Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,214 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Debi
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Lexy
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Anonymous
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Suzana
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Suzana
836
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very skeptical about ordering a slip cover for my couch as it is a sleeper sofa. Comfortworks sent me diagrams and had me measure to ensure a perfect fit. They double checked my measurements and emailed me to have me double check. Shipping was faster than expected but still took a while as they had to custom make it. I am so incredibly happy with my decision to purchase from this company. I haven't put the whole cover on yet but the grey is what I purchased for my pb comfort square arm sleeper sofa
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Posted 19 hours ago
Hi Chevaun, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The Kino Charcoal slipcovers look great on your cushions so far! Thank you for taking a leap of faith with us to rejuvenate your sofa. We appreciate it! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 14 hours ago
Exceeded expectations from a quality, aesthetic and ease of application point of view. Great product.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lukas, thank you for writing us a review. Glad you loved our slipcovers as we did making it for you. Thank you again for the wonderful support! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 14 hours ago
Amazing slip cover, great fabric, well put together, fits well, love it!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Anna, thank you for writing us a review! We're happy to hear you love your new slipcovers :) Thanks again for your support! - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 15 hours ago
Very attentive staff. They noticed I placed different style of covers for my sofa and footstool and took the trouble to contact me to clarify. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Han San, thanks so much for the support and for choosing us once again! It was lovely speaking with you. We hope you love your new slipcovers as much as we did making them :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
Love the covers! They fit perfectly. They look amazing and feel so comfortable. We got the claw proof covers and the animals love them as well. They prefer sleeping on them to anywhere else!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Debi, happy to know not just you, but our little friends love them as well! Thanks so much for sharing this with us. We definitely appreciate the wonderful support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
Beautiful color, nice durable fabric, easy to put on :)
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lexy, thanks so much for sending this through. This is such a vibe, your slipcovers look lovely. Appreciate your support and thank you for choosing us :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
I found exactly what I was looking for, and it gave my couch a new life. If you opt for vegan leather, do some stretching and drink a protein shake because it will take muscles to get the cushions zipped in:)
Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lena, thank you for writing us a review. I have to say your slipcovers look amazing! I guess all the stretches and protein shake worked after all, haha. Thanks so much for being so patient and we appreciate the wonderful support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
Very happy with the color and quality of our NORSBORG cover for our sectional. The covers are slightly big but I anticipate that there will be a little shrinkage after we wash them. The color is beautiful and the quality of the fabric is great so far. With five kids and a dog, we’ll see how they hold up but I’m optimistic that they’ll last. The ordering process was very straightforward and easy, and it was delivered within the expected time frame. So glad we could make this piece of furniture last longer by recovering it!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th April 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Suzana, thanks so much for writing us a review. Your slipcovers look so good! Appreciate the support and thank you once again for choosing us :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
I have just received my IKEA stocksund sofa cover in madison white and I’m really delighted with it.
I’m in the UK and wasn’t sure how easy it would be to get this and it turned out to be a great experience from start to finish.
They answered my query about customs taxes very promptly saying they’d refund up to £60 if I was charged import duty and sent them a copy of the invoice. In the event there was no charge.
The ordering was simple and the automated emails told me exactly what I needed to know.
I think the marketing and admin side is based in Australia and the product itself is despatched from China.
It arrived in 4 weeks, 2 weeks earlier than promised. I was kept up to date with every part of the process.
The cover itself is fantastic value for money- bright white (hmm I have teenagers so it’s going to get washed frequently), nice quality with a soft feel.
What I particularly like is that the seat cushions are double sided unlike the single side IKEA originals, so I can turn the covers for better wear. The arm covers are definitely worth getting too.
It’s a tiny bit big for my sofa, but I imagine that’s for shrinkage and it’s going to be washed a lot!
Altogether a great experience.
Thanks so much for a lovely product and great service. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Amanda, thanks so much for writing us a wonderful detailed review of your experience with us. We're happy that you like your new slipcovers and had an overall positive experience with us. No worries at all as our slipcovers are machine washable, just remember to have them drip dried and not in the dryer. Thanks again for choosing us and for the wonderful support. We truly appreciate it! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
I love the cover for my Rowe Nantucket sofa. It fits perfectly. Price was good, delivery was on time and good communication from the company. I would definitely purchase from Comfort Works again!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Linda, thanks for leaving us a review. Your sofa looks brand new! Happy to hear you're glad with the service and workmanship of our slipcovers. Thank you again for choosing us! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 16 hours ago
The slipcover for our couch fits perfectly, was delivered as expected, and feels soft. Looks like we have a brand new couch and we are thrilled with the price!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Rebecca, we're happy to hear you love the fabric just as much as we do and that we managed to upgrade the look of your sofa. Thanks so much for choosing us and for your wonderful support! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
Fits perfectly and looks AMAZING!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Bradley, happy to hear you're satisfied with your Karlstad slipcovers. Thanks again for the wonderful support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
I love my slipcover from Comfort Works. It is perfect. I had previously ordered slipcovers online from another vendor and was never happy with them. I particularly love the cording and the fit. I would recommend these slipcovers to anyone. I can't wait to get the rest of them!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Diane, we're so happy to hear you love your slipcovers and the workmanship of it. Our seamstresses would be very pleased. Thank you again for your support and can't wait to help you rejuvenate the rest of your furniture pieces! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
Very happy overall with service and prompt reply to query i had
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Olwen, thank you for the kind words! Glad to hear you're happy with your armrest protectors. Thanks again for the support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
Very happy - made the sofas look like new.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Lesley, happy to you're happy with your new slipcovers! Thanks again for the support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
We purchased a replacement slipcover for our 10-year-old slipcovered Pottery Barn couch. Knowing it was a tight fit (especially the chaise section), we ordered the Performance Blend Cream fabric since it was one of the thicker fabric options. We appreciated the frequent email updates of our order progress and shipment tracking during the process. Our slipcover arrived neatly packaged and is a *perfect* fit. The tailoring, zippers, and fabric are all very high quality. We may very well get another 10 years out of this couch. Thank you!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy to hear we managed to rejuvenate your old sofa and that you're satisfied with the workmanship. Our seamstresses would be very pleased. Thanks again for choosing us, we appreciate the support! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
My slipcover arrived earlier than expected, packaged perfectly and fits my couch like a glove. It’s even more tailored looking than the IKEA cover I purchased with the couch originally. I love it!!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Tyler, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Got to say, your sofa looks amazing! Thanks again for choosing us and for your wonderful support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 17 hours ago
Very satisfied with the chair covers I ordered online, they are gorgeous! I will order here again in the future. Only thing that was a bit unclear is when I would receive a track and trace, would have been nice if I knew that right after I ordered. But the customer service is good and I like this company!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Anne, thank you for your review. Happy to hear you love your new Nils slipcovers! Sorry if the tracking was unclear. The lead time for usual IKEA slipcovers are 6-7 weeks upon confirmation, and once the order completes production you will receive an email with relevant tracking details for your reference. It will either be in your Inbox or sometimes ends up in the Spam folder, but thanks for sharing. We'll share the feedback with the team to see how we can improve this moving forward. Nonetheless, thank you for the kind words and support! :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 3 days ago
War alles super! Bestellung, Betreuung durch den Kundendienst, alle Fragen schnell und ausführlich beantwortet, Lieferung und die Bezüge passen perfekt. Wir freuen uns täglich über unsere alte Couch im neuen Gewand. Wir würden euch jederzeit weiterempfehlen!!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Das sieht traumhaft aus und es freut uns alle sehr, dass du mit den Bezügen zufrieden bist - jederzeit wieder!
Posted 3 days ago
My new sofa covers look amazing! It's like I have a brand new sofa!
I first made a mistake and ordered the wrong style - which was very disappointing. Thankful that Comfort Works offered me a great discount on the correct covers (it was MY mistake). They helped me make sure that I did not make that mistake again, great communication and customer service!!!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Kristine, thanks so much for writing us a review. Wonderful to hear our CX agent, Sulaica managed to help turn this around for you. We're committed in rejuvenating sofas worldwide, and glad to hear we managed to do the same for you! Thank you again for the support :) - Niro from Comfort Works
Posted 3 days ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,214 reviews