Direct Line Insurance Reviews

3.09 Rating 23 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend Direct Line Insurance
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Line Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Amazing insurance provider and l just love it because it served me well, when l was their customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Direct Line Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I had insurance with them for 2years and there price was very high so I asked them to reduce but they refused, they can’t do it , I said I have other insurance with them but nothing doing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great british call centre support staff (Isaac) was very helpful professional, cheerful and knowledgeable. Although not the cheapest insurance provider, the service and product provided was superior and I managed to broker a deal, cheaper than their own renewal price after getting comparison quotes online first."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not very helpful when trying to get my car insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After only one year and with a further addition to my ncb, they wanted to increase my premium from £404 to £550,so i looked elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have been fantastic to deal with for car insurance claims. Efficient and no-fuss. However insurance premiums are relatively pricey."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The renewal quote for my wife’s car insurance was £200 more than another provider.p even though supposedly she had a 30% discount for 9+ years no claim bonus. She rang and asked them what the cost would be to remove two named drivers and it was increased by a further £40! Needless to say, she did not renew her policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really expensive to renew with"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very expensive in comparison to its competitors"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"On renewal, all they managed was to increase the price which seemed ridiculous"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unreliable - Will find excuses not to settle the claim. Content insurance details: furniture inside the garage damaged by water. Direct Line Insurance did not settle the claim because they exclude garages as part of the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"couldn't get insurance quote on line so called in - then after entering all questions was told they couldn't give me a quote but could not tell me why! A waste of time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent company to deal with. Good products and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing they was"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We all go through the merry go round every year to chip a few pounds off our premiums. A corrupt and exploitative financial system."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Saudc35%off but when I rang that was gor existing customers only!! And it was very expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"After ten years confused"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They were not interested in keeping my business even when I haven't made any claims in over 9 years."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"very poor site and very long winded. gave up in the end and went elswhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Line Insurance is rated 3.09 based on 23 reviews