Eko Reviews

4.58 Rating 387 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Eko
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Eko Reviews

About Eko:

Eko is connecting with clinicians around the world to enhance care with the next generation Stethoscope & ECG. We are a growing company that appreciates clinical feedback for our products, so we can keep innovating them and working towards improving cardiac care.

Visit Website

Phone:

+1 (844) 356-3384

Email:

contact@ekohealth.com

Location:

2600 10th Street, Suite 260

Write Your review

Tell us how Eko made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Eko 3 star review on 9th September 2020
Sabrina T
More Photos & Videos
Eko 5 star review on 15th August 2020
Cesar C
More Photos & Videos
Eko 4 star review on 8th August 2020
Joseph B
More Photos & Videos
Eko 5 star review on 4th August 2020
Mervin B
More Photos & Videos
Eko 5 star review on 4th August 2020
Mervin B
More Photos & Videos
Eko 5 star review on 30th July 2020
Michelle D
More Photos & Videos
Eko 5 star review on 26th July 2020
Jennifer M
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can hear pulses. One of the challenges of losing your hearing is the trepidation over how it will impact your job and ability to earn. This stethoscope was affordable, and of superior sound to the Littman amplified. I will be able to continue as a cardiology/pulmonary nurse long after my hearing aids arrive. The price was reasonable and the stethoscope works amazingly. Everyone on my floor wants to try it. My own primary care doctor wants to listen. Knowing I will keep my job, and continue being able to be good at my job has been a huge relief. Thank you so much!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your story and review!
Posted 2 months ago
LOVE my Eko Core!! When the connector tube broke, I had a very hard time reverting back to my Littman. No fear, Eko shipped out replacement tubes immediately (as always)! I am hearing impaired, and Eko is the BEST and MOST DURABLE e-stethoscope I have ever used!!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
A great little tool. I am using it to do exams of suspected COVID patients in their car. Cut up a backup stethoscope and attached the Eko. The combination ends up being 6" long which can be passed into their car. I can stand safely away and hear breath sounds and cardiac sounds. Using noise cancelling headphones. Easy to sanitize diaphragm. The Eko is sealed up in sandwich bag then disposed after each patient. My only issue is that it seems like the volume is a bit quiet in real time. When I record the sounds I can increase the volume a bit more. Not a huge issue though and I would highly recommend it as way to do exams without exposure.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 5 months ago
So far the product has worked well, the only bad thing is it does pick up a lot of background noise. The other thing is the warranty is only a year, it would be better if it had a full warranty for at least three years, that would say a lot about the product, it would be showing that EKO is a great product and you would have no worries about purchasing this product, due to the company backing its product for three years.
Posted 1 year ago
Reviewed by me (Pediatrician) and my friend (Cardiologist).
Pros:
-Size and appearance, portability
-Good heart sound acoustics when using headphones.

Cons:
-Lack of adequate sound volume through Bluetooth app
-Inability to use device with Bluetooth speaker without App open
-placement of on /off power button is easily pressed when placing electrodes on chest which shuts off device accidentally.
-placement of ECG electrodes varies in individuals to find the best ECG connection
-P waves difficult to find unless electrodes are on perfect spot of chest and no body hair is present. Without visible P waves. device cannot rule out A Fib.
I hope that these comments are helpful to you.
Best Regards.
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonably interesting device. Currently using it for teaching only, for clinical purposes I keep my trusty Littman Master II on hand.

1. The elongated shape of the Eko DUO makes it difficult to examine patients with unusual anatomy (e.g. pectus excavatum) satisfactorily.
2. The flat shape makes it easier to examine patients who are not fully disrobed
4. The connection to iPhone is reasonably reliable but requires a few clicks
3. Sound quality is ok but not stellar. Personally, among digital stethoscopes, I prefer the ThinkLab One's sound and filter choices.
4. The default setting for volume is reasonably low, and the does not seem to be a mechanism to make it "stick" at a higher volume between exams.
5. The 3-clicks mechanism does not reliably initiate recording. Yet, to activate a recording from the phone screen, you'll have to have your phone close by. That creates issues with hygiene, placement and risk of falling for the phone -- at least in my mind.

A lot of fun, but not ready for prime time in my opinion. Then again, I'm old.
Posted 1 year ago
Eko is rated 4.58 based on 387 reviews