Dell Reviews

1.22 Rating 639 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Dell
Read Dell Reviews

About Dell:

Visit Dell for Laptops, Netbooks, Tablet PCs, Desktops, Mobile Devices, Servers, Storage, Printers, Monitors & Accessories. Technology Solutions & Services. Dell PCs have the latest features and some of the best value prices in the market. Whether you are looking for the latest tablet, slim laptop performance or high powered gaming, Dell provides PCs to meet the need of every demanding customer

Visit Website

Email:

us_sales@dell.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dell 5 star review on 25th January 2018
Happy Mom With Alienware Warranty
Dell 2 star review on 6th January 2018
JCN
Dell 1 star review on 4th January 2018
Sachin Gangwar
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrible customer service and bad monitors. Please do not waste your time with Dell. I was on the phone/in contact with them for 10 days where they were going back and forth wasting my time. Eventually they 'ordered a replacement monitor which was never sent. Save your money and time and use someone else. Their rude and disrespectful approach has led us to make a decision to never buy from them again. I would give 0 stars if I could
Posted 5 months ago
Got a pretty expensive laptop from Dell. The charger stopped working after 7 months. Then I ordered a new one a fancy expensive one it stopped working 2 months later. Now I have the actual laptop for a little over a year & it's acting up. I mean it was supposed to be a higher-quality device, & it starts acting up after a year????!!!!!!. & Don't even get me started about their customer service, I was once on the phone with them for over an hour and got nowhere. I got a Dell because the program (course) I'm taking was doing it in windows, & unfortunately, Dell is the best Windows device even though they are a piece of s**t. But if you don't need anything specific & you can afford it. YES, just go with "APPLE"
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a laptop for my college-bound son, sparing no expense; I even bought the top-of-the-line warranty because I wanted him to be spared any difficulties that might arise. Man! What a mistake! Since the "D" key fell off, it's been a nightmare. Each technical service rep they send breaks the laptop further until it now won't even turn on! I will never EVER buy from this company again and will wave off all others as if the bridge is out! Turn around! Don't buy Dell!!! I'm going Apple all the way.
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with dell has been horrific. I purchased a Dell Inspiron 17 3000 laptop about a month ago and had to wait weeks for the computer to ship in. When I first got the laptop it had issues with the battery and the computer was not charging at all and the battery was defected the first day I got it. I tried contacting customer support but all they did was make me talk to a bot which didnt help at all. I wanted to talk to someone but they couldn't get me to talk to anyone. They finally told me to download whatsapp and message an agent there. The agent could not help me at all and just asked the same questions like the bot did. So overall the customer service at dell was horrible. I decided to get a refund on this laptop and call dell again. When I called dell they finally got someone for me to talk to. The lady tried to make me get an exchange but I told her that I enacted a full refund. She said that I had to wait 2 weeks for them to process the refund which is so long. Finally, after two weeks I have received my full refund. After my experience with fell u can say that the $650 laptop was not worth it and that I will never buy any product from dell every again. I strongly don't recommend buying dell laptops.
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible terrible, abusive. Sold me broken computer and option to fix it was have a tech come to my home during a pandemic. Then computer was returned but tech support kept calling and did not care that I wanted a refund. They would then transfer me and without except the call was dropped. The website seldom if ever is working, calls are not answered and wait times are twenty minutes plus. This is typical company that sells you something and forgets you and your money. Never ever buy from this company. They are completely disorganized, everything is in a silo so nothing gets done. This company is despicable. DO NOT buy. This company needs to go down.
Posted 5 months ago
We have a Dell XPS 8930, which has twice just gone totally black screen - Windows 10 would not open, nor would the Dell or Microsoft repair tools even open up - totally a goner. After some time spend on the telephone, I did finally get a tech person who did a good job - end result, diagnosis: bad hard drive. OK, so that was a month ago. Since then we've had service scheduled to come and replace the hard drive (this is a 1TB, 7200 rpm SATA drive - nothing special) at least 8 different times. The records have been modified to remove some missed dates, and other ridiculous stuff (one example: I've tried Dell "chat" - the recommended way to connect - at least 5 times, never have gotten through even once). Reason for delay: no replacement part available Are you serious, Dell doesn't have any hard drives??? Well, after a week or so, one was shipped, and we were scheduled for a tech to come outThere is no way to respond to the emails sent, or anyone to call, until today. Yay! - a real person to speak with! Before calling him, I noted that we had three different days listed for service: today, tomorrow, and February 1st. I am not making this up. But hey, just call the tech, and he'll tell me when he's coming. Hah! "They" sent the hard drive back! What? Why? Some big BS story about how FedEx takes the package back after 5 days??? What?? So now we're back to square one - waiting for the hard drive to be sent for a second time, and no timeline for service to be accomplished. This is so ridiculous! How to turn a reasonably simple repair into a monumental cluster! We have used Dell computers for quite some time. I wish I'd read these reviews before now to avoid having to deal with them.
Posted 5 months ago
Laptop under waranty - purchased in Ireland. Developed 'Black' screen syndrome likely due to incompatible 'updates'. Rang Dell so-called customer support (3 times) on January 28, 2020. Spoke to personnel in (probably) India. Each staff member referred me to so-called 'Service'. Service immediately cut me off with advice to contact them when they are available (no advice as to when that might be - sounds like never??), and with cheery goodbye and dialtone. And this despite my advising Customer Services representative ov what my dead end experience had previously been with rep number 1 😥
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased a $7,000 computer and then a $10,000 computer of which I had to return both!!! Dell has a an outdated bios they haven't changed since inception aside from a few minor modifications. I researched every corner of the web and extensively dealt with customer service/tech support to get the issue resolved and the only way to fix it is to RE-WRITE the entire bios! All Dell computers are ridiculously slow in many basic functions but the average user wouldn't notice.
Posted 5 months ago
I am writing to you out sheer and total frustration. I have a new (45 days old) Dell Inspiron laptop. Inspiron 7300 2n1, Service Tag GDFN***, Express service code: 35640852***. I paid $693.00 for it last month. I just spent THREE DAYS, several hours each call/chat, with Dell techs trying to repair my computer. I’m sure you can access those records but, in a nutshell, my new laptop is worthless and three different techs spending hours with me missing my job to assist, have been unable to fix the problem. I have requested but not received escalation to Level Two. What I want at this point is one of two things: Dell can send me a NEW computer (not refurbished or used) or Dell can refund the purchase price. Those are the only two options I will accept. I will wait seven days for your response, and am prepared to take every action I can starting with a complaint to the BBB, posting reviews, and even small claims court if I have to. I have been patient and allowed Dell three opportunities to repair this issue while I missed time off work to assist the techs in diagnosing and trying to repair my Inspiron which has been unusable for four days. My old Toshiba Chromebook worked perfectly and I wish I had never bought this Dell.
Posted 5 months ago
Dell is a pathetic company they have a pathetic Tech support. My issue hasn't been resolved it's been over 4 months the new computer I bought doesn't work at all.
Posted 5 months ago
Worst laptop company, Their tech support is pathetic please don't buy a dell laptop, You have a lot of other companies buy from them.
Posted 5 months ago
Dell has truly shocking customer service. My work bought Next Business Day support from Dell. Having engaged Dell, they went through quite a few tests & agreed to send an engineer the next day. I then got called on the day to tell me engineer wouldn't turn up as the parts weren't available. I asked for an ETA but they told me they couldn't tell me an ETA for 2 to 5 business days. 8 days, no update. Engage Dell again. Spend an hour with what could have been an AI bot, then escalated to a supervisor who told me that due to length of delay for parts they'd send a replacement laptop. Next day then get an update telling me this was subject to internal approval. Then get updates for 5 days each telling me there was no ETA for either the parts or the internal approval. Finally after 13 days, told parts ETA wouldn't be until mid-January & replacement laptop would take 8 to 10 weeks but could be even longer. Remember this is advertised as a 'Next Business Day' warranty.
Posted 5 months ago
Such a terrible experience. I ordered a computer for my son as his only gift for Christmas. The computer was almost 3k, so not a cheap purchase. I ordered on black Friday and was promised delivery by Christmas. As it got closer and no delivery I called daily and was promised over and over that it would arrive prior to Christmas. Then four days before Christmas, even after I had called that morning and was promised on time delivery again, I got an email saying that it would not be delivered until January 25! I called multiple times asking for a manager to help me order something that could be delivered on time, and was hung up on every time. Supposedly accidentally, but always happened as I waited for a supervisor. I ended up having to spend 1k more to find a computer that could actually be delivered on time because they let me know so late.
Posted 5 months ago
SCAMMERS! If I could leave a 0 star rating, I would. Dell is deliberately scamming me out of my money and perpetrating a fraud out of pure greed no doubt. I ordered a computer via their website. When the build deadline was not met, I contacted them. The rep told me that it was indeed built and shipping that day. While on the call with him, he updated the build complete status in my account. However, for 8 days now (which is far beyond the quoted delivery date), the FedEx tracking info only shows label created. Every agent I talk to gives me the same canned response "it's a logistical issue but the laptop is in transit." LIARS! They refuse to let me speak with a supervisor or manager. They are always conveniently in a meeting. They REFUSE TO REFUND MY MONEY. I believe they have NOT built my laptop and knowingly falsified records to string me along in an effort to keep my money without delivering a product. That is called STEALING! Shame, shame, shame on you Dell. What a fraud.
Posted 6 months ago
Talked to three customer care people and got three different lies. First rep said delivery would be 12/17. No tracking scans or changes to shipping occurred. Called again and was assured the 2 in 1 would arrive, it did not. Called again and was told it would be next week. I then received a follow up email that said the unit was back ordered and would not be received until after Christmas. I called to cancel the order and they said it was shipped and would have to send it back to receive a refund. If the unit is back ordered how can it be shipped? This may be another blatant lie just to make it harder to do a refund. No matter the outcome I will not be buying or using a Dell product now or ever.
Posted 6 months ago
Zero for Dell. They promise deliveries that they can't keep just to get the sale. Instead of being straight with the customer. If you need it soon don't buy it from Dell. In fact, don't buy from DELL at all. I have bought 5 computers from them in the past years. NO MORE. I hate companies that l lie. Worst business practice. Going elsewhere and canceling my order.
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a TV on sale on 12/05/2020 for $2000 and cancelled it the next day. I received confirmation by phone and email that the cancellation was made. The email confirming the cancellation assured me I would not be charged for the product. Fast forward to 12/17. I received a knock on the door and there stands a delivery person with the TV I cancelled. I refused the order and the delivery person informed it would be sent back to Dell. Even worse, I found out they charged me for the order back on the day I cancelled the order. When I called Dell Customer Care (and then to the Customer Service manager, all they did was apologize for their error and advise that it will take up to 15 business days for the funds to be returned to me. They refused to process the return of the monies earlier.... really? Dell is punishing me for they error and holding my money hostage? What a joke. I will never purchase an expensive product from them online ever. Think twice before ordering from Dell.
Posted 6 months ago
Dell laptops are poor quality. Audio stopped working. I tried to troubleshoot myself, and was not able to find a solution. Spent close to three hours with support to update a driver. Download speed on computer was poor - not my network. I checked. Company has zero accountability for the poor products they sell. My first and last Dell purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
They are a horrible company. The sales reps only care about their quotas and the customer service people constantly lie to you. I will never purchase anything from them again and I will make sure to tell everyone that I know not to purchase from them.
Posted 6 months ago
False promises and no computer.
Posted 6 months ago
Dell is rated 1.22 based on 639 reviews