Eko Reviews

4.56 Rating 390 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Eko
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Eko Reviews

About Eko:

Eko is connecting with clinicians around the world to enhance care with the next generation Stethoscope & ECG. We are a growing company that appreciates clinical feedback for our products, so we can keep innovating them and working towards improving cardiac care.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 (844) 356-3384

Email:

contact@ekohealth.com

Location:

2600 10th Street, Suite 260

Write Your review

Tell us how Eko made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The EKO Core stethoscope is amazing! I love being able to auscultate wirelessly, especially with COVID-19 patients. Its very useful in the emergency department because of the noise cancellation and the ability to record heart and lung sounds if need be. The only complaints I have about the stethoscope are the bell and the bottom of the of the EKO digital attachment. The bell/diaphragm seems cheap, so I substituted the bell with my Littman Cardiology III and it works like a charm! The bottom of the EKO digital attachment is not too well secured- it'll come apart and expose the electronics if handled a bit roughly and I even lost the bottom of the digital attachment without knowing. It's a wonderful product, but the construction and attachment of the EKO digital attachment could be better.
Posted 5 months ago
I didn't have any issues with the customer care aspect of Eko.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
I love that I can hear heart and lung sounds better, but its too heavy, making it awkward to use. My ears and neck can get sore after a long day. I wish I had gotten the attachment for my Littman instead.
Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback!
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Bought the EKO a few days ago. My wife's been using it just fine. Shes got BTE hearing aids. The stethoscope, with soft rubbery ear tips, works well even if she wearing her HAs. I was under the impression that she could connect the EKO to her bluetooth enabled HAs but haven't been able to connect them. To the EKO
Any idea or help on this?

If they have to be connected through her phone, please share how. As far as I know, mobiles will connect to ONE device only
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! Please reach out to us at support@ekohealth.com or call/text us at + 1 (844) 356-3384 so we can work directly with you. Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
So far, has been good. Pending return of product so this could change.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you! Please reach out to us at support@ekohealth.com or call/text us at + 1 (844) 356-3384 if you need any assistance.
Posted 5 months ago
I've had nothing but good experience with the company itself thus far.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
hello EKO Team. I was excited with my Core Duo when it arrives, however Im having some troubles: Im a strong user of Android, the app for EKO I i downloaded from Play Store push me out every 2-3 minutes and need to log in again and again. secondly, it is difficult also to pair my earbuds (samsung also) with the stethoscope, when I do, the volume is lower even when I turn on max vol to the phone/earbuds and the stethoscope. I see about 3-4 suspicious patients with Pb COVID-19 and the times I used the Duo has been very helpful. anyway, Thank you for thinking in our necessities as ER Physicians in the line of duty on this incredible times
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We'll be in touch shortly!
Posted 5 months ago
We are not seeing patients in our clinic so I have not had a chance to try it on an actual patient.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you! Looking forward to hearing about your use soon.
Posted 5 months ago
I'm still learning how best to use the Eko but overall I'm happy with it. I primarily bought it to use when intubating with a PAPR and listening to heart and lung sounds via bluetooth. I'm still having a hard time hearing breath sounds but working to find the right earphones.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review! Please reach out to us at support@ekohealth.com or call/text us at + 1 (844) 356-3384 if you would like any assistance.
Posted 5 months ago
Very professional and prompt communication. Good instructional videos, making the product very user-fiendly.
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived as advertised.
Posted 5 months ago
Great technology and easy to use. An asset to the healthcare profession!
Posted 6 months ago
The company has good follow up with inquiries. They are obviously pretty busy right now, so there was a difference in delivery times between my first and second order. They are local to me, so I am a fan
Posted 6 months ago
I bought the Eko for Covid care.
I use one AirPod under my bouffant cap and put the Eko in a large glove. I felt this was easier to maintain than trying to wipe down my stethoscope.
With an AirPod I can hear very well. Volume on my iPhone without AirPods is too soft for my hearing (I’m over 60). Might be ok for a younger person.
I find it best to pair it to my phone before I go in the room and put it in a glove. I can turn it off and when I’m in the patients room it pairs pretty reliably when I turn it back on.
I’m giving it four stars because I can’t get the volume high enough on my iPhone to hear well.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review! If you'd like help with your set up, please reach out to us at support@ekohealth.com or call/text us at + 1 (844) 356-3384.
Posted 6 months ago
Very simple to use. Bluetooth connection is a little slow. Amplification is awesome.
Posted 6 months ago
I got this specifically so that I could use it (as pictured) to minimize exposure, by using it with my iPhone realtime. I was very surprised and disappointed that in order to use this feature I would have to pay a monthly fee! It does work great with my stethoscope, so I am glad for that.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Lydia - You do not need to pay a monthly fee to use the wireless auscultation feature. Please reach out to us at support@ekohealth.com or call/text us at + 1 (844) 356-3384 so we can help you with your setup.

Thank you!
Posted 6 months ago
I am a nurse and also have a slight hearing deficit compliments of the military. The EKO allows me to be confident I’m not missing anything. I would give it 5 stars but, I have to take out my phone before each patient t to reset the hearing range
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review and feedback!
Posted 6 months ago
The stethoscope is excellent overall, but there does seem to be a manufacturing defect with the ear pieces which pop off easily and every day I have to find an ear piece that has come off. I tried keeping them on with duct tape but that interfered with comfort. Now I'm purchasing replacement ear pieces which is a bit annoying. Otherwise, it's a great product- much easier to appreciate heart sounds/murmurs/etc.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for leaving this feedback and we're sorry about the earpiece! Let us know at support@ekohealth.com how the new pairs work for you.
Posted 9 months ago
Like it overall except I wish the volume was louder when listening via iPhone on speaker
Posted 1 year ago
It would be nice to have some sort of sticking thing or something that holds the machine onto the patient. We are having to tape it on there ourselves so it would be handy to have something made by company.
Posted 1 year ago
Eko is rated 4.56 based on 390 reviews