Direct Line Insurance Reviews

3.23 Rating 26 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Line Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Line Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Took car insurance or with them and was pretty cheap given I only have 2 years NCB - also includes a free courtesy car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct line are no longer competitive on price. Been with them for 3 years with no claims and could not offer an annual Car insurance renewal quote better than £500. Switched to Admiral via confused.com and saved £250!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
When it came to changing my insurance to my new car a smaller engine model. They wanted to charge me £96 for 3months, this was on top of. £460 insurance making it over £600 next year.I then went too confused . Com. And got a policy that includes even more for £353.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing insurance provider and l just love it because it served me well, when l was their customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had insurance with them for 2years and there price was very high so I asked them to reduce but they refused, they can’t do it , I said I have other insurance with them but nothing doing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great british call centre support staff (Isaac) was very helpful professional, cheerful and knowledgeable. Although not the cheapest insurance provider, the service and product provided was superior and I managed to broker a deal, cheaper than their own renewal price after getting comparison quotes online first.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not very helpful when trying to get my car insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After only one year and with a further addition to my ncb, they wanted to increase my premium from £404 to £550,so i looked elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They have been fantastic to deal with for car insurance claims. Efficient and no-fuss. However insurance premiums are relatively pricey.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The renewal quote for my wife’s car insurance was £200 more than another provider.p even though supposedly she had a 30% discount for 9+ years no claim bonus. She rang and asked them what the cost would be to remove two named drivers and it was increased by a further £40! Needless to say, she did not renew her policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really expensive to renew with
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very expensive in comparison to its competitors
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
On renewal, all they managed was to increase the price which seemed ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Unreliable - Will find excuses not to settle the claim. Content insurance details: furniture inside the garage damaged by water. Direct Line Insurance did not settle the claim because they exclude garages as part of the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
couldn't get insurance quote on line so called in - then after entering all questions was told they couldn't give me a quote but could not tell me why! A waste of time!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent company to deal with. Good products and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing they was
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We all go through the merry go round every year to chip a few pounds off our premiums. A corrupt and exploitative financial system.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Saudc35%off but when I rang that was gor existing customers only!! And it was very expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Line Insurance is rated 3.23 based on 26 reviews