Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 947 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 947 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT RENT HERE!! Just had an horrendous experience in Edinburgh. Hired a cheap easierent car online through carjet, with basic insurance (£1500 excess). Had to wait in the cold for a shuttle bus- an hour later we were served at car rental depot. Then told we had 2 choices. Pay a deposit of £1500 and ANY damage would be taken off this as well as a £75 admin fee. Ie. Small scratch not broken through paint would have cost £95- see attached photo. or pay £60 for full cover no need to worry about the deposit or ANY damage. The small print says… a £1500 deposit will be blocked on your credit card. What exactly does ‘blocked’ mean. It is unclear and misleading. Most insurance has an excess only payable if a claim is necessary. I feel totally miss sold. My cheap £30 -2 day rental cost me £90. I will be taking this further.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We hired a large van to move furniture while selling a house. The side door was buckled and wouldn't slide open and one of the rear doors was stuck and wouldn't open. This basically made it impossible to load the van with furniture. When I complained, all they were willing to offer me was a 25% refund and discount on future rentals! What a joke! There won't be any future rentals! Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was a US citizen traveling l to the UK October 6, 2021. Before departing for England, I rented a vehicle through Easirent. The booking clearly indicated that insurance was provided in the cost. I prepaid before leaving the US. When I arrived at the Easirent branch in Manchester, I was told I would have to pay an additional 957 GBP for insurance. I was led to believe that I would get this back upon returning the car undamaged - which I did. I returned the car December 11, 2021. I was told that I would not be getting the additional cost refunded for the insurance. I was informed by the manager that only US and Canadian drivers were charged the additional insurance. I have since read several reviews of very similar experiences. This is a fraudulent way to do business. What are you supposed to do? You are a traveler in a foreign country. I would have either had to forfeit the 791.34 GBP and go to a different car rental company or pay the additional fee thinking that it would be refunded when I returned the vehicle. I tried to reason with the manager when I returned the car and he even said he would refund me the money if I could prove that it said insurance was included when I booked the car. I did not have that with me but got that proof only a few short hours later and sent it on Daren the manager at the Manchester location. I had someone in the US look up a booking with their company and send me the quote - it was exactly as it was when I looked in October. I heard nothing back from Daren - ever. I then pleaded my case through their internal customer service process and received notification that since my booking is closed, there is nothing they can do and will not refund me my money. This is a deceiving and fraudulent way to do business and I would never recommend renting a vehicle from them, ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I picked up a car from Easirent after a gruelling 14 hour flight from Singapore. I told the woman at the counter that I did not need insurance as I had already purchased my own excess insurance. She proceeded with the car rental and I signed the electronic box without real concentration. She said that she would email me the contract rather than printing the contract out and me signing it in a transparent way. When I got to my destination I read the email which stated that I had paid for full insurance. I immediately rang them, but their response was tough luck, you signed. I feel very angry about this and feel that their underhand, duplicitous way of dealing with customers takes advantage of people who have had very long flights and just want to get their car and get off to their destination. I will never be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fraudulent practices by Easirent at Stansted airport. They rented me a car with damaged tyre, even risking my life. The pre-existing damage could be seen in the photos taken before taking the keys. However, they have adamantly deducted charge from the deposit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service from start to finish at this branch. Arrived at 5.45am and got berated by the man who arrived who said they don't open till 6am, I wasn't arguing about it, and was calm, but your website still says 5am so you may want to change that. Not a great first impression. Had issues with checking in with my card and in the end I got charged an extra £50. Still don't know for what! Feel absolutely ripped off. Paid over the top anyways so this was the Cherry. The guy was rude, obnoxious, condescending, loved to mansplain and downright horrible so was just keen to get the hell out of there so paid. He wasn't wearing a mask and got close so that was uncomfortable also..before I got the car I saw him wash it down with a hose (why at 7.30am?!, yes it's now this time as it's taking this long), when I see the car I figure it's because it's riddled with scratches and dents he doesn't want me to see so gets it with to cover with them. In total I counted over 100+ scratches. The car looked awful. Was still dirty inside. The faulty airbag light was on (I'm sure this isn't legal), when I went to fill up the fuel cap wouldn't open (yes I know about the lever) so had to get some kind stranger to come help me pop it open with a spoon. Looks like someone had hit it before in the past and broken the latch. That was unpleasant experience. But shout out to the Romanian guy at the Leeds Airport branch, he was so lovely and helpful. Unfortunately, Heathrow guy ranks worst customer service experience I have EVER had. Lesson learnt the hard way hopefully you read this review and listen to this warning - Do NOT use Easirent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Negative 5 stars! My family had a reservation for a car rental at Easirent Car Rental located at 1777 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809. Their system at the Orlando location is abominable. Check in is a mere clip board where you manually sign in, then they are supposed to take the next person in order down the line, while they scribble cross out who they've helped. Instead, they skipped over our party and another party and helped 3 other parties after us on the clip board. We waited as well as many others for 2 hours (yes you read correctly...2 hours) to be called to an agent at the counter. While we were there many others had issues as well. Long story short, they ask for a declaration of insurance proof if you refuse car insurance. This is a scam. We asked about this practice and the manager Tonya chimed in, got unnecessarily rude and confrontational and ultimately said she would not rent us a car leaving us completely stranded on a Sunday after waiting 2 long hours just to be called. She said, "you can go elsewhere and pay triple what we charge." Caveat emptor (in Latin means buyer beware)! This place is not about customer service. We even called their 1-800 number and they informed us that right or wrong, the manager's say is final. All in all, stay away from their shady business practices. In our experience, we've rented hundreds of cars and never before have we been asked for a declaration of insurance in order to refuse additional coverage. We offered to show them proof of insurance but they insisted on getting a copy of our declaration of insurance. First off, who requires that and secondly, who carries that...on a Sunday! That's ok because where we went after that was a great car rental place (took us right away, fair and economical). The most disturbing part of this experience is that Tonya purposely did not give me back my driver's license and credit card until after for whatever reason, she took them into the back office and came back minutes later. That night, I had fraud on my account and there is no doubt in my mind that she photo copied my credit card and driver's license where there was absolutely no reason to do so since she never intended on renting us a vehicle. Once again, beware of this very shady place and do not simply go with them because they were the cheapest. This place is below sub-par and garbage. No wonder the Better Business Bureau show that they have an "F" rating with HUNDREDS of complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Charged extra insurance although already booked online, not responding on refund requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is just an insurance scam. They wanted to charge me more than the cost of my rental to buy their insurance after my booking claimed to include full insurance. Rent from a real company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It is a SCAM!!! Run away!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My experience is similar to that of other reviewers: rented a car for one thay for $51 (prepaid) through carrentals.com which is an expedia site, reading through carefully the terms before reserving. I was lucky with their shuttle as i only had to wait for about 30-35 minutes. Arriving at the rental site a lady was just exiting the office saying out loud to the customers waiting in line "you are all crazy to rent from these people". That's when my alarms started ringing... At the counter I was told they won't give me the car unless i buy their insurance for $65, which is a condition i can check on their own homepage and they don't care what the expedia terms were. I just took their shuttle back to the airport and rented a car from Alamo, which was a smooth and nice experience with no hidden costs. Same $65 (I'm never getting back the original $51 i prepaid) but at least my additional money didn't land with jerks. Story also says some things about expedia, have to be more careful in the future who i deal with through them, will certainly not trust blindly any company they offer me from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Charged me an admin fee of £55 - for a PCN. Greedy company .. Try to avoid - if you can
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Be careful when cancelling as I lost my money as it appears I booked on the US website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unbelievably bad. They failed to provide the car, I lost my holiday and then they told lies about me to stall refunding the cost. And they were breathtakingly rude on the phone. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Initially they took booking but had no one in office to do paper work or give keys for vehicle. I extended booking via customer services as their online function did not work. It appears they didnt do this amd then midway through booking they phoned saying they reported car stolen!!!! After droppong car off nearby and informed where car was they charged iver 700 extra to the booking.... disgusting company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm a small business co-owner and I've never come across such an unprofessional company that doesn't value its customers. Easirent provides terrible customer service. Margaret and the other person I spoke to was rude and unhelpful. Not worth a hassle, won't use them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After arriving in Ft. Meyers airport we followed the signs to Easirent. When we reached the shuttle area we waited for a Shuttle. It never came. A driver from FOX car rental told us that Easirent is not coming. They have no cars left. There were 3 groups of people waiting. We were stranded there and had to get an UBER. Horrible business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Emails didn't come through with links for payment despite several phone calls. They inexplicably changed my name on the reservation to a woman's name, then accused me of doing it. Prior to pick up they sent me to an empty car park on the other side of town, then admitted the wrong information was in my confirmation email. They also denied it was on the other side of town. But I live in the town, so I know it was, and needed a taxi to get there. Had to wait for someone when I reached the correct car park to get the keys. The car they gave me was dirty. Easirent 'resolved' my complaint after exactly 163 days and around 20 phone calls. No gesture of goodwill offered or any kind of compensation, beyond a refund for the taxi I was forced to take. They then immediately shut down the option of me replying via their online portal, to stop any further conversation. I tried to open a new conversation with them, and I attach a screenshot of the rude response I got. Appalling company.
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
To be honest, I decided to book my car with Easi Rent because it was the best value for money. I didn’t read any reviews …I am glad that I didn’t. I booked it through rentalcars.com I visit my parents in Scotland often and I need a car to get me there because of the location where they live. I called easirent when my flight landed at Glasgow airport. I was told to go across the road to the car park and find Zone B and wait to be collected. Most of the car hire companies are next to the terminal building. A lovely guy picked me up along with another guy. Kerb appeal at the rental office is not the best. Massive pot holes at the entrance and dotted around the parking area. GO SLOW! I had decided to take out all the insurances (just in case!). The guy in the office (portacabin) greeted me and the location/potholes did not seem to be an issue anymore, they were incredibly friendly and very welcoming….and he was hot AF! Anyway…… He gave me an upgrade to a brand new Nissan Qashqai, it was a month old! I was absolutely delighted! It was so lovely to drive, I also got told when I dropped it off, again, greeted with a warm friendly smile, that the company had been sold and bought by the company that own Fiat and Vauxhall and that they were investing in newer fleet! I can honestly say that I would happily use them again! Don’t be put off by location etc…. Thanks Easirent!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Booked a reservation for a car with this company. Our flight was delayed 3 times. We finally made it to our destination and got on the van to go get the car. We arrive, the guy at counter asking us where we were from, how was the weather. How was our flight. Told us the computer was slow and then says your reservation was cancelled. You did not get here on time. He says you did not reach out to us so it got cancelled!! I said your kidding me I had verified the booking and it was fine. He got up said I am going to talk to my manager see if I can reinstate it. He ran out the front door ran in the parking lot and was yelling to get the van that brought us there to come back. He left us outside the front door and we had to go back to the airport and rent from another company . He never talked to a manager and had no plans on talking to one. We were there for maybe 10 minutes, if that! The driver told us that they could have have 70 cars and 80 people need them!! So we cancel the reservation! No email or call to say it was cancelled. I went through Rentalcars.com. We called them on the way back to the airport. They wanted us to go back to the counter of the rental car agency so they could talk to him!! Lesson learned…so learn from this review!! Stay away!! Do not rent from Easirent or book through Rentalcars.com. I give a zero review!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easirent is rated 1.23 based on 947 reviews