Edwin Novel Jewelry Design Reviews

4.9 Rating 738 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Edwin Novel Jewelry Design

Write Your review

Tell us how Edwin Novel Jewelry Design made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hassle-free! When it comes to this vendor, they have the best communication. Eager to suit all my needs, I can tell Mr. Novel's team goes to lengths to give us that blissful moment: the engagement ring. Happy customer every time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible Customer Service Buyer beware they cheat you out of your money, TRUE RATINGS: Google this bussiness and you will get the true ratings (DO NOT TRUST)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The ring did take a month to receive but it was well worth it. I called customer service a few times to check on production and the staff was always helpful, courteous and professional. I was impressed with the card that came with the ring for the appraisal value. (Surprise bonus)! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I been going to them for over ten years. They have been very good to me. Now I see their name all over the place and wanted to say something about them. They are a very large manufacturing company. They have a very large vault filled with all kinds of diamonds. What every you want they can make it on the spot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a 2.5 carat diamond stud earring from here and I am very happy. I retired being a gemologist 6 years ago and I know exactly what to look for. I was specialized in diamonds. I got a vs1 clarity diamond from Edwin Novel Jewelry Design because anything better would make no difference unless you have a high magnified microscope. If I was ordering a 5 carat then I would go with the VVS1 quality but for a 2.5 carat there is no need. I checkout the diamonds and everything was perfect. The cut quality and color was exactly to speck. The metal (setting) was actually very impressive. Jewelry is hand made so some scratches is common but they are amazing jewelers. The earrings were perfect, I have not seen anything like that before. One of the best I have ever seen. Makes me appreciate them even more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give a rating of zero I would, where to start. I purchased this dogtag pendant on December 20th for a Christmas gift knowing full well I might take some time to arrive due to the holiday season. According to the website, most pieces ship out in 7-10 business days, the more entriquite pieces could take up to 3 weeks long. 2 weeks pass, then 3. I decided to touch base and get a status. I recieved an email stating due to the high volume of orders over the holidays it was going to take a little longer. Ok, no problem. 4 weeks pass, 5 weeks pass. Shoot them another email asking for status. Nothing. Shoot them another email, no response. Third email I said I better get a reaponse or I'm canceling the order. Finally they replied, the piece did not come out of casting right so they had to make a new cast, if this one worked it would go to their gemologist early the next week for diamond selection then off to the setting experts. Another week passes, shoot them another email. They replied with the exact same response. Another week passes, another email, the exact same response. At this point I call. The gal on the phone said the same thing. I told her this is unacceptable, if you can't make the thing just refund my money and I'll look at other pieces. Long story short. After over 7 weeks, I get an email last friday saying the piece has shipped and will arrive on Monday. Great but I paid for 2nd day shipping? Shoot them another email, their response was 2 business days. I'm like no, 2 day shipping is 2 day shipping, FedEx delivers 7 days a week. I decided to let it go because i was excited after all it was finally on the way. Monday the piece arrives, I open the very nice box to find a pendant and chain that looked nothing like the items pictured on their website. As you can see, the website picture has diamonds in each music note, mine has none, just holes. The chain that came with it looks nothing like the chain pictured and is a lot thinner than the chain pictured. Needless to say I'm fuming. I waited over 7 weeks for this? I Shoot them another email pointing out my disappointment, their response was, you can send it back for repair. I'm like repair, repair what? How about finishing the piece? They said send it back and we'll get the rest of the diamonds set? I'm like how do you send out a piece knowing full well it's not finished? Did they think I wouldn't notice 20 some diamonds missing? Needless to say after giving it some thought, I'm not about to waste my time dealing with these scam artistist anymore and wait probably 3, 4 or God knows how many months to finally get back a piece that may or may not be to my liking. Nope I'll eat my loss, and chalk this up as another life lesson. I absolutely would not advise anyone to deal with this company. It has been nothing but a nightmare, and from the looks of other reviews, this lack of quality and customer service is common place with this company. They'll never see another red cent from me and unfortunately my daughter is getting a subpar piece of jewelry for Christmas, two months later... Thanks Edwin Novel for nothing...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent experience. I bought a diamond pendant necklace that my wife absolutely loves. The folks at Edwin Novel jewelry are always available for questions. Their website made ordering easy and i was able to create my order precisely the way I wanted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great people and great prices. My family has been going to Edwin Novel for years. I had my mother introduce me to them. I compared the diamond I bought from them and I got a really good deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Edwin Novel Jewelry provides excellent quality and customer service. Johnson came though for me and got my order delivered before Christmas --- thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered earring a little late for Christmas but they came through got the earrings 2 days before christmas and when I called to check on the progress of my order the people I talked to were sooo nice and helpful and the earrings are just beautiful!!!!!!! in the future when I want to purchase jewelry, I wont be going anywhere else but Edwin Novel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Macy in customer service took care of my problem I had. Went from a 1 Star review to 5 Star.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Edwin Novel helped my brother who is a 20 year veteran of the USMC with an order by providing consultation on his selection and excellent customer service. If you are looking for a company that will work with you and your budget contact EN.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Custom made to order! So exciting! Ordered a ring online from here and worked with the lady on the phone to make my son the perfect ring for his wedding just earlier this month. Got a shoddy M I3 at first but I know better now with diamonds... a bit more complicated than one would think!! No regrets with my order
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I just ordered a set of earrings for my wife’s birthday.They told me it takes 2wks to make them and everything they told me took place. Thanks For everything
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have not received my order yet, but I am writing this so that other people will understand what will actually happen after they order. I ordered on Monday July 19th, and got an e-mail saying that I would receive an e-mail when my order shipped, also I paid for 2nd day air. I do understand that ONCE the order has shipped that I will get it in 2 days. However I called customer service today to see what the hold up was. After giving them my order number, I was told that they were making my earrings and they would be ready to ship out on Monday July 26th. It doesn't take a week to take an earring mount and put a diamond in each one. The customer service rep made it sound like they were having to mine the gold, refine it, make the earring mounts, mine the diamonds, cut them to size and shape, and then put them in the mounts. Which, all that, would take far longer than a week. I am a bit taken aback at the slowness of this vendor, and the attitude of the customer service person. Just be aware that you will not get your order in a timely fashion.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
ENJD went above and beyond when dealing with my order. My experience was wonderful. I'm not sure how others feel about this company, but they did a marvelous job with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The diamond earrings I bought are stunning. I'm over the moon happy. I shopped online, but also talked to a customer service representative who was really helpful and pleasant. The price was also affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am very happy with my diamond stud earrings. I am always leery of buying jewelry on line. However, the quality and care the earrings exhibit far exceeded my expectations. The staff was kind and answered my questions in a timely manner. I will order again from Edwin Novel.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with this company! They're really amazing - service wide. As for product quaility, they are also very good! Their diamonds are natural & their gold is legit. Love this company
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
These earrings I received from ENJD are to die for. I can't believe how stunning they came out. im glad I decided to give this company a try. they have over satisfied my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am beyond ecstatic about this purchase. my ring is bomb! I cannot believe how nice & shiny it looks. I'm so impressed. Was definitely a risk worth taking. Now that I know they're legit, I'm gonna order much more
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Edwin Novel Jewelry Design is rated 4.86 based on 738 reviews