Comfort Works Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,198 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Comfort Works

About Comfort Works: We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:
+613 9015 9789

Email:
info@comfortworks.com.au

Location:
Suite 112/358, Clarendon StSouth Melbourne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Diane K
"I absolutely love the slipcover Comfort Works made for my PB Basic couch. The workmanship is excellent, the fabric is beautiful, and their customer service is top notch. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Thanks, Comfort Works - I will recommend you to anyone who needs a slipcover made...."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Kathryn C
"I ordered a set of white leather armrest covers for my white Omnia sofa. The customer support help at Comfort Works was exceptional. I was able to email the measurements, which were checked and rechecked by Comfort Works to ensure the best possible fit. Delivery was surprisingly quick (to Florida, USA), it took 5 weeks from my initial inquiry to receipt of covers. The covers look lovely, well made and the leather very soft, indeed. I recommend Comfort Works highly."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Noelle H
"The couch cover was a little pricey but well worth it! Looks just even better than the original upholstery and is easier to clean. I got the heavy duty fabric and dirt and mud wiped off easily even on my green couch. I opted for the same color piping which also gives the couch a nice touch"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Loved my couch cover ! It is well made, and the customer service was excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"The covers we received for our sofas are terrific. The Comfort Works staff kept us informed of the progress of our shipment, which arrived in record time, and has given our sofas a whole new life. The material is perfect and looks great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"After buying multiple Pottery Barn slipcovers to go on my Pottery Barn sofas that tended to tear up very quickly I decided to go with Comfort Works. I ordered a slipcover that repels liquid for my Pottery Barn sleeper sofa, it came earlier than expected and fits perfectly. I can’t wait to buy another for my other PB sofa."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I ordered a Kivik chaise slipcover after seeing it on Pinterest and reading reviews. I received it exactly on time and was updated throughout the process. The quality is outstanding and is exactly the custom look I was looking for. Thank you, Custom Works!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Love my new slipcover. It feels so soft and looks very rich. I get compliments all of the time. So satisfied!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Wunderschöne Sofabeine, würde ich immer wieder kaufen"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The cover for my couch was very well made and fits great. There was extra Velcro sewn on at the zippers that were unexpected and very much appreciated. Thank you for such a great job. Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I purchased a custom made sofa slipcover from comfort works and was delighted with the quality of the product and the helpfulness of the assistant. I would highly recommend comfort works to anyone seeking a similar product. The whole process from measuring the sofa to organizing the shipping was very straightforward and easy. Jennifer , from Bermuda"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that we were able to assist you with your journey to redis-cover-ing your sofa. ;)
Posted 5 days ago
"Have purchased slipcovers for sofa and chair they are of excellent quality and workmanship!!!! and customer service is top notch. Will definitely order from Comfort Works again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Nancy,

We are so glad that you like your new covers! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. :)
Posted 5 days ago
"Brillint replacement covers for Ikea Hagaland sofa bed. Fit perfectly. Looks like new. Such excellent qualtity workmanship and fabric. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for leaving us a review. 😃

We are so glad that you like your new sofa slipcovers! We can't wait to see you again for a second set. :)
Posted 6 days ago
"Wonderful customer service, decent product (fits like a glove, high quality crafting, nice color, material could be more comfy but I picked the cheapest material - GAIA-, so that's on me), plus got here fast. Will definitely use again if needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Amy,

We are so glad that you like your new sofa slipcovers! We can't wait to see you again for a second set. :)
Posted 6 days ago
"I ordered a Sofa Cover that did NOT match photos one the website !! I asked them to return the sofa cover, they did not accept and only refunded 70% of the sofa cover. My worst ecommerce experience."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Julien, we are so sorry that you feel this way about the loose-fit set of covers that you'd placed an order for. The images on our website are 3D images of approximately what the covers will look like.

We did reach out for some basic measurements to see where the issue may be but unfortunately, we did not receive them. In such cases, the best that we can assist with is a 70% refund without having to return the covers to us, at your request, which is after a less of a fabric restocking fee of 30%.

This is because our products are made to order and hence, the covers are unusable when returned in an event of a refund. We are so sorry that we could not assist you better with this issue.

Do reach out to us if you need further help. :)
Posted 6 days ago
"I absolutely love the slipcover Comfort Works made for my PB Basic couch. The workmanship is excellent, the fabric is beautiful, and their customer service is top notch. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Thanks, Comfort Works - I will recommend you to anyone who needs a slipcover made...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful shot with us! We are so glad that you like your new sofa slipcovers. :)
Posted 6 days ago
"I realised from the start that this Company was good: firstly by the quality of the Site, then through my interaction with their customer service mail, and then by the quality of the samples and relative brochure I received by post. The covers fit perfectly and I received them in 4 weeks from order. The custom fees are incredibly low and will, anyhow, be reimbursed! What more to say? If only all companies were like this!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paola,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that we've been able to assist you in your journey of redis-cover-ing your sofa. 😊
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very happy with the ease of ordering and the prompt response from Comfort Works. I received my order of chair covers very professionally packed and on their scheduled time. They fit beautifully and I am more than satisfied with the whole process. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there Lilian,

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you like your new covers. 😊
Posted 1 week ago
"Wir sind total zufrieden mit unserem neuen Bezug für unser Mysinge-Ikea-Sofa. Die Bestellung war simpel und die Lieferung erfolgte nach gut zwei Wochen. Der Bezug passt perfekt und unser Sofa sieht aus wie neu! Vielen Dank!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hallo Carola,

Dankeschön für das Feedback! 😊
Posted 1 week ago
"We are US customers who were slightly nervous ordering from an overseas company, but we had an excellent experience with Comfort Works. The communication before & during our order was the best I've had with any company, and the product was exactly as promised--beautiful and better fitted and constructed than the original covers that came with our Ektorp sofa. We would definitely order from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Deborah,

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you like your new covers. 😊
Posted 1 week ago
"Whilst the sofa cover is well-made in terms of finish, zips, etc overall, its a bit of a disappointment. Firstly, the process took far longer than the website imples, and whilst the holiday period may have slowed things up, there could have been better and faster communication. Secondly, whilst I would expect folds in the fabric covers following shipping, I didn't expect the covers to be so creased - they look like they've been screwed up. I'm now going to have to take it all off (after checking it fits - see below), and heavily iron it. Not something I'd expected to have to spend time on. As to the fit, its made on the big side. This means that, unlike the original IKEA version, its not stretched to the velcro and so 'bags' at the corneres/edges and looks pretty much like the cheap(ish) cover it is. I'm assuming that will allow for shrinkage in washing (although it claims to be pre-shrunk). The fabric (I chose Gaia white) certainly isn't as heavy as the IKEA version, and despite it apprently being 'medium heavy' I have a feeling its not going to stand up to cat's claws walking all over it. Although it doesn't matter because you don't see them, the cushion bases and base of the cover are a grey synthetic fabric, whereas the original version was also a (lighter-weight) cotton. It would have been good to have been told that in the website description. Based upon the whole experience, I'm not that impressed and wouldn't buy from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there PZH,

We are so sorry that you feel this way. We do experience delays during Christmas season. However, thank you for your feedback. It is crucial in helping us improve our services for you. :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Comfort Works are a fantastic find as we wanted a new cover for our IKEA sofa bed. We chose 3 samples of material which were sent and then we placed our order. Within 3 weeks we had a new cover for our sofa bed and it looks new again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sally,

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you like your new covers. 😊
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love the new cover! Such a great way to refreshen up an old sofa. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Xanthe,

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you like your new covers. 😊
Posted 2 weeks ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.87 based on 1,198 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support