Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I didn`t ask or give any instruction to renew my company check and would like toclose my account
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mick, I can see we have resolved your complaint by refunding the unwanted renewal. If there is anything else we can do please do get in touch :)
Posted 5 years ago
I like to be 'informed' about the companies I do business with. Company Check allows that.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are so very grateful for your feedback :)
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use and quick results!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are extremely grateful for your review, thank you! :)
Posted 5 years ago
............. because they supply a service that is easy to use, concise and excellent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great to hear that we are providing a service that works for you! :)
Posted 5 years ago
The email updates keep us up to speed on any company or directors that I have on watch alert and this enables information to be available to me as soon as it becomes public, without the need to search.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for providing such a detailed review!
Posted 5 years ago
excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our company so positively!
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your amazing response :)
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to find information, easy to use all round. First choice when I need to know something.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pleased to hear it. Merry Christmas from Company Check :)
Posted 5 years ago
You answered all of my questions, truthfully and accurately, as far as I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for letting us know, happy to assist. Merry Christmas from Company Check.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you very much for your efficient and great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. Our support team have been in touch to advise you that we are showing the latest accounts filed for the company report you purchased. We have also refunded your payment on the basis it was not the information you expected.
Posted 5 years ago
My search for Hallmark Property Services Limited accounts could not be viewed for printing.I may have paid twice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for contacting us, we're sorry you've had trouble accessing your report. We have opened a support ticket for you to assist in accessing your report. Printing instructions are listed here http://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/115000009843
Posted 5 years ago
Difficult to workout if Im on auto pay. Difficult to contact, I would prefer a phone number. Nice email letting you know a credit has change on a company but when you pay £20 for the report you have nothing to compare it to previously. Be good when the HMRC's version comes out of beta and will hopefully include this service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Steve, our support team have been in contact to advise that the auto renewal has been cancelled as you requested. Please reply to the support ticket if we can help further.
Posted 5 years ago
It helped me do a very important check on a company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great to hear Nigel. Thanks for taking the time to review Company Check.
Posted 5 years ago
i though i was getting one personal credit report on G B Walker - I don't seem to be able to find that - and find that i have signed up to an auto renew subscription. I don't want to auto renew. I can not stop this from the dashboard but have to call you. This is not what I would expect. Please cancel my auto renew and confirm by email. The link in your 'Leave a review' email does not work! Thanks Update: following this review they have worked expediently to correct the issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry for the confusion over credit reports David. As discussed, we only offer reports on directors and companies so have refunded you in full. Many thanks for revising your review :)
Posted 5 years ago
Originally it didn't work. When you try to download a report you get an error page. I had to contact their support, wait 2 days, and in the end they sent me a report from 2012. Revision December 2016: After complaining, their customer service team contacted me, issued me with a refund + another free company report, so perhaps it was just bad luck with the specific report that i needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Paid - CANNOT ACCESS REPORT - NO ASSISTANCE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am sorry you've had a bad experience using the website. On investigation we don't seem to have had any support request from you, I have asked our support team to contact you ASAP to resolve any issues you are having.
Posted 5 years ago
We have requested a refund as we are still unable to access the information.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry you have had a frustrating experience, our support team have advised how you can access the report, we unfortunately cannot replicate the issue you are having. We will be in touch to advise further.
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use, helpful when I couldn't log in
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
it was good to see how my company is performing but did not understand the credit report and what the risk value meant
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ease of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews