Comfort Works Reviews

4.8 Rating 4,045 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
4.8
Based on 4,045 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

3 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Sagit U
Comfort Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Allie
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th July 2022
Ruth F
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th July 2022
Ruth F
Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Natalie S
Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Natalie S
Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Mandy M
1227
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Timely shipment, wonderful fit and feel! So impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for all your trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 32 minutes ago
Cela a mis du temps mais la housse de canapé est arrivée à bon port. Nous ne pourrons évaluer si elle s'adapte bien au canapé que le 14 août, date où nous rentrerons de vacances.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The fabric and work is of real quality. All is in harmony with my expectations together with social and ecological values. This sums up to a meaningful purchase with added value reflected everytime I look at the sofa.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 4th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hey there, Sagit! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your Nikkala's new look. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and have a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 33 minutes ago
fast, good customer service, perfect fit, wonderful colour
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hey there, Schlachter! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and have a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 5 days ago
Perfect service and high quality product!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hey there, Schmiechen! We can't thank you enough for the kind words - we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Lillberg's new look :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 5 days ago
We are very happy with our new couch cover!! Thank you!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Allie! Thank you so much for letting us know - your Friheten is looking fantastic. Have a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
5 stars. Very impressed with customer service and quality. In a Covid world where everything is delayed I had my custom slip covers so much faster than expected
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
5 stars. Very impressed with customer service and quality. In a Covid world where everything is delayed I had my custom slip covers so much faster than expected
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Emily! We can't thank you enough for the kind words. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for all your wonderful trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
I’m impressed with the quality, speed and price of my slipcover order from Comfort Works. Within 2 weeks of placing my order, it arrived on my doorstep. They fit perfectly and I’d highly recommend their product. Helped me fall in love with my comfy old couch again!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th July 2022 Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Ruth! Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review - your sofa looks absolutely stunning. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one. Thank you again for trusting us with your covers and we wish you a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
If you need a custom couch cover, Comfort Works is your place! I searched months and months trying to figure out my couch problem. We have two yellow labs. Their hair always sticks through the fibers of our current couch. Of course they track in mud and it leaves stains. We had bought every generic couch cover online and none of them ever looked good. I was in search of a custom couch cover that looked nice, dog hair would not stick in the fibers, and I could throw in the washer to clean. I took the leap of faith and ordered a cover from Comfort Works. We originally ordered just one for our love seat since it was a little cheaper. It cleans up so easy! No dog hairs stick through the fibers and can be easily wiped off. We loved it so much I just received our larger couch cover. It fits perfectly! I worked with Omar at Comfort Works and he is amazing! He makes triple checks all measurements to make sure they are correct before starting on production. When the couch cover arrived, I put it on the couch and it fits perfectly!! I LOVE IT! We can enjoy family time together and not worried one bit that the pups might mess up the couch! Cannot recommend them enough!!!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022 Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Natalie! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're over the moon to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and have an amazing day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Incredible quality! So easy to put on and exact fit. Made my 10 year old sofa new again! Can't recommend Comfort Works enough. So many compliments.!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022 Comfort Works 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey there, Mandy! We can't thank you enough for the kind words - your Axis II looks absolutely stunning. We're over the moon to hear that your experience with us was a great one. Thank you again for all your wonderful trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Wir haben unseren neuen Bezug per Stoffmuster ausgewählt und die Wahl war nicht einfach. Schöne Stoffe, tolle Qualität. Der Wechsel des Bezugs war einfach, was auch daran liegt, dass die Hersteller mitdenken und die Klennverschlüsse abdecken. Wir lieben unser neu bezogenes Sofa!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hallo und vielen Dank für deine tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass ihr euch wieder in das Sofa verliebt habt. Alles Gute Simon von Comfort Works
Posted 1 week ago
Tout s'est parfaitement passé. Livraison soignée et très rapide. La housse est d'excellente qualité et s'adapte parfaitement. Je recommande vivement le site. Je n'hésiterai pas à commander à nouveau !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bonjour Cohen, merci beaucoup pour votre avis - nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu vous aider à rénover votre canapé. Merci pour votre soutien et votre confiance! :) - Mira de Comfort Works
Posted 2 weeks ago
I live my new slipcovers! Entire experience was positive. Excellent quality and workmanship! Fast shipping There was an issue with the size of some of the throw pillows. They addressed the issue immediately and sent the new covers in record time Mark in customer service could not have been more helpful Love comfort works!!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Robin! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a stellar review. We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was a great one. Thank you again for trusting us with your slipcover and have a wonderful day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have had my couches for 19 years and still love them. I was so excited to find Comfort Works! My new couch covers fit perfectly and the material is so soft. I highly recommend this company, they have wonderful customer service as well.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Michelle! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your Pottery Barn Basic's new look. Thank you again for all your trust and continued support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 weeks ago
good quality, fast delivery, easy to put, had some small troubles to put some screws on the sofa so i had to improvise and cut some holes. i recommend !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey there, Basile! Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant. So glad to hear it worked out - please feel free to reach out to us if you need any assistance at all :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 2 weeks ago
I usually don't write reviews, but Comfort Works is a definite exception. In all my years of online shopping, I have never come across a more miserable shopping experience. I mistakenly ordered a sofa cover for the compact IKEA Soderhamn 3 seater sofa instead of the IKEA Soderhamn 3 seater sofa, and what sucks is that the company does not offer refunds/returns whatsoever. Ok fine. I'm left with a mistake that cost me a bunch of money and I have to pay extra to get a replacement that actually fits. I explained the whole situation to customer service (I had to do all this through email because their number isn't reachable), and I somehow got paired up with the most insanely incompetent representative named Omar B. If you get this guy, good luck getting anything done. It took me a whole month of daily emails (They only respond once a day at most) just to be able to get a new cover that actually fit my couch. He told me to resell the old one online when he knows that isn't likely. I was frustrated throughout the process because it was so slow and there was no focus on the customer at all, but I still maintained a level of respectfulness throughout, until Omar starts giving me attitude? Not what you would expect from a customer service representative at all. All throughout this email chain, Omar repeatedly calculates the numbers and pricing incorrectly, leading me to have to correct him. And at the end, he still didn't include the half off (that the company policy gives for mistake orders) for my sofa legs, but it was only a $20 USD difference. And I would much rather spend that money than to have another day or who knows how long talking to this guy. The replacement came in and the fit was still loose at the base, and not as it is supposed to fit. A whole month of stress and frustration with this guy and this company. It is possible that the company itself is not so bad, but this Omar guy certainly did not paint a good image of it for me. Terrible experience overall. I would not force this upon my worst enemy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we are always ready to troubleshoot any and all feedback. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with the discount quoted. We've reviewed the thread of correspondences between yourself and our agent and found that our agent did not use any hostile or disrespectful language. We believe one of our senior agents, Melvyn, was in touch with you via email - we will continue to communicate from there to address the issue until we come to a resolution. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend! Functional and clear website, we received a good sample package very quickly (in Europe!) and after ordering the sofa cover it also arrived much earlier than expected. The cover fits great, we love how new our old sofa looks. Cherry on the cake is the possibility to order extra fabric, so after some DIY-ing we will have matching chairs for the first time ever!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey there, Fokkema! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review - your Tylosand is looking fantastic. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new covers and that your experience with us was a great one. All the best with the DIY - we'd love to see the results! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 3 weeks ago
Couldn't be happier with how these slipcovers have renewed my ancient (9-year-old) Kivik set! I went for the Cotton Canvas in Silver Sage, the colour is *chef's kiss*. I also picked up a couple of throw pillow covers in Comfort Chenille Dusty Rose, the colour goes perfectly and adds a nice bit of softness. Highly recommend!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 8th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Emma! We can't thank you enough for leaving us such a glowing review - your Kivik looks absolutely stunning. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for all your kind words and have a lovely day ahead! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Complete Rejuvenation of my Sofa Fantastic company to have stumbled across! I nearly took my thirty-year-old sofa to the scrapheap before discovering Comfort Works. I searched for the style of my current sofa. Then, I browsed the website for available slipcovers after choosing from the sizeable inviting selection of fabrics and colours and sending the measurements and photographs of my sofa. The professional team would then carefully analyse the information before swiftly starting production; I didn't have to wait long before a handsome package arrived at my door safely! The new sofa slipcovers fitted perfectly and gave a new lease of life! I wholeheartedly recommend this company as I found them exceptionally helpful, skilled and highly professional to work with.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey there, Sanjai! Thank you so much for leaving us such a thoughtful review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of pleasant and that you're enjoying your new covers. Thank you again for all your wonderful trust and support! :) - Mira from Comfort Works
Posted 1 month ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.8 based on 4,045 reviews