Edwin Novel Jewelry Design Reviews

4.9 Rating 764 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Edwin Novel Jewelry Design
4.9
Based on 764 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When it comes to perfect craft, this company has it. Beyond happy with my order. Wife and daughters are going to love and enjoy. I appreciate the quick turnaround and appreciate the craft. We just needed a quick fix for my brother's wedding. Now we all can look dashing. Our expectations were met and passed. Sending a heap of gratitude to you guys. Thank you for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just got back from our honeymoon! What a great month it has been for all of us. Our wedding was also fantastic. No complaints, everything went smoothly and perfectly! It was a remarkable experience for my husband and I to get remarried. He bought me the wedding ring I dreamt of as a little girl, so sweet. The stone is perfect such an amusement to look at. I will recommend this company to everyone. They are great to work with and very understanding. Love xo.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
110% love my new diamond earrings from them. They fit perfectly and don't fall off, it's very comfortable, you hardly know they are there. Also I should mention they look absolutely stunning in every way. If there was an option to give them more than 5 stars, I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My wedding was absolutely beautiful thanks to the two gorgeous rings we ordered from Edwin Novel Jewelry Design. I'll never forget the reaction she had when I showed her the wedding ring. Everyone at our venue were obsessed and couldn't stop talking about the shine. Had a great experience shopping at Edwin Novel, thank you to everyone on the team!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I did like to ring Edwin Novel sent but I had it appraised and it was not worth what they were asking. I decide to send it back, However if you have not read the return policy make sure that you do they charge a 35 percent restocking fee. I ended up paying after pay 348 for nothing I have no ring. I thought I really could trust Edwin Novel there Jewelry but don't be fooled as I was please take your jewelry get appraised. I feel that that Edwin Novel should not have charged the restocking fee because I was not happen and it was 1-2 days past 30 day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Suffice to say that I know little about diamonds. Little enough that it makes me a ripe target for a nefarious agent like the folks at Edwin Novel Jewelry Design to prey upon. If you are reading this review then kudos to you. You were smart enough to filter the reviews down past the five star reviews to the nitty gritty and find the people who had an HONEST experience with this company. You are smarter than I was before making a purchase with them. The diamond earrings I ordered were so subpar that I brought them to a jeweler who was kind enough to give me an opinion of them - no strings attached. I remember the words “I’m pretty sure they are indeed diamonds. We’d have to run more tests to be certain.” I shit you not. And he valued them about three grades lower and $500 less than what I paid for them. Naturally I immediately sought a return. Edwin Novel and Co were quick to provide the return information and I sent the earrings on their way, with signature required and insured, and that is where things go completely off the rails. I wrote them no less than three emails after three weeks went by as their return policy stipulates 14 business days for returns processing. I received no response. They would not even acknowledge that they had received my return. Now, if you’re reading this review you should take the time to read others because you’ll find that I am not the only person who had a similar experience when it came time for this company to honor a return. It’s horrifying. Despicable. People waiting MONTHS and not getting their money back. Now, the silver lining here - I made my purchase through Affirm. If you’re not familiar Affirm is like PayPal for a personal loan. My first time using them but I got a good financing deal, so I went for it. AND THANK GOD I DID. I was able to create a dispute through the Affirm Resolution Center, provided them with the correspondence I’d had with Edwin Novel Jewelry Design via email and the explanation that I had heard nothing from them since sending in my return. And just today - four days after their evidence collection window closed - I received word that the loan has been dissolved. So it’s a happy ending for me. I am so grateful that I didn’t just put the purchase on a credit card. It would have been a very expensive lesson to learn. I am extremely lucky that I had a third party company as a go between for me or I would be out more than $2000 to this horrible company who has taken advantage of a number of under educated individuals like myself just trying to do something special for their significant others. My wife of 14 years just turned forty, she’s a teacher, and I had wanted to do something special for her birthday. What a nightmare the whole thing turned in to. Fortunately she is a very understanding woman. And I will no doubt be buying her the diamond earrings she deserves… just not from Edwin Novel Jewelry Design. I suggest you do the same - go somewhere else and in general protect yourself with some third party payment processor. A lot of bad actors out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I just received my diamond studs they are Gorgeous, the Quality is Supreme
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The ring did take a month to receive but it was well worth it. I called customer service a few times to check on production and the staff was always helpful, courteous and professional. I was impressed with the card that came with the ring for the appraisal value. (Surprise bonus)! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I been going to them for over ten years. They have been very good to me. Now I see their name all over the place and wanted to say something about them. They are a very large manufacturing company. They have a very large vault filled with all kinds of diamonds. What every you want they can make it on the spot.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a 2.5 carat diamond stud earring from here and I am very happy. I retired being a gemologist 6 years ago and I know exactly what to look for. I was specialized in diamonds. I got a vs1 clarity diamond from Edwin Novel Jewelry Design because anything better would make no difference unless you have a high magnified microscope. If I was ordering a 5 carat then I would go with the VVS1 quality but for a 2.5 carat there is no need. I checkout the diamonds and everything was perfect. The cut quality and color was exactly to speck. The metal (setting) was actually very impressive. Jewelry is hand made so some scratches is common but they are amazing jewelers. The earrings were perfect, I have not seen anything like that before. One of the best I have ever seen. Makes me appreciate them even more.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
If I could give a rating of zero I would, where to start. I purchased this dogtag pendant on December 20th for a Christmas gift knowing full well I might take some time to arrive due to the holiday season. According to the website, most pieces ship out in 7-10 business days, the more entriquite pieces could take up to 3 weeks long. 2 weeks pass, then 3. I decided to touch base and get a status. I recieved an email stating due to the high volume of orders over the holidays it was going to take a little longer. Ok, no problem. 4 weeks pass, 5 weeks pass. Shoot them another email asking for status. Nothing. Shoot them another email, no response. Third email I said I better get a reaponse or I'm canceling the order. Finally they replied, the piece did not come out of casting right so they had to make a new cast, if this one worked it would go to their gemologist early the next week for diamond selection then off to the setting experts. Another week passes, shoot them another email. They replied with the exact same response. Another week passes, another email, the exact same response. At this point I call. The gal on the phone said the same thing. I told her this is unacceptable, if you can't make the thing just refund my money and I'll look at other pieces. Long story short. After over 7 weeks, I get an email last friday saying the piece has shipped and will arrive on Monday. Great but I paid for 2nd day shipping? Shoot them another email, their response was 2 business days. I'm like no, 2 day shipping is 2 day shipping, FedEx delivers 7 days a week. I decided to let it go because i was excited after all it was finally on the way. Monday the piece arrives, I open the very nice box to find a pendant and chain that looked nothing like the items pictured on their website. As you can see, the website picture has diamonds in each music note, mine has none, just holes. The chain that came with it looks nothing like the chain pictured and is a lot thinner than the chain pictured. Needless to say I'm fuming. I waited over 7 weeks for this? I Shoot them another email pointing out my disappointment, their response was, you can send it back for repair. I'm like repair, repair what? How about finishing the piece? They said send it back and we'll get the rest of the diamonds set? I'm like how do you send out a piece knowing full well it's not finished? Did they think I wouldn't notice 20 some diamonds missing? Needless to say after giving it some thought, I'm not about to waste my time dealing with these scam artistist anymore and wait probably 3, 4 or God knows how many months to finally get back a piece that may or may not be to my liking. Nope I'll eat my loss, and chalk this up as another life lesson. I absolutely would not advise anyone to deal with this company. It has been nothing but a nightmare, and from the looks of other reviews, this lack of quality and customer service is common place with this company. They'll never see another red cent from me and unfortunately my daughter is getting a subpar piece of jewelry for Christmas, two months later... Thanks Edwin Novel for nothing...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent experience. I bought a diamond pendant necklace that my wife absolutely loves. The folks at Edwin Novel jewelry are always available for questions. Their website made ordering easy and i was able to create my order precisely the way I wanted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great people and great prices. My family has been going to Edwin Novel for years. I had my mother introduce me to them. I compared the diamond I bought from them and I got a really good deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwin Novel Jewelry provides excellent quality and customer service. Johnson came though for me and got my order delivered before Christmas --- thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered earring a little late for Christmas but they came through got the earrings 2 days before christmas and when I called to check on the progress of my order the people I talked to were sooo nice and helpful and the earrings are just beautiful!!!!!!! in the future when I want to purchase jewelry, I wont be going anywhere else but Edwin Novel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Macy in customer service took care of my problem I had. Went from a 1 Star review to 5 Star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwin Novel helped my brother who is a 20 year veteran of the USMC with an order by providing consultation on his selection and excellent customer service. If you are looking for a company that will work with you and your budget contact EN.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Custom made to order! So exciting! Ordered a ring online from here and worked with the lady on the phone to make my son the perfect ring for his wedding just earlier this month. Got a shoddy M I3 at first but I know better now with diamonds... a bit more complicated than one would think!! No regrets with my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just ordered a set of earrings for my wife’s birthday.They told me it takes 2wks to make them and everything they told me took place. Thanks For everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order yet, but I am writing this so that other people will understand what will actually happen after they order. I ordered on Monday July 19th, and got an e-mail saying that I would receive an e-mail when my order shipped, also I paid for 2nd day air. I do understand that ONCE the order has shipped that I will get it in 2 days. However I called customer service today to see what the hold up was. After giving them my order number, I was told that they were making my earrings and they would be ready to ship out on Monday July 26th. It doesn't take a week to take an earring mount and put a diamond in each one. The customer service rep made it sound like they were having to mine the gold, refine it, make the earring mounts, mine the diamonds, cut them to size and shape, and then put them in the mounts. Which, all that, would take far longer than a week. I am a bit taken aback at the slowness of this vendor, and the attitude of the customer service person. Just be aware that you will not get your order in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edwin Novel Jewelry Design is rated 4.9 based on 764 reviews