Comfort Works Reviews

4.8 Rating 4,661 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
4.8
Based on 4,661 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

3 9015 9789

Email:

sales@comfort-works.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In addition to being darn good at making slipcovers, their customer service was kind, patient, and walked me through the process to get a custom fit slipcover. It’s almost sorcery what they can do with measurements and pictures (something only needed if you have an out of the ordinary couch like we do). Four star fit, 5 million star service. Soft, beautiful fabric at an incredibly reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Both sofa covers are well made and gave them a new look. I’m am very very please with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Had a great experience! I needed a custom slip made for my west elm couch and they were able to accommodate and make sure I got what I wanted. I got the signature velvet in bay leaf and it is great quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The custom cover fits perfect! I am more than happy, actually overjoyed. I ordered a custom made Boxed Seat Snug Fit Round Armchair Slipcover - boxed seat cushion fixed and not loose. Difficult one. I’ve had the armchair for many years, so comfortable, firm upholstery, but the cover was completely outdated and worn out. Could not bear to throw it out - also fed up with the look of my livingroom. Furthermore, I had too many different seats and sofas with different covers. And I wanted to eliminate creating waste. Comfort works covers were my solution. With my cat, I decided for a light modern taupe color: paw-proof velvet cream: Great quality. Simon was fast, very helpful and super professional with his directives on how I need to measure. Other IKEA seats of course were perfect. Goes without saying. 100% recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I don’t usually write reviews but I have to say I am truly impressed. We did a custom order for our couch. Melissa tirelessly helped me with the measurements, and patiently followed up as I made a couple of mistakes. When we finally received the product, Wow, we were impressed with the quality. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
🤩 parfait!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect ! The cover has a nice quality and delivery is fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was skeptical because of the price. The slipcovers were absolutely better than any replacement slipcovers I have ever bought in 40 years. The design, fabric, quality, company comunication were superb. I give a six star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was skeptical because of the price. The slipcovers were absolutely better than any replacement slipcovers I have ever bought in 40 years. The design, fabric, quality, company comunication were superb. I give a six star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super rendu, qualité, ajustement parfait (sauf pour les petits coussins mais le service client est super et me les renvoie)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Their quality is excellent, however, I would not recommend a custom cover. If they currently have your Pottery Barn pattern, I would order from them everytime. This was a custom order and after nearly a year of working with them and two slipcovers later, they still don't fit quite right.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Alisha, bummed to hear that the fit of the covers still isn't on par. Would it be possible to send us some photos of the latest set of covers that you got? We'd expect the second attempt at a made-to-measure order to give the covers a much better fit, so this comes as a surprise for us. If you could drop a reply with the agent you've been speaking with that would be great. Alternatively, you can send us the images here: https://comfort-works.com/pages/contact-us We'll need to see where it went wrong and see how best to get this solved. Hope to hear from you soon! Melvyn@ComfortWorks
Posted 1 week ago
So happy with everything! The service was wonderful and my slipcovers turned out so lovely. Updating me every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I cannot even believe how great this company is as well as the customer service! First and foremost, the slip cover we had made from one of their pre-existing patterns is PERFECT! It looks better than my original RH sofa! And the fabric I went with is for "high traffic" aka dogs and kids - and it is soooo easy to clean! It looks like linen and very high quality but also super easy to spot clean or throw in the washing machine and it also dries super fast. I wouldn't consider using any other company for slipcovers now that I have found Comfort Works. The other slip cover they made for us was totally custom and the amount of detail and care that went into getting the perfect measurements and then making appropriate adjustments after they already sent me a first pass of the slipcover was above and beyond what I was expecting of them. I always emailed with Mark and can't say enough great things about what a kind, helpful, patient and informative customer service experience I had with him! Thank you Comfort Works! I am so happy I found this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The slipcover looks great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Housse de très bonne qualité et excellent service client.Je recommande!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Les housses des coussins sont trop grandes Décevant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bonjour Sabine. Je suis vraiment navré d'entendre cela que la housse ne s'adapte pas comme il le faut pour votre Ektorp 2 places. Veuillez de bien vouloir nous envoyer quelques photos des parties affectées à info@comfort-works.com afin que l'on puisse vous proposer des solutions adéquates dans les meilleurs délais. En vous remerciant par avance! Bien cordialement, Melvyn@Comfort Works
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love, love my slipcovers! Beautifully made. Fabric soooo soft. Could not have been happier with the service or the product!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A random Google search for couch covers led me to Comfort Works. I ordered quite a few fabric samples and finally narrowed my options down. I placed an order and the new covers were delivered to the US in a little over a week. So much faster than I expected. We chose the signature velvet fabric in the color 'bayleaf' and we are so happy with our choice. The fabric looks super high-end and luxurious. It elevated my couch immediately. The spill-proof material is just what I needed as a mom of two little ones. It is definitely worth the price and the bayleaf color is absolutely gorgeous! The quality is impeccable and the fit is much better than the original ikea covers. Comfort Works saved my ikea lidhult couch! I went from wanting a new couch, to the entire family falling in love with our old one. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Comfort Works!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 26th May 2024 Comfort Works 5 star review on 26th May 2024 Comfort Works 5 star review on 26th May 2024 Comfort Works 5 star review on 26th May 2024 Comfort Works 5 star review on 26th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am extremely impressed! The slipcovers fit perfectly. I highly recommend Comfort Works for their workmanship and timeliness of delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have well received the second set of sofa covers and are very happy with the quality and color. Thank you Comfort Works for your efficiency and quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.8 based on 4,661 reviews