Ebay Reviews

4.39 Rating 2,369 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Ebay
644 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
19 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
60 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
36 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
45 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
81 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
102 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
60 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
78 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebay made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Great products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Ebay? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I had been ebay member since 2012. I bought and sold many stuff. I didn’t get any negative feedback. I hadn’t checked my account last 4 months. When I need to sell a few stuff on ebay I logged in and realised ebay doesnt allow me sell anymore. I contacted with them. The customer service said i’m not meeting ebay seller standard. She said they sent me email and gave me a chance to meet these criterias for 3 months. But as I didnt logged in 4 months i never saw this emails I was so surprised as I never got negative feedback or complain They shut down my selling section indefinitely. I might have made a mistake although i didnt get any bad fredback or complain. I’m not a proffesional seller. More expensive product I sold was max £15. But Ebay could ban me selling for a while not indefinitely. Even when people on blacklist they get clear in 6 years. I don’t understand why is that indefinetly?! These corporate companies have their own rules and they are like even above law."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Item recieved fast will buy from again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Complete scam. eBay provides a platform for fake sellers to make a living in a sleazy way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very poor customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Would I recommend eBay - BIG FAT NO. After buying a faulty echo dot from hightechelectonics through eBay and logging on to your online chat 3 times I am still no nearer on receiving a refund. I was recommended by eBay to return it with proof of delivery which I did - It hasn’t made any difference what’s so ever. I have also tried unsuccessfully to contact Hightechelecronics."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Nice to buy and easy to find things."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered coveralls, USPS tracking said they delivered but item was not there I contacted seller and Ebay, results no replacement, nor refund..out of 90 bucks...will never visit Ebay again...never had problems with packages being delivered from stores and amazon....probably delivered to a neighbor but I payed the price!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've had very few issues with eBay , but the couple I've had is enough to tell me to use another site. I bought a pricy pair of headphones off the eBay site that never arrived. After some time I contacted the seller multiple times to request information on where exactly my item was delivered with no reply. Contacted eBay to help and they passed me to pay pal as they said they couldn't help. Pay pal later denied my request as they say it was delivered *but where they have no idea. So I'm left with an item that never came and out the money I spent with no help from either source. I'll gladly spend my money elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bad experience with eBay customer service. I sold an item and the buyer backed out. So we canceled the transaction. I called eBay because I couldn’t cancel it online. They could not cancel it either so they put me through to their IT department. They told me it was corrected and transferred me back to eBay where I asked them that I not be charge the fees because the item didn’t sell. They assured me it wouldn’t they did eventually take the money from my account the fees. When I called them about it They apologized. He told me it would take 24 hours to credit it back. I called two days later and they told me it could take a month to get the money refunded back to me. Management could do nothing about the situation. This was over a one-month time. From when the items sold two when I spoke to management and they still told me it would be a month or up to a month before I would get my payment back. No compassion either. They were not friendly to me in the least. It was just a kind of a well that’s how it works."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bad experience with Ebay. Sold an item and received good feedback and funds were promptly paid into my Paypal account. But Ebay put a "ship to fund hold" on my funds. For no reason they could give me. I phoned Ebay 4 times and each time was told they would release my funds - but they didn't. Phoned Paypal and was told that Ebay are bad at this and I should persist. I'm still trying to get my funds released - hasn't happened yet. Am stressed and fed up - would like to think I'll not use Ebay again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've used Ebay for years now, it's where I go to get new or used tech and music equipment. It's not just an auction site, many people have set up their own stores and allow you to directly purchase items!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Went round in circles trying to return an item - seller nice enough but not offering much help. Yodel totally hopeless - EBay web chat was great - all information to hand and understood my problem straight away. Intervened now and I feel confident it'll be resolved v soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not sell your items with Ebay go elsewhere! I have always relied on Ebay for a variety of things and when it came for me to sell my books I thought it would be the perfect place. Unfortunately, it couldn't have gone more wrong. I shipped my items and I never received payments. Instead, to my surprise the buyers cancelled their payments and Ebay's system allowed this. I contacted Ebay multiple times over email and over the phone and the customer representatives simply told me that it was my fault that I am in this situation. Interestingly enough, I would have not been able to send my items to the buyer if they had not put down the payment in the first place. I originally thought this was a smart approach Ebay had put into place but unfortunately it did work correctly in my situation. It has been six months since I sold my items and I still have neither received my payment for the items or gotten any useful help from ebay. It is quite disappointing that a company that is usually known for its good business instead turned out to be quite the opposite: complicated, unresponsive, and rude. If you are looking to sell, I recommend staying away from Ebay and going to another company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"BEWARE they will steal your money if supplier issue credit BEWARE supplier issued a credit to me that I paid for on my credit card and ebay paid it to paypal when I do not have a paypal account!!!! They don't care and issit I contact payal even though I do not have an account SHOPPERS BEWARE!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ebay great for shopping online safely, if things go wrong there good protection from Ebay and also PayPal. Check out seller details feedback and make an informed choice. I've been using it for years and not to many problems, and lots of good deals , would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I cannot live without EBay. They're a brillant website & you can get such good deals & lots for your money. I 100% recommend this website & do not hesitate to use them. A+++"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lost my box two months to get money back not good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"eBay forced buyer refund but didn’t require buyer to return item...out $270"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ebay is rated 4.39 based on 2,369 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support