Très bon produit. Nous sommes très satisfaits. Merci.
Posted 1 hour ago
Ravie de mon achat, envoi soigné et attentionné. Housse aux finitions parfaites, presque mieux que la housse d’origine 👌 Très contente de donner une seconde vie à mon vieux canapé grâce à cette très belle housse. Merci 😊
Posted 2 hours ago
Absolutely love my replacement slipcover for my Crate and Barrel lounge 93 sofa. It actually fits better than the original one! Great price point, too. Thanks Comfort Works!
Posted 17 hours ago
Très bon service et bonne communication.
Posted 1 day ago
this is my 3rd slip cover I ordered from them. They do a great job up to this last time. I ordered Madison sand to match my other Madison sand sofa and the fabric they made my slip cover with is NOT Madison sand. Very disappointed. Hopefully they will correct this issue.
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Sue, I understand the frustration. We are so so sorry. Please allow me to speak to the fabric and product team and see what we can do about this. We do know sometimes natural fabrics differ from batches but nonetheless, we understand you bought the covers to have a complete set in your home and that is what we will try to work towards via email. Speak soon, Sue. Stay safe and healthy in the meantime. x Ning from Comfort Works.
Posted 1 day ago
Quality is great, and package came right on time! I'm a little disappointed in the color of the green velvet fabric. It looks washed out rather than a rich, emerald velvet which is what I was hoping for. Otherwise, great product!
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Laura! Classic Velvet Emerald is indeed a gorgeous vivid green fabric. We usually try to get our customers to get some samples beforehand as we know the color displayed on devices might not translate onto a physical fabric. So sorry if we've let you down. We hope you enjoy the covers regardless and stay safe and healthy. x Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 1 day ago
Great fit, would order again! I ordered a slipcover for Ikea Strandmon wing chair, totally satisfied
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much it is perfect
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with my order. My couch has new life!
Posted 2 days ago
Great covers
Posted 2 days ago
Great fit, beautifully made, good communication, prompt delivery! Top notch! Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
My chair had covers that were as old as my 16 year old daughter. But the pottery barn chair underneath was in great shape. The slipcovers from Comfort Works are amazing. The customer service was even better. Thank you for brightening my room and making my old chair new again!
Posted 2 days ago
We have a pair of vintage IKEA chairs & I had been researching slipcovers when I came across the Comfort Works site. The prices were very reasonable & I ordered some fabric samples. It’s worth it to get the samples! I ordered the charcoal cotton covers and they arrived within 6 weeks. With just a bit of steam - they were wrinkle free. I love them! They’ve given our chairs a new life. I’ve included the before and after shots below
Comfort Works 5 star review on 21st October 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Posted 2 days ago
Looking good Stephanie! We love the little cozy corner you have set up there. Stay safe and enjoy the covers. :) x Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
These slip covers are more functional that the ones I actually purchased from Ikea, in that they're easier to put on and take off. They of course look wonderful and have given my couch a serious upgrade!
Posted 2 days ago
Fits like a glove. The color is a perfect gray/green and the fabric has already survived an ice cream spill!
Posted 2 days ago
Hooray for durable, washable fabric! Here's to many more ice cream adventures! :) If you need to refer to the care guide, our website has a nice write up for it. Stay safe and enjoy the covers (and the ice cream). x Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Works well, looks nice, easy to put. The package took some time to arrive but this was within the promised timeframe, so really no complaints. I will buy from the same company again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the kind words! Shipping these days are just backlogged and we are just glad the covers made their way to you in time. Stay safe and enjoy the covers. We can't wait to make another set of covers for you. :) x Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Love the slipcover! It exceeded my expectations.
Posted 2 days ago
The slipcovers are really well made, sturdy and fit tight, not loose and sloppy. We went with the claw proof velvet brown taupe for our PB Comfort roll arm sofa. The covers are a little darker than the fabric sample sent but I understand dye lots and it is not a problem for us. I was also concerned that the velvet would attract too much cat hair but so far no issues with cat hair and NO clawing. YSo excited I can have company over again without them having to sit on shredded furniture anymore.
Posted 2 days ago
Received the covers today for my ikea sofa....absolutely thrilled with them...makes it look like I’ve got a new sofa....ordering was simple and I was kept up to date through out the process...delivery was on time.....very hassle free...would definitely use comfort works again
Posted 3 days ago
We love the color and feel of the Madison Sand fabric we ordered. The only thing though is that we wish the fit was a little more snug. We had to remove some of the velcro and reattach it to the couch base just to get it to fit and not look loose and baggy. The base cushions are looser than the rest so we always have to tuck it. I think we would have given it 5 stars if it fit just a little better. We still highly recommend this though as much less alternative to purchasing a whole new couch!
Comfort Works 4 star review on 19th October 2020
Posted 3 days ago
Hey Erika, that is such a well-styled living room. We love how the creamy Madison Sand cozies itself in there. I am a little bummed to hear that there are slight fitting issues. I can't really see it in the photo but if you can just share it with us via email (info@comfortworks.com.au) , that would enable us to see what we can do/suggest to get the fit better for you. Speak soon, and please do stay safe. x Ning from Comfort Works
Posted 2 days ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.84 based on 2,367 reviews