Comfort Works Reviews

4.82 Rating 3,774 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

3 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Comfort Works covers brought new life to my old Ikea couch.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Vraiment contente de mon achat 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Je suis très satisfaite de ma commande. Très belle qualité et dimensions des housses parfaites (sur mesure). Beau travail de qualité.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 25th November 2021 Comfort Works 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have ordered new sofa cover from this company and I am absolutely impressed. Perfect fit, good quality, shipping on time. I am so happy :) Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hey there, Anna! Thank you so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Wishing you well always! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 4 days ago
From A to Z, I've been thoroughly impressed with Comfort Works and with the final product. I love, love, love my new slipcovers. I ordered two slipcovers for my two IKEA Karlstad sofas. I ordered the Modern style with Performance Weave in Woodland Gray. Each was $500-which for my husband was pretty pricey--knowing that if they didn't fit just right, that we couldn't return them. I considered it for a long time, and we finally went for it. The biggest thing I was concerned about was that I didn't want the covers to look wrinkly or baggy--I wanted a super tight, modern fit. They look absolutely amazing! They are exactly what I was hoping for. From ordering samples, to placing my order, they have been excellent with communication and timing and I could not be more impressed. I had read some reviews before that made me a bit nervous--but I'm so glad I pressed through and ordered. The Performance material feels amazing, and it's stain resistant--and looks so beautiful in person. Thank you Comfort Works!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hey there, KB! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're over the moon to hear that you're enjoying your Karlstad's new look. Thank you so much for trusting us with your slipcover and we wish you a fantastic day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 4 days ago
I absolutely love my new slipcovers for my IKEA sofa! The color, fabric and fit are exactly what I wanted. It looks like a new sofa. I was surprised that with current shipping delays it came as quickly as they promised, and they kept me up-to-date on the order progress the entire time. Also, I emailed a couple of questions before I purchased and always received a timely, friendly response. I'm so glad I heard about Comfort Works and would definitely recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hey there, Janna! Thank you so much for leaving us such a thoughtful review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new covers, and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for all your trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 5 days ago
Stay away from their Savannah Vegan Leather, almost $800 Australian for a Nockeby 3 seater cover, and within 2 years of light to average use (no kids, no pets, no parties, live on my own with the occasional visitors) the material is completely falling apart, cracked, peeling, flaking etc pretty much disintegrating, not just in areas where you sit but all over the sofa. In the first year of ownership it was great, it looked good, had many compliments, the workmanship in stitching etc is good (hence 2 stars instead of 1) but the material itself is awful. Don’t bother trying to claim repair or replacement under their guarantee, they will find excuses and blame sunlight or “user misuse” on a clear product defect, and the best they’ll offer you is a discount on another cover… considering the sofa originally cost $1100 from ikea, paying more in poor quality covers is unjustifiable, especially if it’s barely going to last another 2 years. So I’d suggest to anyone considering to purchase, try one of their other fabrics, try another cover supplier… or do what I’ll now be doing, buy an additional cover from ikea when buying a new sofa, that way you have a good quality original spare, and you’ll have Ikea’s excellent customer service and warranty coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and for your feedback. We believe that our customer experience agent is already in the midst of looking into this to resolve the issue. We will continue to communicate via email to address the issue until we come to a resolution. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
Perfect quality and timely delivery. Fits perfectly on the sofa. I certainly will reorder from you if needed in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and for your continued support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 6 days ago
I have to say, the fit of the new sofa cover was quite extraordinary. The color is really nice an the has decided the sofa is now his favorite place. That has its own benefit/detriment calculation, but the new cover has been a real delight. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Kristin! We can't thank you enough for the kind words. We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your Nikkala's new look. Thank you again for your trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 6 days ago
Buona qualità e velocità Confezionato bene e molto soddisfatto l’acquisto,
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
livraison rapide housses parfaites suis tres satisfait entreprise serieuse A recommander
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The cover fits perfectly and I am very satisfied with it. thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Mazzucchelli! Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Tullsta's new look. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and we wish you a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Well packed, beautifully made, fast service, personal service, very happy customer. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Bonnie! Thank you so much for the kind words - we're ecstatic to hear that you're enjoying your Ektorp's new look and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
La housse du canapé que nous avons choisie est magnifique. Très belle qualité et livraison en avance. Je recommande ce site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This was one of the most seamless processes. I ordered fabric samples they arrived quickly. Made my selection and ordered the slipcover. A couple of weeks (sooner than I expected) they arrived. Perfect fit and makes my old couch look better than it did new! They stitching and quality of fabric is top notch.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Laura! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a stellar review - your Hovas looks absolutely stunning. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for all your trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
I had an old IKEA couch in the garage that had a great frame, but our cat had previously damaged the cushions. Finding Comfort Works and all their fabric options was a game changer. Their website made it very easy to navigate the right fit, trim, and fabric choice. I chose the vegan leather fabric and am very happy with the fit and quality of the fabric. Like a brand new couch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Christine! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Nockeby's new look and that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for all your support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
The cover is amazing. It's like having a new sofa for a quarter of the price! Couldn't be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Tim! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your Karlanda's new feel :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
I have no words to express how much I love my new slipcovers. I have a Ikea Ektorp sofa and chair that I bought second hand a few years ago. I was ready for a new sofa but everything I like was too expensive or couldn't be delivered until 2022. I wanted a change so I decided to try changing my slipcovers. I decided on the 100% linen and it was worth every penny. The material is thick and luxurious. It took my old beat up furniture to the next level. The slipcovers arrived in pristine condition with an hand written note!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Kim! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review - your Ektorp is looking absolutely fantastic. We're over the moon to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for all your trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Great fit, good quality fabric, overall stitching is decent with a few minor issues with the serging -- understandable for the larger pieces. Costs as much as the couch did brand new, so I'm being slightly more critical than normal, HOWEVER it does look like new couch. PROTIP: I left the old seatback covers on to add more rigidity to my slouchy KIVIK cushions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Micheal! Thank you so much for leaving us a review and for all your wonderful support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
The covers are lovely, just as advertised. I loved that the company kept in communication with me about delivery and they came just as promised. The quality it’s excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Meg! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We're ecstatic to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and for all your support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.82 based on 3,774 reviews