Eko Reviews

4.41 Rating 235 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Eko
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Eko Reviews

About Eko:

Eko is connecting with clinicians around the world to enhance care with the next generation Stethoscope & ECG. We are a growing company that appreciates clinical feedback for our products, so we can keep innovating them and working towards improving cardiac care.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 (844) 356-3384

Email:

contact@ekohealth.com

Location:

2600 10th Street, Suite 260

Write Your review

Tell us how Eko made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
Like it overall except I wish the volume was louder when listening via iPhone on speaker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
It would be nice to have some sort of sticking thing or something that holds the machine onto the patient. We are having to tape it on there ourselves so it would be handy to have something made by company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
Super fantastic customer service and quick delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
First machine had trouble with connection of stethoscope to receiving unit. Replacement is good I am enjoying it and it cuts down ekg machine for iding Rhythms
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Veterinarian
The feature that allows you to adjust the volume is wonderful as is the phone app that allows you to record and save and follow the rhythm! My hesitations come from inaccurate bpm readings and the fact that the stethoscope can pick up background noise that will play back in your recordings and erroneously affect the rhythm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
I think the Eko is a great concept. Heart sounds, bowel sounds and breath sounds are amplified using this device. However, other background sounds are also amplified which interfere with the phone app and clearly differentiating additional sounds. There needs to be a background silencing feature.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
Convenient , can check base line rhythm and irregularities inf any. Which we can print directly from the unit or from the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I will pay! Please tell me how/where to order extra ear pieces!!!! THEY FALL OFF DAILY!!!! My medical friends have same problem
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
This is a great piece of technology, however, the sound reproduction is very low and the phono does not really represent the sounds since there is a lot of stray noise which is captured.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Nurse
A lot of my clients have impaired cardiovascular systems from abusing drugs, and the EKO helps, but not all of the time. It’s nice to be able to turn it on and off easily with one hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Nurse
Eko was a big help to determine heart arrhythmia and to amplify breath sounds while on a medical mission in a primitive area. Thanks and would recommend for visiting medical nurses or rural areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
So far the product has worked well, the only bad thing is it does pick up a lot of background noise. The other thing is the warranty is only a year, it would be better if it had a full warranty for at least three years, that would say a lot about the product, it would be showing that EKO is a great product and you would have no worries about purchasing this product, due to the company backing its product for three years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Nurse
Needs the ECG analytics function
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
It’s great instrument, i love how it blocks sound out to listen to the heart and lungs,but for just basic listening to breath sounds, you hear EVERYTHING!! As I would auscultate lungs, I would hear chest hair, tele cords being moved, the sound of the gown. It was too much for basic auscultation. I’m sure it will great for cardiac arrest patients, intubation and etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
Easy to order. Instructions could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
It has been really nice using Eko to help illustrate to my patients about their cardiac issues. Great tool. Just wish I could amplify it a bit more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Doctor
Just got the Eko Duo. Well thought out and useful. Android App not yet as functional as the iOS App. Would be nice to be able to see heart rate like the iOS app. Some tracings are a bit too small on my phone so it would be nice to be able to adjust the tracing speed and amplitude to better see the sounds and EKG. (some patients have very small EKG and phonocardiogram tracings)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James,

Thanks for the useful feedback! We're sharing this with our software team and we'll hopefully have heart rate implemented in the Android app later this year. Stay tuned!

Best,
Emily
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Nurse
We got it for my wife to use in her practice. I thought it would deliver a rhythm strip with interpretation. When she took it to work, she was told she could not use it as it was not issued and it could not integrate with the EMR. She liked it, but we had to return it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
I am a Certified Veterinary Technician and part of my job is taking vitals signs of our furry patients. It is a busy place and there are often many other procedures going in on in our surgical prep/ treatment area. Our patients come in all sizes and rarely hold still! I was frustrated and concerned that I wasn’t hearing heart sounds as taking too long to get accurate readings. I love my Eko because it is so easy to boost the audio! My colleagues borrow it frequently and I don’t think I could ever go back !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What best describes your profession or use case Other
Works good and as advertised. The only issue is the Bluetooth connection for recording is glitchy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thanks for letting us know about the BT connectivity! We recommend maintaining a clear line of sight between the CORE and the Mobile App and ensuring that there are no other BT peripherals connected to your phone at the same time as the CORE.

If you have any other questions, please reach out to me directly at support@ekohealth.com.

Annie
Posted 4 months ago
Eko is rated 4.41 based on 235 reviews